Getting Emo on the First of July

31 42
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

I am getting emotional, I bet only mothers can relate to how I am feeling. It’s already July, soon, my baby will turn two. I scanned through Matti’s photobook from when he was still a newborn until he turned one and I really miss those moments. I can’t explain how I felt!

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Thanks dearest sponsors!

The entire day today, I just get emotional randomly. When Matti was laughing while I was tickling him, I just started to get emotional. When he slept while I was breastfeeding him, I can’t help but stare at his face. Many times this past month I had thought of weaning him intentionally but whenever he asks for “dede” time, I admit, I am happy he needs me.

I read a lot of testimonials from breastfeeding moms who cried a river when their breastfed child finally decided to wean off the breast, they say, it's a heartbreaking thing but it is also a joyous moment to know that she did her best to give her child the best nutrition she could ever provide. And I don’t want to feel that yet.

I know some of you might think this is overacting but I guess it is just different when you are a mom, a breastfeeding mom. I guess its part of postpartum.

I had a talk with my sister-in-law who had weaned her first born at ten months, she said she dislike the feeling of having a toddler sucking his nipples so she decided to get her weaned. I understand her and I know it’s different for every mother, it’s our decision, and it's what we think is the best for us and for the baby.

In my case, my primary goal was the best nutrition for my child, this is something that my mother and the people around me are not in favor of. Most people here go breastfeeding for a few months and then wean the babies.

But I had read a lot and I had joined support groups about breastfeeding and its advantages. I stopped giving the people around me information because they won’t listen, I just continued breastfeeding and I don’t care if they’d comment about a toddler breastfeeding. I know what’s best for my baby.

And so, in relation to that, I had become emotional because Matti’s turning two this month and he is starting to show independence but I am not ready yet.

Also, I had been thinking of what’s the best birthday event I could provide him. My husband told me not to stress about those things, we will not hold any party and will just be setting a prebirthday photoshoot and on his birthday, we will be buying a cake for Matti to blow the candle as he has been practicing that. I guess he is right because Matti can’t appreciate a birthday party right now, he is still two years old and what’s important for him, for now, is play.

I also thought of going somewhere to celebrate his birthday but the husband was not in favor. So I got a little sad about it but I understand my husband as well. Lately, because of the funds we spent on the land property, we are making our best to save money, and going out would mean spending. In fact, for the past few weeks, we are just staying at home, keeping the car at home as much as possible. The only times that we are out are when we go to church which happens on Saturdays and Sundays. We in fact laughed because whenever we are in the car and we ask Matti where we are going, he’d automatically say church. We all know how expensive gas is at this day.

With this month opening up, and the crypto world being bloody red, it makes me sadder, I wanted real bad to give my baby something but I guess we just have to learn delayed gratification as of the moment.

If you have any budget friendly ideas for a birthday, let me know guys!


You may want to check my previous articles too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

14
$ 1.18
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

I feel you on this mamsh...from the start of the month I've been dreading to cry a river since my son really grow fast. huhhuuuhuhuhuh kato palang pag engun niya nga big na siya kay kuya na siya,,aguy akong hilak ato mamsh tibuok gabie jud and up until now di pa nako dawat nga dako na akong anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ong hilak ato mamsh tibuok gabie jud and up until now di pa nako dawat nga dako na akong anak

kumot ang kasing kasing jd nato momsh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww.. soft hours.. I wonder ganyan din kaya nararamdaman ni mama from time to time, kasi ako I feel na I wanna be independent na at 22 eh haha kahit alam kong di ko pa kaya.. reading this made me remember nung young days ko na clingy at sweet ako kay mama. San na ba napunta lahat yun ngayon? Haha. Enjoy mo nalang yan sis, I am sure , mamiss mo yan when Matti gets a lil older. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

.. soft hours.. I wonder ganyan din kaya nararamdaman ni mama from time to time, kasi ako I feel na I wanna be independent na at 22 eh haha kahit alam kong di ko pa kaya.. reading this made me remember nung young days ko na clingy at sweet ako kay mama. San na ba napunta lahat yun ngayon? Haha. Enjoy mo nalang yan

true sis... i get to understand why may times talaga na emo ang mga babae

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I breastfed my eldest till she was almost 3 years old. Mom died of breast cancer at high risk kami so doctor advice us to breastfeed as much as possible to lessen the risk. Me and my babies benefited from it. My eldest is now 16 and the youngest turning 6 years old this month. Both of them are so close and clingy to me , hindi sakitin ,smart at mabait, i credited it to breasfeeding. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh i am so happy to read this dear... thank you so much.. breastfeeding has all benefits it can give talaga... i would love to have a son who's smart and mabait and clingy...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, iba pala talaga kapag boy tapos super clingy at sweet sayo. There are no days that he would'nt tell me "i love you momi" ,whenever he's off to school " take care of yourself momi, i'll be good promise, playing outside, " momi can i go play outside? i'll take care of myself promise and don't be sad , i'll be back soon hehe. Those things that made me cry always lols. Yung hirap sa pagbreastfeed sa ilang taon, so sulit .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ever he's off to school " take care of yourself momi, i'll be good promise, playing outside, " momi can i go play outside? i'll take care of myself promise and don't be sad , i'll be back soon hehe. Those things that made me cry always lols. Yung hirap sa pagbreastfeed sa ilang taon, so sulit .

awww.. makes me happy but emotional pa.. nakaka inspire!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both my children were breastfed kaya I know how it feels. I stayed at home during their early years and started working when my son was in grade 1 and my daughter was 4 years old. Napakabilis ng panahon kaya dapat i-enjoy talaga natin yung time na maliliit pa sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ng panahon kaya dapa

talaga sis.. i guess nga somewhere when he is a bit older i'll start working as well.. how is it working in a government office? it might be nice to be working here lang sa local

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww ang bilis lumaki ni matti kala ko nga mga 18 months pa lang yan eh. Pero ok lang yan ate mahaba habang journey pa yan ng pagiging baby to toddler pa so more sweet moments pa kayu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks sis for your comforting words!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Habang binabasa ko eto parang na-eexcite ako at napapatanong kung ano din kaya yung mararamdaman ko kapag mommy ako. So if dumating man yung time na yun, I really want also to be ready para hindi na niya mararanasan yung hirap na nararanasan ko now. Congratulations on being the best mommy for Matti po! God bless your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's really nice sis....it is important to plan for the future indeed because we won't know what it holds..especially if we build our own families..... thank you dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko kasi sa sobrang bilis ng panahon kapag nawean na sila magdede parang teenager na agad magiging tingin ki kasi they can be independent in someways na dn hahahaha. Hindi pa naman lahat maaalala at maeenjoy ni matti kasi too young pa sya, plus mas maganda magsave or maginvest habang di pa nagaaral ang bata. Kapag tinanong ba si matti ano gusto nya, ano sasabihin nya momsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

la at maeenjoy ni matti kasi too young pa sya, plus mas maganda magsave or maginvest habang di pa nagaaral ang bata. Kapag ti

hi momsh.. wala pa syang sinasagot..haha gusto lang talaga nya magplay ng mga music instruments.. like drums and piano..yun lang ang sinasabi nya..ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother feeding is very useful for the immunity of the children. It helps them to have fast growth yet many mother doesn't choose breast feeding. I can understand your emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you dear... yes as every formula box states, breastmilk is still best for babies up to two years and beyond....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

akong daughter ako gilutas when she was 1 year and 7 months ky kusog naman pud siya mukaon .Kaning akong Bzee mga 7 months siya niundang ug dede nako ky slowly nawala akong milk tungod sa stress and nabughat sad ko sa kabadlongon sa akong bana. Anyway dali ra jud ang panahon sis..same ta makamiss jud ang mga panahon nga infant pa atong mga baby karun kiat na buyag. bitaw sis arang mahala najud sa gas karun oi..sakit na sa bulsa jud mao ng akong anak nga gianad sa iyang papa ug sakay2x sa motor aw nalutas ky ako mn ingnun akong bana di esuroy2x ang motor namo ky nagtipid ko sa gas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uy nabughat d ay ka sis... amping jd ta permi kay kun ang inahan jd madown wala jd lain makapuli para sa atong mga anak ba...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabughat tawn ky badlongon kaayo akong Bana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaguol jd sis in ana ba.... mayta jd mabag o na imong husband sis para pod dili naka mastress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis oi ky kapoy jud stress pko financially

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bilis no mommy. Ito yung sinasabi nila na dapat icherish talaga natin Yung baby moments nila kasi sobrang bilis

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

true sis... naku nakaka emo talaga kung iisipin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really cried sis, during the time of weaning my first and second child, I guess it's just during the first night, but for me, it's better that I'm not with my child on the first time, I let my mother sleep with her, but I cried in my house when I hear her voice crying. But, the day after everything is going fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww. hugs sis.. i guess i'll cry too..hahaha pero it's for their best man sad so okay lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming mothers out there na gusto mag pa breastfeed pero hindi kaya kasi walang milk. Ang blessed lang ng mga mothers like you to have that ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much ! it takes effort and dedication talaga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahu sister two years pod go breast feed sa ahu nanay. Ako waray one year. Chubbyhon ahu sis while ako struggle kaajo motambok. Ambot naa ba sijay connect hehe.

Bitaw maamsh. Ahu. I prefer na simple kaon ra sa bay and cake. Later na children's party. Pwede pod children's party sa church

$ 0.00
1 year ago

w maamsh. Ahu. I prefer na simple kaon ra sa bay and cake. Later na children's party. Pwede pod children's party sa church

mao bitaw mas ok na ang children lang ang hatagan ug little goodies kay mas makasave compared kun adults .. pero dapat man sad pambata kay bata pa man si matti..hehe salamat sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago