Making 1920 x 1080 Drone Shots to Reels

28 32
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Thanks Lovies!

Reels are a thing lately. I bet you have seen one and I bet some of you are addicted to it that you spend hours of scrolling, perhaps replaying the reels in an infinite loop. My husband told me that reels were designed to really take a huge chunk of your time, that when you get to watch a new one, you'll get excited that you want to watch another and so on.

I noticed that I was also having that feeling in the past few days whenever I see an interesting reel that I am tempted to open it and then without me knowing, I had already wasted 30 minutes or worse hours of my time which I could have just spent writing an article here.

Anyway, I had posted my very first reel unintentionally.

What happened was that I guess Facebook had an update and whenever I post my stories, I just immediately post it. I noticed that it was not cut into 15 seconds and later on, I realized it was a Facebook reel.

I noticed that the reels are better because we post longer videos compared to stories and its reach is also wider, some strangers can even watch them so it is really good for those who want to increase their following.

Now, because of that, I decided to make a better reel. While I had posted around two reels already showing my baby Matti, I decided to feature our humble town instead.

So I looked for some drone shots and found a few which I believe would be great in portrait video. I edited them on the laptop's DaVinci Resolve and after a few minutes of post processing, it was quick though because I didn't color grade it that much, I just bumped the shadows and saturation and the clips were taken on an early morning so the sunrise flares were all over the place but all was good.

Here are some of the screenshots of the reel:

This view here is my favorite spot here in our area. A lot of times, we had used this area as our photoshoot location. During our 2019 family year end photos, we used the ricefield area as a background, it was harvest time so there were dried hays around and we stood there, here's a glimpse of that photo:

And then during 2020's year end photos too, we used the area there where there were bamboos. My husband and I together with Matti, here's the image:

And there were more. The latest one was during my sister in law's maternity photos which I had also shared it here. Here's one:

The road going to the main highway. There's a motor rider running on that road and if you can see that tree at the center, that had fallen during Odette. It had covered a huge part of the rice field that when the owner opted to plant his seedlings, he skipped the areas covered by the tree.

Today, the tree was already taken away so they could maximize the ricefield.

Here's the neighborhood. I am really glad that we can still see a lot of trees around, but this video was taken before Odette so I believe some of these trees had fallen down already.

This is the view from our back. I always wanted to see the area from above and so I am glad that I found these videos that my husband took on the drone. Those areas with water are fish ponds. They grow Tilapia, Bangus or milk fish, and shrimps.

We got a lot of coconut trees around the vicinity too. I don't know if you can see it but in that slopy land, some people were digging for gold. It took some weeks and the hill became almost bald.

After getting whatever they wanted, they left the hill and I am glad that the grasses and plants have again grown, covering the hill once again.

This road is just a few steps away from our house, its not even cemented and it becomes very muddy during the rainy days but it also has a nice view of the ricefields as both sides have rice fields!

I really love the mountains from behind. There are some dining areas on some of those mountains but unfortunately, I have not been to any of them. I hope I can visit them soon.


I enjoyed making the vertical videos so I guess I will be making more of these and will be posting them on Facebook.

How about you? Have you already tried posting reels?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

12
$ 2.24
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Aside from the awesome shots, you really got a good subject. Ganda kasi ng place nyo. Ang ganda ng lugar , relaxing at peaceful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat po! blessed to be here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

such a beautiful place kaya deserve ang amazing shot haha galing nyo po. tamang tama po na ipost sa reels yan dahil deserve makita ng ibang tao ang photography skills mo ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maraming salamat po! nakkataba nman ng puso yang comment po ninyu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe! Ganda talaga ng mga shots nyo po! May photography business po kayo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

before..but I started as a hobbyist lang talaga... din mga offers lng ng mga kaibigan to shoot for them and then I stopped dahil sa pandemic and my baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng pagkakakuha ng family photos nyo sis. BTW, pwede rin bang kumita sa Reels?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sabi nila but I am not sure how.. i have to check

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kita ko ato dai saimu post, grabe ka nice jud. Isa na ang drone sa gusto nako mabuy pohon. haha pero unahon sa nako ang mirrorless cam. hehe pohon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nindot sad naay drone dai pero pag practice sa palupad..haha kay sakit sa dughan btaw nga mabangga hahaha or malumos sa tubig..hehe naa koy friend na bag o pa jd kaau nya iya gidala sa dagat na anod sa hangin hhuhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di talaga ako active sa facebook mamsh heheh...basa basa lang ako nang mga post nang mga kamag anak at kaibigan ko pero di talaga ako mhilig mag post...dakoa jud sa area sa ricefield oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh i see maau sad wala fb kay walay stress hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa na try gumawa ng reels pero nkakaaliw nga tingnan minsan nga naiinis ako sa sarili ko pag nababad ako ng more than 5 mins hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganun din ako.. hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ate, ang ganda nung rice field, parang ang sarap maglakad lakad dyan Kase napaka refreshing po nung view

$ 0.00
1 year ago

masarap talga.. lalo na sa morning or golden hour by the afternoon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang fresh tingnan Yong mga photos mo as always sis, I like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gumagawa ka pala ng Reels ate. Gusto ko rin matutunan gumawa non, eh. Lalo mahilig kami sa adventure ng jowa ko. Natutuwa ako sa mga ganun, lalo sa IG.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes try mo sis hehe nasisiyahan ako sa reels kasi unlike stories na 15 seconds lang , eto it's longer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not really reels though cause I post it on tiktok but it's kind of like that too, it's about the summary of the happenings in a month. I love watching travel reels kasi parang I get to travel din while looking at the sceneries especially if naka drone. Might purchase a drone one of these days kasi gusto ko rin mag video ng travels ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happenings in a m

that's a good plan... having a drone gives a different point of view !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate mahurot jod ang time sig view ug reels hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha apir diha sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka nice sis uy,, 😍 ana jud ng mga view ganahan nako makita samot na ug hapit na sunset, mka Wala jud sa stress ba. Ako sad partner karon sis usahay sa reels mag tambay Kay Wala man siyay TikTok 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lage mura jd sya ug tiktok ba...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have tried for my affliate marketing purposes hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

that's nice... ehheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago