Of Winning Contests and Songs for Littles

8 52
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Lately, my little boy had shown interest in another show, this time I really like it because it is interactive, like he is in a play classroom. Have you heard of Songs for Littles?

Miss Rachel has a very enthusiastic voice and she makes her class very interesting! I watched her YouTube channel videos, before getting Matti to watch it too and I guess he loved it that every after dinner, he'd ask to watch her.

Before he loves watching Super Jojo but since we had introduced Songs for Littles, he had a change of heart! This is way better than Super Jojo in fact because Miss Rachel talks as a teacher and she would ask questions and give instructions that kids and toddlers would easily understand and follow.

So far, I had learned that she has some partners in the show such as Julie, the one who plays the guitar and dances along with her songs, then there's Herbie, her orange puppet who loves orange ice cream! And there are also other special guests in her shows.

Songs for Littles is developed by music educators to help children become tiny musicians! This isn't just any baby music class —tiny musicians will learn dynamics, tempo, music notation, steady beat/rhythm, solfege and more! We’ll sing a variety of musical styles while exploring instruments and moving to music. Baby sign language is included throughout!

Rachel Griffin Accurso is a passionate music educator, professional vocalist and award-winning songwriter. She has a masters in music education from New York University.

What's so amazing is that she has 903k subscribers, but her videos are played million times. Her latest video was two months ago and it has gained 19M views, it's mind-blowing!

Anyway, if you have a toddler, I highly recommend her videos! Matti watches them but also interacts unlike when Matti is just watching Super Jojo or Cocomelon where he would just stare at the video, this time with Songs for Littles, he would answer back and even act like what he is seeing on screen!

Some of the songs that Matti had learned from here are the Row row row Your Boat, Bubblegum Song, and the Old McDonald song too!


On the other hand, I'd like to share some of the things that make me happy - joining online contests on Crypto sites!

This week, I won two, namely:

Appics Video Compilation Contest

I'd like to say thank you to my friend Jessmcwhite for encouraging me to make a video and join the contest. I just took some screenshots of the food that have been posted on my Appics profile then I used the application that is the default on my phone for video editing. I used transitions and filters as well as music which were all inside the app.

What I dislike about joining video challenges is that I need to go through my posts for those photos but the winner announcement and placing first encouraged me to join more!

With this, I earned 20k Apx delegation for a month.


Steemit Philippines My Town in 10 Pics

Another contest I joined is Steemit's My Town in 10 Pics which I submitted during the mid-week last week. I didn't expect to win but I am glad that the father and the grandfather could have those moments together.

The prize here was 15 Steem, not bad at all! I shared quite a bit of drone shots of beaches for that entry.


That's it for today, Please don't hesitate to check my previous articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 3.25
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

I've read a lot of appreciation post about Ms Rachel ateee. Sobrang ganda nga raw kasi niya for the kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try ko nga ipanuod yan kay Gav, ngayon kasi nahuhumaling siya ngayon kay vlad & niki . Bukambibig niya rin everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow grabe yung achievements mo ma'am jean. Deserve mong lahat na yan. Congratulations for winning ma'am jean. 🎉 Grabe yung views niya 19M. Wow. Share ko to sa nephew ko ma'am.

Ma'am may tanong po ako pano po mag cash out sa appics ma'am? Thank you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! well deserved sa mga panalo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Thanks for sharing that sis. I'll let my niece watch those videos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakatuwa panoorin si Ms Rachel, ang interactive nya sa video at yung sounds ng letter. pano po maka join sa steemit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang yung sa appics di ako nakasali mehehe. Sa hive and steemit nalang ako di nakakabalik 😹 konting push pa self!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow naman daghana nadaog oi...karun ako anak mas ganahan atong kang vlad and nikki ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago