Sister-in-Law's Maternity Shots

23 44
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Here's another set I took this week. Yesterday, I shared about The Shots I Made This Week: Baby Qing Axl at Three Months!

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Thanks lovies!

A few days after taking photos of Baby Qing and delivering the images to my brother, I usually send them via online drive. I offered a maternity shoot for my sister-in-law who is seven months preggy. Again, the family is getting bigger and bigger.

She's expected to give birth in the first week of August, according to her last ultrasound, the expected date is around the 10th which is my mother's birthdate.

We just went to the neighborhood for this shoot. I took my camera with an 85mm lens, I thought the ricefield was dry enough that we can walk on it but I figured it was still soft and is not safe for walking!

We walked around and I just let her do some poses and instructed her to keep her hands and body as relaxed as possible. It's really hard too when the subject is not really a model, I have to speak a lot, do this, look there, move your hand here, tilt your face like this and so much more!

But I am glad we pulled it through and so here are some of the photos:

The dress she's wearing here was my mom's curtain again, she just put it as a halter and poof! How do you like it?

Also involved are the husband and the firstborn. They were not at their best so I just asked them to take off their shirts. Kuya ZM was not in the mood though as he was a little sick.

I also tried backlighting, it was golden hour already and in this part of the neighborhood, the sun was peeking. Our original plan was to go to the river but because the access going there was not good and was dangerous for the preggy, we decided not to pursue it.

My sister-in-law did her own hair and makeup by the way!

Lastly, I asked Kuya ZM to also hug his mommy's tummy but he was having tantrums, glad I was able to capture one. I have to tell you that Kuya ZM isn't my brother's son but he had accepted him as his own. I am truly touched by how he has been a father to this kid. Ever since ZM was a baby, my brother has been there and so their bond is like the real father and son. He considers ZM as his very own.


That's it. Thanks a lot for reading and don't forget to check my previous articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

14
$ 1.30
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

blessed jud kaayo ang mga single mom if makatumong silag laki nga willing mo take over as father sa ilang first born

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are stunning with your shots...I pray that your sister in law can have a safe delivery and have a healthy child..... Someday po ganyan din partnet kohihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Sis, you are really a nice photographer. Beautiful Shots here, I wish your sister in law a safe delivery. Cute looking boy she's got too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen the first shot in your noise. cash at galing talaga, mas natuwa pa ako dahil sa improvised long gown. Really nice shots. Fave ko din yung last with her first born. A natural look of love from mom and son was captured. Hands up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang nice nung mga shots mo ate, masyadong ginalingan. Ang lucky ni sister in law and hoping sa kanyang maayos na delivery soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka resourceful naman hihih. Ayways, ang gnda moo talag akumuha ng litarto sis. Di ako magsasawang sabihin yan kahit alam kong alam mo naman HAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng mga ma'am jean. Parang professional photographer na talaga. Ang cute nung anak niya nakahawak sa tummy ng mom niya. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang galing mo jan ate, swerte naman ni sister in law. goodluck sa delivery nya ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng mga shots ate, nakakainggit yung may maternity shoot hehe ako kase nung nagbuntis wala manlang pic ko. Anyways, your brother is so kind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow ka nice sis oy . Sus nakahinumdom noon ko sa ako picture sa kasal nga na scam me😭 Wa me tarong nga picture jud ka faits Untag ani nga mga picture ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww knindota sis oy . Professional photographer kaau🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

daghana nimo ug talent sis oi.,Photographer man diay pud ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful shots well taken

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing talaga momsh!!!! Saktong sakto yung araw huhhue. Parang namiss ko tuloy yung galaw ng baby sa tyan ko hahahhaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakmiss talaga yna momsh.. uy may video pa ako nung nasa tummy pa si matti..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng last photo .galing mo tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh so hapoy to watch those photos, how i qish my partner could also have a maternity shoot soon. My partner is pregnant and I am thinking of her while reading this. So sweet.
By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello ! please do take photos, mamimiss nyu yan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng sis in law moo. At ang unconditional love ng hubby nya sa kanya. blessed sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super unconditional..before I thought parang unfair but I was rebuked kasi ganun naman talaga dapat ang love diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago