My exes and I.

48 54
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

This is actually not the article I supposed to be publishing today, I have one about being drunk, but it seems that something is off on that one that I need to polish first.I have read @BreadChamp article about Klase Klase Kong Kaklase, you can check it here if you haven't read it yet. With her article, an idea came out to my mind why not try to do the same? But this time it will be about my exes. I actually have a lot. (Wow! Nagbuhat ng sariling bangko.) I actually have a boyfriend each year in high school, one from college, and one from my office. That's a total of six exes. But you know, there are exes that we considered as ex and others are not. I do not know why. So out of six, I only considered 2 as real exes. But I'll have a four category on what type of exes these people are. Let's try to leave it this way. By the way, I can still remember the dates we became official with my exes and the dates we broke up too.

The well groomed ex. He's actually my first boyfriend. That was when I was first year high school. (Yes, maaga po akong lumandi.) We became official March 26, 2011 and we broke up on the following month, April 26, 2011. I actually liked him as he's very neat and clean. That's what I like in a boy. I will be very attracted if they are pleasant to my eyes. But yes, we just broke up as my mom, did not allow me to enter to any relationship yet as I am too young way back. We're actually friends now and he has his own little family already.

The mama's ex. He's my boyfriend on my fourth year in high school. We became official October 10, 2015 and ended our so called relationship month after the same date, November 10, 2015. I actually liked this guy as he's very polite, proper, and religious. He's as well the first boyfriend my mom approved for me. But we broke up because he was very close to my mom. I mean, it is nice that your mom likes your boyfriend, but that time it seems that its over. If we have a fight, he actually will tell my mom about it and I do not like it that way. I explained it anyway why I wanted to break up with him. We're friends now and I think he has a girlfriend already as well.

The workaholic ex. He's my boyfriend last fourth year college. We became official December 10, 2018 and we broke up last September 20, 2019. He's actually an ideal guy, to be exact. He's a leader at school, he has talent, he is intelligent, well groomed as well. He graduated as Cum Laude in college. My mom liked him for me too. I actually thought that forever will exist on us, but it turned out to be the other way around. He worked in Manila as a teacher and we've been LDR for months until we broke up. The reason? He cannot handle having a relationship while being a teacher. (Masakit yun mga bes! Maiintindihan ko naman sana na busy siya, pero wala talaga e.) He actually tried to pursue me again last June this year, but I did not say yes anymore. I already moved on and I do not have a feelings for him anymore. I am not sure if he has a girlfriend now, but he's still in Manila working as a teacher.

My one month boyfriend. After the three month rule that I followed after breaking up with my workaholic ex, I got to meet this person at the office. We became girlfriend and boyfriend last December 17, 2019 and ended our very short relationship last January 22, 2020. To be honest, he was the best boyfriend I have. I was able to show what I really am. We got to have a lot of memories in a span of one month, that is why even in a short time I really get hurt after our break up that my work was affected. The reason? He fall out of love. It was painful seeing him at the office everyday, but you know things may really not aligned the way we wanted it to be and to accept it is the only way I could do. Good thing I did accept it. We're friends now and he's happy with his new girlfriend as well.

So that's it. That's the type of exes I have before. As you can see, my relationships with them are very short. The longest was the nine month relationship. Well for me, it is really not the time you spent, but the memories you created and shared together that will build up the relationship. Things may work the way you wanted it to be and may not as well. I got hurt with whatever happened with the past relationships I have, but I am glad that I experienced it as I learned a lot. That's what matters the most. And I am happy as of now. And it is more than enough.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you enjoyed reading my article for today. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 11.64
$ 10.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 12
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The important thing about a relationship is what is learned. When it is an ex and it was not concluded with a commitment it was because he was not the right one. You have to enjoy life until the right one comes along.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this sis. Truly, there is someone meant for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, it reminds me of my exes. Most of them, we ended not as friends but as acquaintances. But there's 1 who really became my friend until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. There will be someone that will end up as our friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have this well-groomed ex. Haha ang sarap nga nila tingnan. Dagdag pa yung ambango nila ang sarap amuyin haha. Ako naman 2nd year high school nagka boyfriend haha. And yeah, it is not about the time you spent but the memories you created together. Parang bet ko rin gawan to friend haha. Pag sinipag 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa. Kasarapa tignan, totoo din yung sarap amuyin ay. 🀣 Mabait kasi 2nd year na nagka kowa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mabait talaga ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations... that's called having experience with the kids. Hope all is well today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Everything is well today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha kuyawa.. i have 2 real exes...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha sayo kaayo gakiat kiat, maong daghan tahay ate. Pero, ani gyud ay 2 ra sad gyud real exes ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May 3 exes lng dn ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha babalik pa ba tayo sa kanila ate? Charot. Hanap nalang tayo ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, mahahaba din pagitan nila ha. I mean, 2011 tapos 2015 hmmm.

Anyways, sana all muna tanda ang date my gosh. Ako nga limot na limot ko na pati mukha nila my goodness. Sakin 5 talaga naging ex ko ee. Sa personal, nag start din ako higj school diko tanda anong year ako non. Basta bale tatlo nong high school and short time lang naman un. Sa text, yan madami akonh naging juwa jan. Diko na tanda kasi parang ang dami talaga wahahahaha. Ang saya kaya ng maraming text mate wahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron yan in between 2011 to 2015. Di ko na sinali, wala lang yata yun e. 🀣

Ewan ko din ate kung bakit tanda ko hanggang ngayon ay. Di ko naman sinasadya. Hahahaha di ko na try magka jowa sa text ate. Wala din akong madaming textmate. Ay kasi baka matagal yata ako nagka phone non. Kay mama pa gamit tas sasabihin pa, wag ka magtext pag di ako ang nauna ha. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming boylet, hehehe. Sana all. Nbsb here. Pero okay naman ako. Tanggap ko naman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha for experience daw. Ewan ko ba, ang hilig ko magjowa. 🀣 Okay lang yan sis, may dadating din for you. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero in fairness sa mga naging jowa, talagang matitino saka well groomed nga kamo pero masakit yung nafall out of love. Lol. Pati yung di kayang pqgsabayin jowa at pagtteacher hahshsha.

Charot charot lang talaga comment ko at di naman ako nakakarelate hahshwha. But still, I did enjoy reading this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha matitino nga sana, di lang marunong maghandle ng relationship. Charoooooot! 🀣🀣

Charot charot lang ba talaga? Hanapan kita jowa? Ay wag pala, study first muna ikaw. πŸ€ͺ🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true ahahaha aynako sana masarap nalang ulam nila.

ayan, study first kineme pero di nag aaral ng mabuti haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our priorities in life and sometimes falling in love and staying in love is not one of them. That mama's boy is a turn off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee. The mama's boy is really a turn off. Idk why he needs to do such. But we're okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung na fall out of love oy. Unja nakapait kay mag kita sa office. Pero wa jd basin padong pa e anak ang imo ms jo haha joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha mao gani John. Basin wala pa natawo ang para akoa ay. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha huwat2 sa laman jd ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha pila nako katuig gahulay ay 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha nakakatawa naman ang kinds of exes. Meron akong ganyan na mama's boy dati. Pag hindi ako nagreply dahil nagtampu-tampuhan ako, do'n nagte-text kay mama at hinahanap ako πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ay. Ayoko ng ganon ay. Nakakaturn off. Ang bad ko. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, kasi parang wala kang privacy diba? Staka parang nagpapakampi lagi kay mama. Ay, kaloka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natakot nako pumatol sa lalake, aya ngayon proud ako sa jowa ko kasi kaht di sya totoong lalake sya nagpaparamdam ng lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sissy. Good for you two sis. πŸ’— Stay strong lang kayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww! Sagdi nato mamsh. Nahilona nag ilang kalag ug ikaw pd naas maajong kahimtang. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sagdan nalang mamsh ay! Dugay na kaayo sad to. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the reasons why I'm scared to be in a relationship with the opposite gender

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Kakatakot na din minsan. Hirap na iidentify yung totoo sa hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone for sure will be staying with you forever pinang... Maybe not yet born hehehe ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha puhon ate. Basin lagi wala pa natawo, mahimo nakong sugar mommy ani. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha impas ang sugar mommy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha murag anha gyud padung lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not about how long you've been together but the memories you build. I agree with this. Sakit nung na fall out of love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Its all about the memories talaga e. Oo sis, masakit talaga yun. Yung ikaw nalang pala yung nagmamahal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daaahhhhhh, pawng kos the best boyfriend I had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you know that mamii. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay workaholic d ay si kuan😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sobra Ly. Nasayang ang mga sungog sungog sauna. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed, sis! It's the memories that count!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Its really the memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago