Taking Care of your Nails

55 125
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Nail is an important part of our body. Just like other body parts, it also gives an important function; to serve as the protective caps on our toes' and fingers' soft tissues.

Today's article is to share some of my experience being a student of Nail Care. I would like also to share some of my learnings about it; that I hope this can help you.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Fourth year highschool when I decided to transfer in other school, due to some reasons. Being a transferee, I have a lot of things to adjust even what to choose for my TLE major. I met a lot of new friends that time, but there is this one who is very close to me. When our teacher asked for the list of our chosen TLE major, she insist to get Nail Care as my mojor too; so I did.

On the First quarter of our class, we tackle about the nail itself and about the parts; which makes me surprise because I didn't expect tha nails have a lot of parts. Since discussing about it's parts is not my focus, I gonna leave this photo for you;

Crdts : Craft Nail

On our Fourth quarter, our TLE teacher told us to select a partner for the practicum, then ofcourse me and my friend is the partner. During the day of the practicum, it is my friend who perform first. The goal is to clean the nails and do an art design. She was working on my nail when she accidentally cut my nail walls, it start to bleed but it's okay I can endure the pain.

Unsplash - by Kris Atomic

What makes me discouraged is although she already said sorry, she cut her nail walls too, saying "we are now the same." I was so shocked that time, since our teacher might think that it's me who cut her skin, a deduction on my points. I can sense that she did it for me to get a deduction points too, and not because she is sorry or guilty on what she did. I felt sad but it's okay, atleast I know the different side of her.

Speaking about learnings, I've learned that the growth of our nails defend on our activities. The reason why our nails grow longer in summer than winter, was because during summer we can do a lot of work, unlike winter or rainy season; staying only at home, lying in bed.

Aside from this, our nails are also a good indicator of our health. If you can see that your nail beds are pinkish, then this indicate that you're healthy; your blood circulation goes well, as it's your blood you makes it pink.

Here are some common color of the nails that can indicate health problems:

  • Red colored nail bed - heart disorder

  • Pale colored nails - anemic

  • Half white - half pink - kidney problem

  • White patches - liver dis-order

  • Yellowish nails - lung disease

  • Yellowish and slight blue - diabetes

But remember that there are factors that can affect the colors like water, detergent or any solvent where your nail soaked for a long time.

At last, TAKE CARE OF NAILS. Keep it short and clean, most girls make it long for beauty purposes and it's okay as long as you keep your nails in a good condition. Then ofcourse wash your hands and edges of your nails before and after you eat.

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I actually miss some of the users here, I've checked my sponsorship list and a lot of them are not active anymore. Hopefully you guys will stay here no matter what.

GOD Bless! Hugs.

November 11, 2021

-Ling

28
$ 4.92
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @John28
+ 14
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Long nails are the best not until you have struggling to even type in your mobile phone, struggling to write because your nails are long. I always take care of my nails, I tried to make it longer then put some nail polish on it, it's so pleasing to look and everytime I cut it off I felt sad haha I mean it's hard to maintain it in shape even its long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know much about the nails before. thanks for the information. Hihihi, I don't know why I always failed to take care of my nails, I always pluck them with teeth whenever I am in the stressed mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A couple of months ago when I was not feeling well , I went to a doctor then she asked me to show my nails I had liver problem coz I could see the white patches on the upper layer of my nails but I'm fine. I already studied about this but after reading this now I will take care of myself more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never done long nails, I think it's not beautiful and awful as not convenient! Well, why have nails like an eagle? What to do? Pick at the wall? I always wondered, but "as the fair sex go to the toilet with this" long beauty?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I actually don't make my nails long, I'm already contented on it's length. But about this, it's because they found it beautiful; even me, I love to look at long nails with designs. It's a kind of fashion too, an expression to themselves. Just it's up to the person, what you point out is what I am curious too hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I didn't know nails has a different part like this, thanks for sharing this. Although I am a fan of always taking care of it cos it is part of what goes into my mouth with food

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, I'm also careful about the cleanliness of the food that I eat, why I prefer to use fork.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nails are needed to be cleaned , I think will all have to clean our nails , thanks so ling01

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome, hope that this help you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really helpful 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you right sis,, we should taking care of our nails,, thank you for sharing this sis,,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No problem Sis, thanks that you find this helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this advice, the nails have to be properly taken care of. It needs to be short and clean. And overall, it has to be kept beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right, not only for the other parts of our body but even with the nails:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's such an interesting and educational piece. I didn't know most of these things. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm happy that you learned from this:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..... I just learned something new about my nails.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's say, "Now you know" :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the details sis, now I know the meaning of the color of our nails. I prefer short nails kasi maid ako sa bahay eh😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas maigi yan Sis, sunod na tayo pahaba ng kuko pag sitting pretty na life natin hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis. Pedicure lng ako sis ksi c engron pasaway😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find this so interesting and i'll surely tell my sisters about it so the can also learn from you the ways you did and cared for your nails. So awesome dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was so sweet. I hope this can help to her too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know my nails growing faster because I have more work even summer or winter

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Sis, and those hands work hard whole day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the ladies will live this article more since they are so interested with the things that happens with their nails than we the guys. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So relaxing nito sis. Next week plan ko pa meni/pedi. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just make sure na magaling yung mag mmeni/pedicure sayo Sis, para safe nails mo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday you talked about business. And today this. Perhaps I know the girl as a mystery lover. So genuinely I found you as a multi thinker genius.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You make me smile :D But no, just I have these experiences why I know some informations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good topic though,nails are very fragile so we should be careful while cleaning them though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, that's why I prefer to clean it in my own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati lagi ko iniingatan kuko ko ngayon...bahala na 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha tutubo parin naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narinig ko na nga un sis..ung kulay ng kuko natin may pahiwatig sa health natin.. anyway ang bitter ng kapartner mo.. para lng sa points gagawin nya un..hmmm magkaka trust issue kami nyan pag sakin nangyari un.. hehehhe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Simula nun Sis nawalan na ako ng tiwala sa kanya. Close pa naman, pero may gap na heart ko sa kanya hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read this, I am looking to my nails. Hehe thank you sis for having this articles it gives an information to all of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No problem Sis, just a bit information :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great lesson! Believe me while reading the common colors hahahha i looked at my nails and i think i belong to lung disease. My nails are yellow and when it is soaked to water it turns white. I'm getting curious now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It can change it's color due to too much solvent, but try to figure our in yourself Sis. You can feel it on your breathing if there's really a problem :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shocked that nails have parts too, everytime I look at my nails I think that it's nothing but now i know it has purpose, anyway I have pinkish white nails so it means that I have disease, oh my God I think I'm gonna die without confessing to my crush.😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hhaha this makes me laugh. It's okay that you have pinkish nails, if it is somewhat pinkish white, maybe your nail plate is think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have spoken your mind. We should take care of everything in our body. Nails are one of them. This is a big thing for our girls. Beautifully arranged nails matter a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know that you're conscious about yourself Sis, I can feel it in your articles :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this sis. May natutunan akong bago about nails. Ngayon ko lang din nalaman na may parts pala yung nails sis. Dapat ingatin natin yung nails natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Walang ano Sis, actually ang dami pang pwede pag-aralan about nails. Di ko nalang sinabi dito baka sabihin copy ko lang sa internet hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay sis. It's my first time na nalaman ko may mga parts pala sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The white patches is it true because sometimes ago I had it but now it's no showing on my fingers anymore

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad to know that it's all gone now:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan ko mag tan aw sa mga nails sa mga bae na nice kaayu tan awun, ang ako kay bare lang kay was budget hahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pareha ra ta Sis hahha. Mahadlok pud ko magpa limypo ug kuko sa uban uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi basin unya ug magtangkiang ta ig human sis uy hahahaah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty Care ba na, na course BFF. Naa man gud na sauna saamua pagka highschool.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dili bff, iban pud tung Beauty care sa amoa, kay mga make-up²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy tama diay BFF.

$ 0.00
2 years ago