Milestones of a toddler

16 43

062822

I suddenly thought of posting something about Lil B because I saw a post on Tiktok with an audio saying 'Who said pregnancy or giving birth was the hardest part of being a mother?' HAHAHAHAHAH deym.

DISCLAIMER: I would like to excuse myself if there are mothers who really did have a difficulty in pregnancy or giving birth. I don't mean to offend you but for sure you may not or may agree with me in some aspects too.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

For first time moms here who already has a toddler/s, high five!!! I know some or most of us would agree that raising a child is the hardest part. Maintaining a good relationship with your child is hard. Keeping sane while doing things all at the same time. All in all, being a mother is hard. We just celebrated father's day this month and I salute all fathers too, especially fathers who turned mothers too.

Well I am just here to write about Lil B. I miss writing something about her too. Some of you may know that she just turned ONE year last month and I used to dress her up every month.

(Another disclaimer: I am not posting this to brag her milestones but this article simply serves as my journal. I am a pretty forgetful person and due to anesthesia when I gave birth, it made me more forgetful.)

Currently, we are still in an LDR situation because husband works in the province. He gets home at least a few days a month. A week stay at most, if we got lucky. Since he's away most of the time, sometimes he asks me when did Lil b start to do that? Who taught her how to do this and that? And we really hope that he can get to see it personally.

Baby comparison

I remember seeing a post online from one of my gradeschool batchmates that flexing your baby's milestone to compare their development with other babies. Honestly, it hit me. Was it me? I used to post or put on Myday lil b's milestones online (just in private). Take note that we gave birth just a month apart. I really felt like her post was pertaining to me. From then, I would tag my husband, my inlaws whenever I post something about lil b.

I clearly remember, from 4 to 5 mos, I started letting lil stand or at least stomp her feet on something hard like floor, bed, crib, with me holding her of course. I post it on myday and one of hubby's friends told him to tell me not to do that too early because her bones are still weak. Well, I definitely know that of course but who are they to tell me what or what not to do as if they take care of lil b. I know they are concerned but I know that she can already start or practice standing up because she kicks so hard. I just tried and she liked it, I only let her do that for at least a minute.

Big sigh!!

Lil B turns toddler!

Well, I can't deny that I got used to celebrating my Lil B's milestones every month. Mostly we dress her up as an anime character.

We can take a look back from these articles:

Milestones

I actually didn't expect some of her milestones. I actually thought that she would be like her cousin when it comes to walking/crawling knowing that I was the one who helped or trained my niece to stand and walk.

My niece didn't learn how to crawl, she just went from standing up to walking. I'm the proud tita who helped her, I was pregnant at that time too. My niece was my training ground as a mother HAHAHAHA! I was the TITA YAYAY or the OTHER MOTHER IN MARIKINA. Now that I have my own baby, I thought I can do the same to her. Turned out that every child's development would really vary regardless of trainings or assistance that they have.

As she turned one, I never thought that her development would be faster. Just a month after her birthday here are some of her developments:

  • Stands alone

  • walks alone like a drunk hooman

  • climbs up and down the chairs or bed like someone's chasing her

  • Runs like an abnormal titan from AOT

  • Dance, with arm movement ONLY

  • Sings

  • Knows the meaning and how to say 'deeee deee' and daaaa daa or daadeeh BUT NOT MAMA NOR MOMMEH!

  • knows how to fake cry

  • knows how to fake sleep

  • knows what she wants by pointing at things or someone

OMG we've been teaching her tricks like how to do pogi and pretty sign. Basically, we are making fun of her in a very semi educational way.

Oh did you read my article about her tantrums? I am glad that I realized that she was already having tantrums as early as her age. I found a way to deal with it and for it to stop immediately. I didn't think that I will have a baby that would be so good in acting. I assure you that me as her mother, I know when she's acting or not. Little by little I get to know her signs and languages more. Soon enough she'll be talking and will have her own baby terms and until she knows how to speak.

Should I be prepared? My husband and I were already thinking where she will study when she reached the right age.

Developmental worries

I have no worries when it comes to Lil B's physical strength or development. She does have a heavy arm and feet like me, I will make sure that she joins a Volleyball team soon char!

Anyway, my only worry is for her age she'll soon pick up languages. Learn how to speak. However, my husband is a Cebuano but staying in Leyte and I only know Tagalog and English. I am worried that when we transfer to Leyte or Cebu soon, she might get confused to the language. I am worried that she might experience speech delay because of the different languages we may speak. I think there's no problem if both of us, her parents, know how to speak Cebuano and Tagalog. I just hope that she can learn both soon or maybe add Waray to the mix.

Alright! I had a somehow lovely day today. I hope everyone does too.

Just a reminder momshies, let your child or babies be kids. We can only be kids once and let them enjoy. Don't worry too much. Take advantage of the technology today. Take advantage of the doctors who offer free insights or advice in any platform. I know that some of us may don't have the financial capability to pay but internet is now being open to almost everyone. Kill time by being resourceful or gaining more knowledge about everything that comes in to your mind or just simply entertain yourselves.

Oh I remembered after Lil B's birthday, my husband told me we should dress up as a family like in SpyXfamily anime. Let's seeeeeeeeee!

Alright, me gonna fish out!

7
$ 0.40
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations sis on your baby's achievements! Nakaka proud din talaga pag may mga improvements sa baby natin. Syempre we need to let the world know about those milestones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No screentime lang talaga hanggang two years old sis to avoid speech delay. Mas maganda din Hindi I babytalk

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tv time lang kami okaya kpop sa umaga or hapon HAHAHAHA. Di din kami nagbabytalk kahit sa pamangkin ko, baka mainis pa ko pagnagbabytalk to hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I am to say mothers with toddlers are the best then it is sure an understatement but you guys actually deserve way more than what we give you guys and am not a lady I can't can't just seem to get how you guys do it, from the moment you became pregnant that is when the real war starts and for nine months you will hold the baby in your womb and after that the real battle begins where you develop extra patience and extra care, extra attention and everything will just be extra. I think every year women all over the world should be given an award for all the do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for appreciating moms! You must love your mom very much too. Thanks for making moms very extraaa 🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i had the same experience momsh.. iposted something and someone messaged my husband ( a relative) telling him not to do that to the baby... anyway, my son my rules..hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dibaaaa. Kahit alam kong mas may experience naman sila as a parent, pero i can proudly say na matibay buto ng anak ko. Kahit kapag naiinis nako sa ganun nila, gusto kong yabangan na lang kaso syempre as a parent baka maging cause pa ng worry nila yun soon. Pati nga name nung nagiisip kami noon, dami comment. Kainis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh for me it's ok to post your lil b's milestone , don't see anything wrong with it. Just a modern version of documenting na katulad lang dati ng photo albums. Walang maayos na bahay sa may toddler na nakatira. Hehe. Kung ano yung lenggwahe na ginagamit nyo sa loob ng bahay , most likely yun ang makakasanayan nya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For now kasi tagalog pa lang, pero baka after a few years magbisaya na to. Di ko pa alam hahahha. Noon dn wala kami masyado pictures nung babies pa kami buti ngayon, bawat hakbang o takbo o tawa makukuhaan na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're doing a great job being a mom, ate! It's difficult na mag alaga kaya, akong teacher na nag handle ng pre-school before eh nadrain sa isang araw ng klase, pano ung kasama pa ang bata sa bahay hehe though of course it's fulfilling sa part ng mommies like you. It's normal to worry and be anxious about your kid, yan palagi sinasabi ko sa parents ng mga students ko. It's part of being a parent. You'll learn how to get by, for now, trust the process.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Kanya kanya talaga sila noh, naswerte na dn talaga na nasusubaybayan ko dn paglaki nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap makita ng developments ng bata ate ano. Gaya rin ng mga pamangkin ko. We are doing our best na masubaybayan yung milestones nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True kasi sobrang bilis sa first 2 years ata is very crucial age of development kaya dapat talaga maturuan agad kasi sa susunod na araw o taon lalayas na to hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa kasi pag nakikita mo development nila. Kami minsan ginagawa din namin libangan baby. Palagi na lang napapagtripan. Ahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iba kasi talaga tawa ng baby no. Napakapure talaga kaya ang sarap gawing libangan or minsan paiyakin dn chaaaarot 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Kaya palagi na lang nagtatampo babay ko kasi pinapaiyak nila sa bahay. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago