Little cosplayer: Battousai

6 43
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Nov. 17, 2020

I just love dressing up our little B. Just in time for her 6th month celebration, daddy is home! My husband and I really likes to dress her up as an anime character. It kind of reminds him of his late sister who did cosplay too. I wish I was able to meet her and little b too.

Oops! Check out my lovely sponsors too! You can also be one if you like. :)

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Let me share our small celebration with you. We didn't spend much by the way, my mother is a seamstress and she loves sewing dresses for us too even when we were kids.

I was actually running out of ideas on who she will dress up as. My first option is to dress her up as Kageyama from Haikyuu as I found a onesie available on Shopee. Unfortunately, size 9-12mos ran out. Though it's her 6 month, I still prefer to get her clothes bigger than her recommended size cause her nighties are already for 12mos size, so Kageyama is a no go.

Karasuno's Kageyama Grabbed from google

2nd option is to dress up as Sasha Blouse from Shingeki No Kyojin (Attack on Titan). The shop that sells Karasuno designed onesie can also customize. I immediately messaged them to know if they can do a design as a scout from Attack on Titan, still a no go.

Sasha Blouse grabbed from google

I saw another costume as for my 3rd option. It was a My Hero Academia costume, and the size is already available however I already have used my BCH earnings for her supplies, so still a no go.

Grabbed from google

I was already losing hope and ran out of ideas and I thought, I'd dress her up as a cart titan from Attack on Titan.

Grabbed from google.

I told my husband since I don't want to spend much and if I ran out ideas, I'll dress her up as this. HAHAHAH! It's very easy to do right?!?!

One afternoon last week, I tied little B's hair and my younger sister said that she looked like a ninja or samurai. Well, that gave me an idea. I immediately asked my mother if she still has spare cloth (maroon or red and white) for her costume. My mother watched Rurouni Kenshin so she's familiar who Kenshin. She agreed to make little b's outfit for her monthsary. YEY!

From scrap cloth to instant costume. Hihi. Here's the result. :)

Oh I forgot to tell you that we have a Samurai. We've had it since we were kids.

DISCLAIMER: the photoshoot was supervised and I cropped my mother's hand. She's holding the Samurai to be sure that no ones in danger.

I asked my youngee sister to draw a scar. We just used a masking tape so it'll not hurt when we take it off. Here's a few more pictures:

We bought takoyaki to make a more Japanese like feels. The milestone blanket really is a good buy if parents would like to do a DIY milestone photoshoot.

Closing

We are just happy that daddy was able to be a part or to be here physically with us while we do a little celebration. I wish he can be with us during small celebrations like this, but I am still happy and we are lucky enough to have a healthy little b.

Here are her other monthly dress up, check it out:

Monthsary o milestone?

Twice: Alcohol Free edition

©micontingsabit

Rawr!

Lead image from google, pictures posted are mine unless stated.

4
$ 0.95
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Jay997
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Comments

Kageyama is my crushy! He is so cute whenever he is pissed off haha! The cosplay is so cute! This picture is adorable!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll wait for the 12mos size to be available in Shopee. Hihiii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh em gee ang cute ni Samurai X. Haha sa mga two babies ko di ko sila pinag costume kasi ang mamahal dito sa France. Ayaw ko naman na one time use lang tapos tapon lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha shruuu. yung iba naman pinaparent or binebenta dn after use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute happy 6 months yo you baby your nice costume. But it will not pain if will take out the tape in her face

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi naman po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago