Monthsary milestone: Twice - Alcohol Free edition

14 57
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Heyow, mga fellow mommas, once-su, twice-su! It's Monday again and we're baaaaaack! It was a busy weekend last week and the little b is getting more clingy-er than the usual. So now, binibitbit ko na din sya sa ibang gawain as she's observing a lot of things now.

The little b just celebrated her 5th month milestone. As mentioned in my previous article Monthsary o Milestone? I only plan to do an OOTD for her monthly milestone but hubby wants little b to dress up. Last month she dressed up as Nezuko from the anime Kimetsu No Yaiba (Demon Slayer).

Image from Unsplases, but check my previous article how little looked like.

Let me thank and introduce my ever supportive and loving sponsors!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

We did a cheap cosplay at home and a lot of my friends find it cute. Well, babies are really cute and while they're still cute and cannot do something about it, might as well dress her up with whatever mommy and daddy likes.

After her Nezuko cosplay, I am already thinking what little b will dress up for the following month. As I mentioned on my previous article, I wasn't a fan, but I am now, I suddenly liked Kpop but only just a few groups who I think I like when it comes to dance and live vocals. One of the groups that I like when it comes to dancing is Twice. They released a summer single titled 'Alcohol Free' and I saw her knitted/crocheted outfit. Shalaaaaaaaaa! An idea!

This month, I asked my sister if she can knit a costume from Twice's member, Momo from the Alcohol free costume. @melsiebelsie aka Tita Mami agreed opkors! Tenchu tita mami for rushing her costume. Here's Momo's costume:

SHET MALI.

Sorry goyz! Ibang momo pala to. HAHAHAAHHA SUPPLAIS!

Image from Unsplashed

Since the 4 Marias are home, I decided to celebrate little b's monthly celebration a bit early. This way we also get to celebrate tita @mgrshgian 's belated birthday too! Plus, I get to edit her pictures earlier and post it on time.

Useful din ung milestone blanket na nabili ko from Carousell, uyyy 2nd hand lang din un. Usually I buy a small cake for little b but nagmomonthsary na din ung cake samin hahahha! This time I bought Brazo de Mercedes cupcake and ordered mga baked goods na din para mas mabilis maubos and di masayang.

Brazo cupcake from KapCake

I am already thinking of what props should I do since we have wine glasses here but wala kaming ung payong payong or eklat sa mga cocktail drinks. My idea was to cut colored paper and put it in the wine glasses pero matrabaho, makalat and I don't have time (padedemom problem). I remembered an edited practice video from youtube and thought, instead of preparing props I can edit nalang after the pictorial. Less work and makalat and di na gagastos. I wanted a scribble effect like this...

screenshot from youtube

One of my bestfriends is also a certified ONCE and she has a Twice lightstick or bong. Dapat kukunin ko yung Twice bong nung nagpunta ako sa bday ni ninang Ti kaso naiwan ko namaaaaaaaan. Since di pa nakikita ni Ninang Ti si little b, I told her to visit na lang samin at the same time hatid nya din daw ung Twice bong. Plus may bonus pa akong Korean chicken na niluto nya, bilang utang nung huling dalaw ko nung buntis pa ko. Umuwi ako dahil gabi na tapos saka sila nagluto ng Korean chicken nung umuwi nako T_T...

Anyway, going back...

We did the pictorial 2 days earlier and here are some behind the scenes. Dad J also called earlier and he felt sorry for not being there during her monthsaries. Dapat uuwi sya since day off nya but he needed to wait for something there for his job. Di binigay exact schedule so only option is to wait that week. I felt sad too but this is why we are dressing her up every month para makita din ni daddy.

Eto na totoo na, behind the scenes na (BTS, hindi ung kpop group ah)

When you do a DIY photoshoot with your baby, you'll know how hard it is to get a good picture. The ring light that I bought on our DIY wedding comes very handy too.

After the photoshoot, I still have 2 days to edit the pictures. Me and my poor editing skills needs some training so I searched on how to do the scribble effect in Photoshop. I wanted to as our younger sister (tita bibim) to edit the pictures cos she's the one skilled in multi media arts, however I wanted to do it personally and di ko madescribe ng maigi ung idea ko hahahaha.

It took me one night to practice how to do it, which I did wrong, mas mahirap, and mas pangit kesa sa 2nd try ko. Then here's the finished product:

Nakakagigil kang bata ka
Super duper Alcohol Free
Last picture na hinapit.

Ayun lung, so much for the 5th month. Next month, she gonna eat solids na! Mas excited ang mudraaaaaa.

Nagiisip na agad si mami ng next cosplay mo. Dad J wants it to be an anime character ulit. Watch out!!!


Closing

Ganda ng dress up ng anak ko. Ung nanay pagoda hernandez hahahaha!

Naenjoy naman namin ang little celebration and I'm very thankful na little b is very very healthy. This is also a part of take lots of pictures while she's young. :)

Good night!

11
$ 5.00
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galing naman oh! Amazing Works talaga, The best Mom ka po talaga. You nailed it Po. Napaka cute ni baby. Aabangan ko yung anime cosplay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay salaamaaat hahha. Thank you sa sponsors charing hahahaha.

Balak ng daddy nya shingeki no kyojin, sasha blouse sana hahaha mukang mahihirapan pa ko maghanap ng costume hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha, Napaka hirap nga naman humanap ng costume na ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute2 ng baby ehhh. Perooi pnira yung mukha ni Momo hihuhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naalala ko kasi to dahil sa tiktok may nagpost na creepy smile. Nakakaloka si momo eh naaano dn ako tuwing makikita ko picture nya eh hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, nagulat naman ako dun sa Momo! 😱 Hahaha! anyways, fav ko rin yang Demon Slayer! UwU. Gusto ko rin mag cosplay kaso walng budget haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha Salamat shapiii lahat hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayeeh achieve na achieve ah... cute naman ng crochet suot ni baby..

tita pala nya si melsie..hehe i just found her on noise...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti nlang may tita na naggagantsilyo hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahha cuutie!! happy fifth to the bebe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po! Ang cute ayusan ng mga bibi. If you have any ideas, share mo dn sken hihihiihihii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah nagulat ako dun kay moomoo ah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhahahaha! Grabe sis di naman maachieve to eh kaya momo ng twice na lang HAHAHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago