Baby Cosplay: Hanabibi turned 1

21 53

052622

I know that some people here have seen or some of my articles regarding Lil B's milestone celebration every month. This month was actually her birth month and we didn't plan anything grand for her birthday. Well maybe just enough for us to celebrate her lovely first birthday.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Let me thank @Momshie-Joy for your sponsorship hihi.

By the way, me and my husband started dressing her up as different characters since she was 4months old. We didn't actually plan to let her do cosplays nor spend or prepare costumes for her every month. Until my husband saw a Nezuko outfit/costume on Shopee. He was browsing Shopee because he's looking for anything that we can purchase for him to bring it back to the province.

On her third month I asked my sister to make a crochet police outfit so I don't have to buy another dress that she would only wear once. Well she did it for free and as a gift for Lil B.

My husband and I watches anime, plays a bit of computer and mobile games too. He asked me if we can buy the Nezuko outfit and use it on her next monthsary celebration. I told him that it was expensive but he still wants to buy it. Then I looked for other stores who sells the same item but for a cheaper price. Yes! I did find one.

When his 4th month came and when we dressed her up, my husband was very happy as he also wanted to dress up as Nezuko's brother, Tanjiro. It would be a great father and daughter moment.

Anyway, we decided to continue dressing her up as a character every month. My husband was very excited as he also thinks about what character should we do next. That way he can still be a part of the preparation, at the same time my in-laws can also see how cute she is wearing costumes.

Now, it's time for her final cosplay as she turns 1.

Some of you may know the character Hanabi from Mobile Legends. Hanabi the main hero that I use when I play as marksman. To be honest, I only used a few heroes because I don't have quick hands and I have a weakness when it comes to directions due to my sweaty hands. Just to give you an idea here's how she looks like in different skins (Skins are like different attires that the a hero has, some needs to be purchased or some skins can be acquired for free).

the top left picture is her default skin.

I purchased the Venom skin (top right picture) when I still have a job and got started playing Mobile Legends around 2018. I asked my mother if she can make a costume and showed her the Venom skin outfit. Unfortunately, it's more complicated to sew and she might not have scrap cloth available of the same color. I showed her the default skin instead (red and black). She agreed but as Lil B's birthday gets a few days away, she asked me to show the costume again but she mentioned to use a different color because she doesn't like Lil B to wear black for her birthday (another myth from the oldies). I somehow got pissed because I already showed it to her a month before now she's telling me that she doesn't want the color. Anyway, I showed her the other skins Hanabi has and we decided to do a different skin that is much easier to do. The Resplendent Iris skin.

Are you ready?

Let's skip to the good part.....

We were excited because we've been waiting for her to dress up as Hanabi. I don't know if we will continue dressing her up, maybe on her next birthday HAHAHAH!

We didn't need to buy a costume, special thanks to Naynay (lola) as she always wanted to make costume or dresses for us or her grandkids. This is her gift to Lil B.

Simple celebration

We just had a simple celebration on her birthday. My mother invited her sister and some of our relatives from her family side that we don't get to see that often.

It was nice to see them too as it has been a while.

My husband wasn't with us on that day because he went back to the province a few days before. We also celebrated her birthday together with her christening so daddy can be here at the same time.

Instead of buying 2 cakes in 3 days apart, I asked the seller of we can make a 2 themed cake instead. She thought that it will be for 2 celebrants as she asked what names will be for each side. I told her that it will be for one celebrant and she can put it in the middle instead.

We reserved the left side for celebration on the date itself.

The cake costs 1600 as it was just simple and has icing frosting, we don't like fondant hehehehe.

Cake smash!!

Cake smash is a must! She somehow liked the icing texture and how it tastes like.

It was a nice celebration but could've been better if daddy was with us. Well, Lil B still have a lot more birthdays to come and we will make it up to her.

Cosplay recap

Now let me do a quick recap of her cosplay/dress up.

Feel free to checkout my previous articles too:

Baby Cosplay: Shingeki No Kyojin (Attack on Titan)

Baby cosplay - Boku No Hero Academia 10

Baby cosplay : Tobio KageShasha

Baby Cosplay: AleShasha Trese

Baby Cosplay: 7 Dragonballs

Little cosplayer: Battousai

Monthsary milestone: Twice - Alcohol Free edition

15-min rush: Monthsary o Milestone?

9
$ 1.19
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Usagi
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ang kyut talga ni lil B wahaahha lalo na don sa cosplay na na naka nezuko sya aguyyy magiging cosplayer tlaga to eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gnda nmn oh. Pee burpday ky lil gurl mo sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super Cutie ni Lil B sa mga suot niya. Ito talaga yung inaabangan ko na cosplay ni Lil B. By the way, happy birthday to this cutie girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis! Litol hanabibi namin syaaaa sa wakas swswswswswsws (sound effect ng skill nya)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lupit talaga ng mom mo lil b talagang sure akong paglaki ng baby mo sis talagang maamazed sya if makita nya mga pinapacostume mo sa kanya, oh by the way happy birthday lil b😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis!! Dalawa yung nagawa ng nanay ko sa kanya. Kaya tuwang tuwa dn ang mga lolo't lola.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome momsh,you deserve it. Happy birthday to your little cutie patootie lil B sis,🎉🎂🥳, nahirapan ako bigkasin name niya hehe😅 napaka unique kasi. Wishing her all the best in life, 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis! Parang sarsa yung pagbigkas hahaha sursha hahahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis, ah okay ganyan pala☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cool Naman nito. Happy birthday lil B

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thanks sis! Balak ng asawa ko sa susunod kaming tatlo naman pero next year na. Pahinga muna hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More more years on Earth in good health IJN

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank youuu ☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday kay bebe girl. Finally 1 year old na sya, susunod nyan maghahabol ka na. And super appreciated ang photoshoots every month sana meron pang sunod:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis! Nako pahinga muna kami sa sunod na taon nalang. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday little cutie🎂Ang cute naman ,hindi halatang gamer si mama at papa ah hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi halatang napagtripan si bb bahaha. Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago