House tour while we can...

10 34

Let's start our November with the last minute October travel. We actually didn't expect to travel as it's still dangerous even if we are fully vaccinated.

We are already planning for our little b's future and dad J wants to start as soon as possible while we still can invest, while we still have the means to do so. There's two points on this blog:

  • Quick house tour

  • Challenges in travelling with a baby/kid

Continue reading... :)

Check out my lovely sponsors!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I was the one who booked his flight and he requested to choose a seat as his buddy went along with him. I was surprised and laughed when he sent me this...

Tawang tawa ako for reals HAHAHA

Me, having no experience in riding an airplane didn't think if sa may wing area yung napili kong seat hahahahaha! Baka isipin ng asawa ko sayang yung bayad sa pagpili ng seat HAHAHAA.

He only had a 3 day stay this time due to his work but we made sure na sinulit namin un. When I got home, may pasalubong ang Daddy kay little b.

As we are starting a family, dad j decided to visit a house for sale in Cavite. Initially, we did not plan to bring little b because of the pandemic situation but Cavite is hours away and we are not sure kung hanggang anong oras kami makakauwi. I still can't forget what happened last time that resulted to little b crying like inabandona sya. (Check out my previous blog here: Sorry...pt. 3, Pancake morning). So we decided to rent a car for a day and bring her along with us. This way, kampante ako na nakakatulog and makakadede sya ng hindi umiiya ng sobra. Then I immediately borrowed my sister's car seat before dad j gets home. Good thing di naman sya gaano nagrereklamo kapag ilalagay sya dun.

She was just chill during the ride but still wants to stand up most of the time kahit na muntikan na kaming maligaw and traffic at hilo na ako. I always get nauseous kapag may long trips na ganito unless sa harap ako ng sasakyan nakaupo. Whenever I feel na mahihilo nako, I would sleep kahit ilang oras pa ang byahe but this time I can't. You know, the little b needs to dede.

We arrived there late, it was around 7pm already but we still got to visit the house. We spent the night sa house ng buddy ni dad J which was just a street away from the house that we visited.

It was a long day and now I understand how hard it is to travel with babies or kids. Preparing super extra clothes for our baby. Since we are using cloth diapers, it consumes more space than disposable diapers and we needed to bring an extra bag for used cloth diapers too. Plus I have to bring extra frozen breastmilk just in case, so that includes another bag (breastmilk bag which I don't have, instead I used insulated bag with ice bricks). So, we did a good decision to rent a car instead of commuting all the way to Cavite.

We went home the next day, but I felt like we needed to check or at least pass by my sister's house in Cavite too. They still haven't transferred to the house yet due to work and the pandemic but it has already been turned over to them a few years ago. By the way, the house that we visited only has a few issues and the care taker informed us what happened to the house as well. We noticed na yung door sa cr dun sa 2nd floor is wala. Then the care taker told us that pinatirahan na muna sakanila nung may ari because when they came nanakaw yung pinto and wala ng lababo, pati yung sliding door sa 1st floor is wala na din. When I heard this, I immediately told my sister that perhaps they needed to visit their house soon but I insisted that we pass by since we are already within the area na din. Good thing that it's still in good condition and no issues kasi marami na din silang kapitbahay unlike dun sa pinuntahan namin na subdivision, marami pang mga houses na di natirahan so madalas daw nananakawan ng gamit kahit wala pang nakatira.

We immediately travelled back home but we needed to drop by to his work place. Unfortunately, inabutan na naman kami ng heavy traffic. I wasn't feeling well too because of my motion sickness and I am trying to be okay while we were on our way because no one will take care of little b. I decided to take a nap insteas but little pooped. In the middle of heavy traffic, yes. We arrived to dad J's work place but no parking space left, we needed to park outside and I asked Dad j that I will stay sa milk tea shop nearby. They have tables and chairs outside so we can change nappies dn and breathe fresh air. Buti na lang mabait ung owner and walang tao gaano, most of they did take outs.

I'll post another blog for the rest of his stay. :)

Be tough!

Feel free to visit some of my articles too.

I believe in perfect timing. A pregnancy experience.

Little Beebee goes live!

Just when you thought it's over, it's not. It was just the beginning

Generation of Evolution

Swipe left or right? (A modern dating story)

Shopee budol 9.9

15-min rush: Type what comes into your freakin' mind.

I wanna dye.

A day in a mom's life (a quarter day)

Daddyhood. (LDR edition)

*lead image from Unsplash, pictures posted are mine*

3
$ 0.80
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

maganda yan investment for the fam...mahirap talags mgtravel with a baby momsh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and yes! Hindi lang talaga pwede kasi baby sa front seat para di kami mahilo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga nakasakay na sa plane anyways enjoy na enjoy ka po ah stay safe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di pa dn ako nakasakay ng airplane hahaha. More like nakakapagod pero masaya ako basta kumpleto kami kahit san kami magpunta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a tiring day Ate. Sana all nakasakay ng airplane si Kuya heheh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sino so miss jo? Chaaar Kelangan nya sumakay ng plane para makauwi samin agad kasi. Balak nga namin magstay sa province siguro kaso di pa ko nakakasakay ng airplane hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Po Ate. Nag typo error po, naatok na kasi ako kagabi, di ko namalayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala hahaga kerilungs :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I flew was back in 2019. Nakakatakot pero masaya sumakay ng plane haha! I hope you find the perfect home for your family. All the best po!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po! Para sa futuuuuure hihihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago