15-min rush: Type what comes into your freakin' mind.

6 23

Struggles anyone? I do have a lot, specially when doing things that I am not great at. I have a lot of things to share but the thing is, I don't know how.

I'm just going to try to do an article within 15-mins. Just type or post whatever comes into my mind. Let's try it out.

Let me share my gorgeous and lovely sponsors! Read their articles too! 
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

By the way, I am a graduate of a secretarial course. I know that I can type faster than an average person without looking at the keyboard. Yes, we can do that. We have a subject Typing or Keyboarding when I was in college. We use old school typewriter and we do have old school professors. (If you know what I mean. lels)

I can still remember when our professors say, 'HOME KEYS!' then we put our hands (fingers) on the home keys (proper home keys position meaning fingers only touching the keys, palms up), correct sitting posture (back straight and should not touch the sandalan). ASDFJKL; that's the home keys. Then for such an unlucky girl like me that have a handful of sweats on my hands always slips any of my fingers in between the keys. Ouch, right.

photo grabbed from Google

There's also a time (always pala, not just one time) that any of the typewriters doesn't have any spacebar. I would understand if the typewriter doesn't have a ribbon (ribbon ung umiikot na itim na nakalagay sa loob ng typewriter na nagsisilbing ink) but a spacebar? Come on, no one steals a spacebar. Maybe that person needs SPACE, hehehe, spacebar. CHAROT. I even took one and made it as a keychain at the same time a reserved spacebar just incase I don't have any unoccupied typewriter that doesn't have a spacebar AGAIN.

We also did study stenography, basically that's shorthand skills and stenotyping. I would describe it like writing or typing as if you are text messaging. Short-cuts, no vowels and you type how it sounds like. Just like that.

Photo grabbed from google
photo grabbed from google

If you want to know my course, that Bachelor in Office Administration (Major in Corporate Transcription). Hehehe. May Majors kami yes. You can choose from Legal, Medical or Corporate. We also did a lot of OJTs, which started when we were in 2nd year 2nd sem, if I can recall it correctly, up until our 4th year. Basically, our life in college was more on OJTs.


I will try to share a 15-mins made article perhaps every other day or every week because I don't have the time and I cannot make puyat as it affects my daily milk supply huhu. I have a little one to take care of. I just want to challenge myself. I can write anything that quick that can make sense.


Date: 09/10/2021

Time started: 11:45pm

Time ended: 12:00am

Keep sharing!

(lead image from unsplash)

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lols sa spacebar ... That is interesting!! I like the feeling of typing on a typewriter.. my self challenge would always be typing fast and not getting my fingers stuck... But they always do hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We also need to trim our nails regularly kasi pinapalo kami ng prof namin sa kamay kapag mahaba kuko tska pag di proper ung hands. Dapat parang nagppiano daw, papalagay pa ng barya sa likod ng palad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung sinabi mo ngang angat yung wrist naisip ko parang piano nga. May backs straight pa.

Yeh long nails will make your fingers slip lalo haha.. ang strikto ni prof!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabilis ka mag type. Ako din, pero 70wpm lang. Kaya nga naghahanap ako NG part time yun nag sa subtitle kasi kaya ko sabayan.

Yun username mo hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nacheck mo ba wpm mo sis?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Recently hindi pa ulit hahaha mga 40 to 70wpm depende pa sa focus tska sa accuracy hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago