Sunday is the Best

12 54

No more curly introduction. Among the seven days in a week, Sunday has always been the best for me. The reasons why I love this day the most are what we are going to talk about in this article. You could relate to these things for they are experienced by most people, if not all.

Like what the most widely known and best-loved American poet of the 19th century - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, once said โ€œSunday is the golden clasp that binds together the volume of the week.โ€

Here, I prepared three questions that I answered truthfully and in such a way that you could relate. You may use the same topic and format also if you wish to write something related to this one.

What makes it special for you?

This day is special because there are no classes and work, and most of the time, I am free to do whatever I want on this day, of course, except for the exception. I don't have to get up early because of my reason for the first statement. Moreover, it is a time to attend mass and give thanks to God. But we can thank the Almighty God every second, minute, hour, or day for all the blessings he is giving to us.

What do you usually do on Sunday?

Due to the pandemic, I could not attend Mass in the church. So, we just listen to the radio. I often sleep more on this day for it is a day to relax and regain energy because the following day would definitely be a busy one, including the following days. In addition, I also read at least five articles here and spend time bonding with family and of course, playing some mobile games with virtual friends. Lastly, taking care of myself and assessing things where I could improve myself and be better.

Five things you enjoy the most on this day.

1) Sleep, sleep, and sleep.
2) Eating snacks while watching some movies on Netflix.
3) Bonding with my family and catching up with my friends.
4) I can write my article earlier than the usual time.
5) Listening to my favorite songs while playing some mobile games.

Sunday truly rhymes with Funday. A time to eat, eat and eat as well as a time to enjoy. You can also do some workouts to make your body fit and stronger, spend time with your friends, and not resisting our human nature, which urges us to always find ways to remind us that we need socialization and others in our life.

However, it is undeniable that sometimes, Sunday doesn't seem to be the Sunday we know because of some inevitable events. When you have a lot of things to do, which needs to be done in the soonest time, we have no choice but to set aside for a while the things we planned to do on this day. Anyway, you can do it later after your tasks are done.

Whatever your reasons are that make this day special for you, let us not forget to give thanks to the Man from up above for all the abundant blessings we are receiving. No matter what you are going through, praise the Lord and offer everything to Him for He will always provide. May this day be filled with blessings and may we find happiness in everything that we will do today.

Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Read more articles:

If you are enjoying it, do not forget to show your support. Remember also that you are handsome/beautiful in your own way. So be brave and confident!

Thanks to my readers and sponsors for following my publications. May God bless you a hundredfold. Also, this is original content. Most of the photos I use are free images from either Unsplash or Pixabay.

7
$ 1.70
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sunday is best. I can simply slack in my abode and enjoy the music while working inside the BCH community ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday is my lazy day!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sundays best as always๐Ÿ’– It always something different when this day set! Maybe because it is God's day. Anyway, Happy and blessed Sunday McJulez๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely po! Thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know how to spend your Sunday well! It's kinda soundslike funday as what you've said, this day is time for us to enjoy together with our family and the things that we enjoy the most. For me, It derived from SUN because Sun dominates all, this day dominates the rest of the remaining days because without sunday there would be no other days too.. this day is intended for God that sometimes we fail to connect. Have a blessed Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday, maganda nga ssna matulog ng ganitong araw at oras kaso mo inaantok ako pero di ako maka tulog aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa katulad namin na hindi nag aaral same routine parin mula monday to sunday haha lalo na ngayon pandemic.๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen.๐Ÿ™ We should be thankful always to our almighty God.๐Ÿ™ For all the chances, a new start, a new day and to all the blessings he given to us. Lord Thank you.๐Ÿ™

I relate you about eating snacks while watching on Netflix.โ˜บ๏ธ I love Netflix so much. Everytime I watch movies there's a partner also which is my favorite snacks.โ˜บ๏ธ Have a blessed Sunday Julez.๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same routine on Sundays! I love just being a couch potato doing nothing but eat, rest, and reset. But I miss my Sundays before - hear the mass with my entire family then bond at a mall. The pandemic has changed the way we spend Sundays. I wish to bring back those days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully, things get better at the soonest time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday! the best day to rest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely po. Have a blessed Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago