Types of Exes

76 71
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Exes are somewhat part of our lives. Our past relationships helped us to become matured in handling future relationships. Without those experiences, we will not be wise enough to choose a better man if ever we will have another relationship. I believe in every heart break, comes a lesson. I cried once and I will never cry again. Charot!

There are exes that we forgot after the break-up just because we did not took the relationship with them seriously. Aminin! Para lang masabi na may jowa lalo na nung High School pa. Haha! That's why after the break up, the memory of that person fades instantly. In short, we did not felt pain during the break-up.

There are also exes that are really hard to forget and those are the ones who gave us extreme heartache. I also had this ex but as I remember him, I just remember the boy but I don't remember the feeling anymore. I am still grateful of my experiences with him for they taught me how to love myself first before loving someone.

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by The Creative Exchange

This is just based out of my personal experiences. I can't think of anything to write today so I ended up writing about my exes. I dated quite a few guys when I was in High School so I am really familiar with some of the guys' moves. Not all men are the same though and I am not claiming in this article that all men are like this and that. Just describing the ones I dated. I was a bit excited about this since I will reminisce my past relationships may it be bad or good.

Anyway, am I the only experiencing such lag or any delay in the website? I had difficultly in viewing my notifications as well as the opening the articles.

Types of Exes

The shy type

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Jackson Simmer

I can still remember this boy though it was long ago since we broke up. I was in my first year of being a highschool student when I met him and he was in fourth year that time. I was just so young then when I entered the relationship so it's expected that I don't know how relationship works and I am shy too. We always saw each other since I need to pass by their room just to get to our room. He was sitting near the window and so am I too. That's the reason why we always exchange glances before. I don't know where he got my number when he texted me first. I replied to his text and that's how everything started. To make it short, we are in a relationship after two weeks of constant texting. We are so close in text but not personally. When we pass by each other, it was just like we did not notice each other's presence.

To make amends of that gap, we decided to have a date just by the shore. I brought my friend with me and when we arrive there, he was sitting already waiting for me. My friend left me there and gave us space. I sat beside him but not too close. He just smiled at me and then looked back on his phone. I believe boys must initiate the conversation so I did not talk and waited for him to talk first. But, he didn't. Oh my, we just spent two hours there sitting and facing each other's phone without talking.

I texted my friend to come near me so we can go home. After that date, I don't know if that's a date lol, our relationship still continued but just the same as how it started. Haha! I just tolerated the kind of relationship we had since he was my crush too. But now, I don't want to date with a shy guy. I prefer someone who's talkative to keep up the positive vibes.

The boastful one (GGSS - Gwapong gwapo sa sarili)

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Sam Moqadam

I also had this ex who was so full of himself. He think of himself as so highly which made him look like he's too over- confident. (Too na, may over pa haha! Basta gwapong gwapo sa sarili.) I just knew him through Facebook. We communicated for one week through chat and he decided to have a meet-up. He was handsome, that's undeniable and so my friends always tease me about him and would always want me to meet him.

We met at one of the boulevards here in our place. Gosh! He's so handsome but his attitude turned me down. He would always look at his camera too see his reflection and fix his hair. He also showed me his exes and told me that they're beautiful though I did not ask. Wow! He still had photos of his exes in his phone.

He also told me about the girls he broke up with just because he was fed up with him.

After hearing those from him, I told him I will buy snacks first but I actually went home.

The aggressive

I also met someone so aggressive that even if it's our first meeting, he wanted for something to happen between us. Glad that I brought a friend with me and was able to call my friend when the aggressive guy started to do something unwanted. At first, I thought he was a gentleman since he dressed nicely and he looked good as well. He seemed to be one of those guys who are really formal.

As we are talking to each other, I can already sense that he's getting closer to me and started to put his arms around me. But minutes later, he used a little bit of his force so I will not be able to stop him from kissing me. Glad that I had enough strength to push him away.

After that encounter, we never talked again. Why should I, right?

The smart guy

This is my ideal man. Someone who's smart and can teach me what I need to learn in life without making me feel dumb. This smart guy was my great love since I can still remember him and our past. Our relationship lasted for two years and if not because of me, being childish, we could have been together until now. He was a consistent honor student (Top 1 in class). He knows how to sing too and has a very nice voice. He became my crush when he sang on stage during one of the school programs.

There's this also one contest in school that he joined and my teacher let me join in too. I think that was extemporaneous speaking. So magkalaban kami. Haha! I won the contest and he won third place. He's smart but he seemed distracted that time making him not being able to deliver his answer well.

I do like him but I never thought of having him as my boyfriend. It was a long story why we became on so I will just write it in a different article.

And that's it, I dated the smart guy with a very good voice. Our relationship went well and we became each other's bestfriend. Oww how I miss seeing him in school. Because I was still in 2nd year HS that time and he's already graduating, we seldom see each other when he graduated. The reason of our break up is that I don't want to be in a relationship to someone who's far from me. Well, maybe because I was too young then.

He questioned me that time but then he can't do anything since I told him to stop. I do love him when we broke up and even with years we are separate, I still think of him.

Now he's already working internationally as a sea man and has been so successful in life. And single. 🀣 He is still sending me messages until now like random messages like sending me pictures of his pet husky, asking me if what are the good platforms/business to invest with and many things. But I can't entertainment him anymore since I am with someone already.

This has been too long so I'll make a list of the others tomorrow.

Let me know about the type of exes you had too.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Can you also help me welcome my friend? Pleasee! πŸ₯Ί You can also give her comments and suggestions for she's very open to it. Her username is @Ysabelle . You can check out her very first article as well. πŸ‘‰ Brief description about myself

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Randalyn Hill

Subscribe, like and comment πŸ˜‰

Ciao! ❀️

22
$ 8.40
$ 7.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I think we have to do away with the relying everything on the guy when in the end it's the girls who are taking over anyway lol! Different personalities call for different adjustment and treatment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, you have a good point there. Different personalities need different treatment not all men really share the same personality as the other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the second artikol I read na about exes.πŸ˜…. Grabe naman ung aggressive guy..mapagsamantala..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh really? Hehe! You can make one too! Oo nga eh, pero di naman lahat ng guy ay ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that you've somehow got into a relationship with different types of people in this life and i'm sure it has taught you a lot. I wish you didn't end things with the smart guy but it's in the past now. i also hope your current relationship is going well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, my past relationships taught me a lot. They had made me wise enough in handling my recent relationship. I can't let my heart hurt again. True! There are times that I also regret ending things with the smart guy. πŸ₯Ί Maybe he's not really for me. Now he keeps on reaching out but then I can't and I should not entertain him for I don't want my partner now to feel I am betraying him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro cellphone ramn tawon tong ahung ex uiipt! Ahaha saon nalangss😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha way ayo diay marj. Maong wa nagdugay. Ang selpon tali maoy giuyab hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha mao lge nov unsa kahay type ato nla nga mga exπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Himo na marj hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ghost ex of mine "GGSS". Mayabang din magsalita, Lol nung wala na siya sa buhay ko saka ko pa na-realize.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Mabuti nalang nawala na sya sayo no? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, plan talaga ni Lord na iiwas ako sa mga ganung klase ng tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. I liked your description of your exes. I do something similar. But in relation to personalities and temperaments. As I am divorced, I run away from phlegmatic people. my ex-partner is phlegmatic. I would not like to repeat the experience with a person of the same temperament. to understand me better I invite you to read an article of mine, where I deal with the subject of temperaments in children, but it is the same, because in the long run we were all children. Thanks for sharing. My post: https://read.cash/@rodriguezpct/tips-for-studying-in-confinement-2a30da14

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, ma'am! Thanks for reading my article and for writing this comment. I am happy that you let go of that phlegmatic ex partner of yours. You deserve your peace. And I will look into your article, now. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

basta shufa daming ex gyud ba hehehhee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na di mamsh oy. Kani laging bata pata curious hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha na maingon gyud lage oyy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have two exes one was shy.. and other one was so clever and sugar daddy type 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So which ex do you like most then? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko to hahahaha. Pero mukang hahaba article ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Gawa na ms. Yen! Excited ako kung anong klase rin mga exes mo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katatapos ko Lang gumawa hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yiiee excited na po ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

damu gid ang ex nimo beb hehehe...hate ko din yung aggressive at shy type hahaha di ko binilang yung exo ko eh hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jutay mamshy. Hehe! Ow so ex mo lahat sa exo? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayp isa ra jud akong hingugma nga hangtod karun kami pa...si KAI ra jud hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy kamao mamili jod mamsh oy. Hahaha kana jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

adto jud ta sa da best hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aranggg! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i only have two exes.. one smart and one aggressive..haha my husband is my third boyfriend and he is a combination of both and in a good way..hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh wow how nice πŸ₯Ί you already found your perfect pair which is a combination of smart and aggressive. I wonder how does it feel to be loved by an aggressive, smart guy. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ex is possessive, he still thinks he owns me even though were not together anymore

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaloka! Maybe he's still dreaming. It's just too annoying that he can't let you go and acting like he still owns you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My boyfriend now is my first ever boyfriend since birth. I don't know if it is advantage or not. However, I never wanna try to be with someone who's very aggressive πŸ€¦πŸ˜….

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol mamshy. πŸ₯Ί Pero lingaw bja pod mga kaagi sa mga exes. 😁 Oh wow basin puhon diay, aggressive na. Char lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasintabi namn po saming walang ex wahahhaha takot me sa commitment hahhaha iwas agad pang humingi na ng label hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ows talaga po? Hehe! Okay lang naman try try lang haha! Pero preference nyo po yan eh so oks lang din kung san. Tayo masaya dun tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Name drop name drop hahaha exoited naman ko mougma hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pwede ra pod. Basin unja ig himo nahog utro hahaha pero kigwa mabasahan johnny2 majo ng di nganlan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The A**holes. Meron po ba? Sorry :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo sigurado po. Isusulat ko yan mamaya. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which one is Charlie? Haha How about Gerald? πŸ˜† Baray it's okay to name-drop ha! They're not here man pud hahaha..

Barry I suggest you to add, The Return-Exchange Ex kanang mamawi hahaha bagag nawng 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

C charlie ng the smart guy baray ag c gerald Anderson wa dihaa. Hahaha! Pwede ra baray pero imo rana kay wapa koy na ex nga mamawi man 🀣 try nag himo ug imo daliii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hoy Bea apila tawn si Gerald hahaha πŸ˜†

Kang Donnalyn Bartolome man naho nahinumdan ng Return-Exchange nga pagka ex πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin naapui imo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

USA pa ahong ex uy πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy dugangi kay apiki na kuno panahon ron baray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well in 19years not a single ex (snake) in my life and also in future hehe I'm not into this relationship things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? Well, it's your preference then and you yourself knows how to make yourself happy. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana oll madaming exes haha.. I'm a Friendly ex LOl my ex was my friend now hehe.. Porfesional we are so its fine maybe...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman po madami hahaha! Oh wow maganda po yan serrr ah sa sobrang friendly friend din yung ex. Sana kaya ko rin yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have only 1 ex and he doesn't fall on any of those categories and he was a beautiful soul :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww! Hopefully all charot 🀣 You're so blessed then, friend for having your farmboy. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, and so are you for having someone already :) Enjoy your evening dahling :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aggressive guys are scary haha and ggss are so annoying, ayoko magka crush nang ganyan πŸ™Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trooo Hart. Aggressive ones are scary lalo na kung inosente kapa man din sa mga bagay2. Kaya mag ingat talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga hihi. Sabi nga ni mama mag ingat sa mga lalaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trooo! Kasi di natin malalaman talaga kung ano motibo nila sa atin sa first meet lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all po nay naging ex na kahit nung high school pa lang. Siguro nasa sampo na po yung naging ex niyo? Anyway, pede niyo po ako yayaing bisita sa reception niyo hahah kapag may article na ng kasal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit? Wala kang naging ex nung high school? Talaga? Oh, haha! Oo naman soon kung papalarin na makasal 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakuyaw ba atong aggressive mem. Sani ba pud tu sija. Sure na nga dili tu seryoso ba. Maikod pud ta sa smart guy. Kung maglalis mo mem, mag-iniglesay pud mo?😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lge mem oy. High school pako ato mem mga 3rd year sguro ja sija college na. Ay di man pod nija dad on sa gawas ija pagka bright mem. Sa skwelahan ra. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had these types of exes hahaha. Pinakacute sakin yung shy type haha. Wala lang naalala ko lang 🀣 then yung sa ggss nakakagigil talaga buti sana kung gwapo talaga ii HAHA. Then sa smart and aggressive, same person naman sila. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, so mas gusto mo yung nahihiya sayo sis? Cute pag ganon pero baka ma bored ka 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute lang sis pero nakakabored nga. Mas prefer ko aggressive HAHAHA. Charot! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ay Bettttt. Siguro bet ko na din yan ngayon. Nuon kasi bata pa ako eh char haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Malay ko sayo sis 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapa-sana all ako sa dami ng ex mo ate 😁May pa date² pa sa tabing dagat tapos di naman nag usap. Sayang yung 2 hrs haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sayang talaga mukha kaming tanga. Sumakit lang likod ko non kakaupo sa kahoy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The aggressive guy - maong mahadlok gyud ko makig date ako ra usa. Same nga magpauban sad kog miga hahaha

The smart guy - makuyawan ko kay ug mag away basin mag english sa convo. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek mamshy pero okay naman magdate2 ron kay magkita man sa mga kan ana or malls. Sa una tago2 pa man maong pa baybajon hahaha Usahay ra pod mag English mem. Humble man pod to na pagka bright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha hs and college days kay baybayon man oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek! Hahaha pero karon laysho na man

$ 0.00
2 years ago