Need help!

64 72
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Hello everyone! How's it going? I wish you all the best today. I hope you don't have any regret in life that keeps on haunting you every night. It's not easy to live with regrets. I have been there and I am still living with it now. I had chosen a path last year that I wish I have never chosen. I was overwhelmed with so much joy and was carried away with temporary fun. In short, I played with my life carelessly and neglected the mechanics. In the end, I lose and I don't know how to stand and play again. I lost some people who are dear to me. I lost someone who deeply loved me. I lost myself and my dreams. And for that, I failed as a friend, a lover and a daughter.

But even though misfortune happened, I am very much thankful because I was blessed with a little ball of sunshine - my baby girl. Honestly, my pregnancy wasn't planned but it never crossed my mind to abort the baby. I know I am not ready and I know I will be missing my single life but what can I do? My baby's here already and I know for now that she's still a baby, I am her world and I should take care of myself so I can take care of her too.

Being a mom isn't a joke. I thought it's just easy because I saw our neighbors of my age who are just chill like having a baby doesn't limit them in everything they do. In fact, I can see that things are easy for them. Unlike me, I even found it hard to change my baby's diaper. It will took me more minutes to clean her and change her diaper. The struggle doesn't stop there. Changing her clothes is also a challenge for me. Since she's small (she turned 2.4 kg from 1.9 kg), it's hard for me to move her for I need to be gentle with everything. And so it took me time again which will make my baby cry. Sometimes, I want to cry too because I felt like I am not doing it right. I feel the urge to go home and ask help from my mom and grandma. Sometimes, I also don't want to get close to my baby because I had a trauma from what had happened to her. There are times that my mind thinks about the previous happenings. I tried to erased those memories but they keep on coming back. I cannot take it anymore when my baby will get sick again. Whenever I feel this, I will pray to God to keep my baby safe all the time. I am not into praying before but now, I don't skip praying.

While I am writing this, my baby is now asleep. I am watching her most of the time because I felt like I abandoned her everytime I fix my gaze to someone else. It seems like my eyes were made for her. But, I also have this worry since there are some rashes on her face. I don't know exactly where she get that but I think it's from the baby shampoo we used to bathe her. My boyfriend's auntie was the one who bathes my baby since I don't know how. I am happy she's here to help. However, it's not all the time that she's helping because she has kids to look after. As a result, my baby won't get an everyday bath. I felt sorry for her but I don't have a choice since I am afraid I might do a wrong move when I try to bathe her. I also think that she got those rashes from the baby shampoo which we also use for her body. I told everyone here that maybe we shouldn't use that shampoo all over her body because that can't cleanse the skin since it's intended for the hair. They just answered me that it's just the same with body wash soap. They even told me that shampoo is better since it bubbles while the body wash soap doesn't. Oh my! Here we are again. This is what I don't like in living with in-laws. I cannot decide on my own because they're there to contradict. I am not against their advices tho but I am sure that this issue about the shampoo should be talked with and with or without their permission, I will buy my baby a baby body wash.

It pained me seeing her with those rashes all over her face. Especially that they're taking a large portion of my baby's face.

Not my baby. I just search for this on the internet.

The above photo is also what happened to my baby's face. Can anyone advice me how to get rid of these? Please. I already searched on the internet but I want an answer from a mommy who cured this one on her baby too.

Please let me know in the comment section what baby soap shall I use and what should I do to cure and avoid this. I will appreciate it.

Thank you so much again for reading! Gotta go for I don't have much time for a conclusion. Lol.

Have a great night read fam! Ciao! ❤️

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

20
$ 6.95
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 13
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Sis! Try mo mag Dove Baby Wash, ganyan din Kay Prince dati pero sa leeg naman sya nagka rashes. From Johnson nag switch ako ng Dove and since then mabilis na nawawala ang rashes nya. Meron yung pang sensitive ang skin pero ang gamit ko is yung 'rich moisture'. Saka wag ka matakot paliguan si LO mo. Dapat everyday sila napapaliguan just make sure na warm water ang gagamitin mo tapos make sure na takpan ang ears para di mapasukan ng tubig. Sending hugs!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagtry na kami Lactacyd sis hopefully mawala na talaga yung butlig2. Nakabili na kasi kami gusto ko sana e try din yung dove. Yun nga lang sis ang auntie ng bf ko ang nagpapaligo kasi di pa ako marunong eh. Salamat sis. 😴 Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry Sis but I don't have enough knowledge about taking care of a baby, we don't even have kids at home. But I have a bestfriend who get pregnant (not planned), it was so hard for her at the start but now she can do all things by herself, she's a single mom and I know you can too. Just be strong :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Ling. Okay lang yun. Ganun ba? Wow i can tell she's really a strong woman. Yeah, i believe matututunan ko rin lahat soon. Salamat ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please don't be afraid to bath your baby 🌻 your baby is your precious bundle and it is very scary when you are afraid to do something wrong. Through the emergency services I've learned that babies are very strong and very hardy, fill the area with very little water and make sure that the room is warm. Then use some warm water to rinse the little one off. You can have such beautiful bonding time together and make it so much fun 🌺 sending you big hugs and positive vibes 🌻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish I can easily brush off this feeling, sis. I am always scared to do wrong towards the baby. 🤧 Yes, we always have lukewarm water for her especially during bath time. Thank you sis. I really need a hug and a motivation right now. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm here any time 🌻 anywhere 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dove ahu gamit sauna sa baby memsh kay mild. Then pag 6 minths baby care up until now. Then at first month to 8 months ang ahu sad gigamit na sabon ug fabcon para sa sinina ni zhyne kay sa tiny buds kay sensitive pa mn gud na sila ug panit. Wala sad pud ko kasuway na naay butlig sa face ang baby pero ingun sila na breastmilk daw incase maingana. Ajaw sad butangi ug alcohol ang tubig kay ma irritate ang panit labi na kay naa nay rash tas maka dry pud. Luke warm ra jud memsh tapos ajaw saboni ang face sa baby pure water lang. Mao man nay sulti sa pedia ni zhyne. Hangtud karon di man nahu sabonan ang face ni zhyne. Pure water ra jud. Usa pa pud d i memsh, ayaw gamit ug pulbos. Bug no no. Kay mao nay maka asthma sa baby kay powder.

Kalma ra pud memsh kay di man ka makshuna huna ug tarong ig ma ratol ka. You're good, slowly you will learn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat mem. Daghan jod kong namaohan nimo. Nakahinumdom ko namulbos ko ka usa kadto miuli mis amo. Basin usa tos nakatrigger pod no? Di man akoy moligo ni baby kay di ko kamao pa. Gamay man bja sja mem maong lisod. Sabonan man apil ija nawong. Pero kay Cetaphil shampoo man lge to ila napalit paras buhok ra unja mao man pod gisabon sa lawas. Daan nako nag ingon na mopalit jod ug pang body kay shampoo di jod na para lawas. Na mao ron resulta na jod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should stop bathing her body with that specific shampoo but most important you should go for a doctor. Don't worry she will be fine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we did change the shampoo. Shampoos are intended for hair and not for the body. So far, her rashes are a bit gone today so I guess the new baby bath calms her skin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm happy that she is little bit fine now, just take care of yourself and your little angel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have also said the same 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamsh, im also a first time mom but most newborns do have baby acne according to my pedia and it will heal on its own. Better consult with a pedia po but could be rashes too. If you're a breastfeeding mom, you can wash it with breastmilk dn. :)

If you think you need help, ask for help mamsh lalo na't first time mom ka. You'll still need assistance and guidance. But if di naman po hassle sa inyo, don't forget to consult dn para mas may peace of mind po. You also need to recover. Virtual hugs for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. I really need a hug right now. Nakakabaliw maging ina jusko akala ko simple lang padede lang at karga2. 🤧 Oo palagi ako nagtatanong dito kaya lang iba2 opinyon. Yung iba naman napaka old fashion ng advice at feel ko di naman na applicable sa panahon ngayon. For example hindi ako dapat maligo pag di rin nakaligo c baby. Kelangan ba yun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun dn akala ko, nakakadrain yan mamsh. Be ready, para maikondisyon mo dn sarili mo sa more challenges pa.

Mas maaliwalas and presko kasi ang panahon noon kesa ngayon. Wala namang masama kung susunod ka dn sa pamahiin ng matatanda pero kasi ako pagdating sa hygiene ni bb, di ko maririsk un. Lalo na kapag newborn, kahit simple warm water lang sa bimpo. Ako ginagawa ko every night cetaphil lang ung gentle wash na hindi pang baby, kasi pwde hindi irinse ng water un, unless kapag super init and napawisan sya. Nagfollow dn ako sa nanay ko na wag paliguan every tues and fri, pero habang tumatagal nagiging pawisin sya so hindi ko pwedeng hayaang lumagkit anak ko ng isang araw.

Ung sa rashes nya sa muka, actually ako kahit sa pimples ko noon yan breastmilk ng sister ko gamit ko e. Effective sya sa totoo lang soft ng fes ko nun.

Follow your instinct mamsh, it's your child your decision pa dn. Don't forget to have a little bit of me time din if you can. 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaking tulong to sakin mamsh. Maraming salamat talaga. 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to hear that mamsh. If nagpapabreastfeed ka dn join ka sa breastfeeding pinays ph, may mga doctors or experts dn na kasama dun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingana sad akong baby sa una momsh, after gawas sa nursery,abi nako ug rashes jud siya so gi butangan nkog powder iyaha face kay pirti man ka pula jud, but then ana ang pedia niya nga normal lang daw to tungod kay nag adopt pa iyaha skin sa outside world unlike kadtong naa pa siya sa akong tummy.pero para nako mas better jud ipa check siya sa iyaha pedia..laban lang tayo momsh,mapapagod pero hindi susuko♥️💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao ba mamsh? So normal ra jod diay ni? Jusko makabuang mahimong nanay. Haha! Nagchange naman mig sabon na okay naman pod. Pero kung mautro simbako, mokonsulta mis doctor na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't bathe her again with the same essentials nalang sis baka kasi dumami pa. Nakalimutan ko yung name ng product na ginagamit ng sissy ko noon sa baby niya eh. You can try to ask directly from your nearest drug store sis if anong oinmet pwede gamitin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mamsh, bumili kami ng bagong sabon nya ngayon cetaphil kasi gamit nya ngayon lactacyd na. Naging okay naman na skin nya. Sana mag tuloy2 na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba sabon nya mommy? Mommy nadin tawag ko sayo hehe. Try mo muna Cetaphil though medyo pricey sya and Yung breast milk din nakakatulong , ipahid mo dun sa rashes. Nagkarashes din anak ko dati pranking nga ako nun akala ko Yung sakit na nakikuha sa paghalik halik e.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Cetaphil po ms. Yen kaya lang Cetaphil shampoo tas yun lang din ginagamit sa body nya. 😔 Ngayon nagchange na kami ng baby bath. Diko pa na try yung breastmilk kasi sabi dito pag kinagat lang daw ng insects. Nagugulohan na ako sino susundin ko 😁 mabuti nalang naging okay naman na skin ni baby ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap tlaga kapag madaming mga bubuyog sa paligid hahahaha. Danas ko Yan sa anak ko pero ako padin nasunod.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sanaol ms. Yen may tapang ng loob hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Bakit naman na may rashes si baby? Huhu Wahh sana maagapan siya agad. Hindi ako makakatulong about sa mga ganyan mareng eh. Wala pa akong anak 🥲 but i'm praying na sana gumaling na agad si baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cguro sa sabon nya sis. 😔 Nagchange naman na kami at mukhang naging okay naman yung skin nya di na tulad kahapon. Salamat sa prayer sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go consult a doctor sis. Sensitive ang mga baby kaya di dapat tayo magtry lang ng anything. Hoping na gumaling na si baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagchange na kami ng baby soap nya sis at naging okay naman na skin nya ngayong araw. Pag di talaga kokonsulta na kami sa doctor pero sana gumaling na talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti namn siz at ayos na ang skin nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis,I don’t know if effective sa baby mo ,yong niece ko ginamitan ng lactacyd ng mama nya,yong liquid,May shampoo kasi na magkacause ng allergy s baby,nagkaganyan din baby ko dati.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Nagtry kami ng lactacyd ngayong at naging okay naman ang result. Di na masyadong marami rashes nya. Kaya nga eh duda talaga ako nadahil sa cetaphil shampoo yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati kasi ginamit ko rin Johnson,at nanglagas yong buhok At nagkarashes ,kaya nag switch din ako,.mabuti At May pag babago sa rashes ni baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only suggest one thing mate don't listen to anyone advice because they are not feeling what you are feeling and from what you are going through. I can only say go and consult a doctor, please don't take any risk regarding your baby. May God bless her with good health. I will pray for her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awee, thank you for the advice, friend. I am glad to say that my baby's skin is somewhat fine compared to yesterday. I think that was because of her baby bath so we change it. But if it's still won't go away, for sure we will consult a doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh glad to hear that. May God give her her a speedy recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mawa rana mamsh, ang iyang pangligo na tubig pataki ug alcohol mamsh mao na ahong gibuhat sauna, unya basin allergy siya sabon imong gamit alisdi, ahoa sauna johnsons baby bath miangay man siya until now mao ako gamit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Angay2 ra jod mamsh no? Nag alili nami ug sabon ron na okay man pod mamsh na wa2 na ag rashes sa ija nawong. Unta padajon na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O mamsh angay2 ra jud na, pero ma wa raman sad na. Sensitive paman lage na sila ug skin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baray, sa among baby kay breastmilk ra sa ahong ate. Mawala ra na baray. Ingana pud to among Fruity.

Btw, You are not a failure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee, thanks baray. Nabueng naman ko ron lge panahona pero maulian rNi. Ingon man diri di daw kay para kunos pinaakan sa insect ra ng butangan breastmilk. Naglibog na ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sgehi ra baray 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so touching. I really feel for you. Stay strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, I was scared at first. But it’s not her. Don't worry, she will be fine. I know my niece. She is a warrior.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank God she's fine Luci. Her rashes are somewhat gone because we changed her baby soap. And yes, my baby is a warrior ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal rana sis ,basta ayaw lang jud gamitig fabcon ang sinina ni baby ,pataki og milk gikan nimo i apply sa iyang rashes ,mawa rana .Sensitive paman gud na kaayu ila panit .Ing ana sad ako baby before unya as a first time mom ,nataranta ko hehe deretso og pedia unya mao nay g advice sa doc.Lactacyd iya gpagamit kay johnson man to ako gigamit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagtry mi lactacy run sis medyo na okay man ang panit ni baby. Di man pod mi may fabcon sis kay mahadlok ko basin isog ra kaajo unja masimhot sa bata. Pait ning first time mom jod oy mura kog mabuang kadali unja taod2 maulian rapod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ,ayaw sa jud butge fabcon ,mao jud nay g advice sa pedia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try Aveeno or Cetaphil nakit an nahus youtube for sensitive skin. Asa man d ays Anastasia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cetaphil mn gamit pero pang shampoo lge 😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably nairita yung skin nya sis, use a milder soap instead, sensitive kasi skin ng mga babies, I don’t know if this is true ha, try mo patakan ng breastmilk mo yung rashes nya, pero not recommended din kasi baka lalo mairita, yung mga damit din nya very mild soap lang ang gamitin mong panglaba. If it doesn’t work pa din check up na talaga para maresitahan ka ng ointment for the rashes. One more tip, stay calm as possible, since new mommy ka marami ka talagang maeencounter na pagbabago kay baby, but sooner you’ll get used to it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. ☺️ Okay naman na skin ni baby. Nagchange na kami ng sabon. How to be calm? Haha palagi talaga ako natataranta lalo na dahil dun sa nangyari sa baby ko after birth. Kaya takot ako lagi if ever may mangyari ulit sa kanya. Wag naman sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s normal sis, every first time mom experienced that, tsaka dapat may number ka ni pedia para anytime na may tanong ka pede nya agad masagot, or you can join groups in fb about motherhood, try mo yung breastfeeding pinay group, malaking tulong yun for mga first time mommies kasi marami silang mga tips doon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sge e se search ko yan mamaya. Salamat talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman, nakatulong yung page na yun sakin dati so I am glad to share it with you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngano naman na oi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤧🤧🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para nako mamsh no even though wala nakasuway akong baby ug rashes ..Lactacyd lang jud imo i sabon sa u baby since delicate paman iya skin ang there are lactacyd that are meant for new born babies...and always have petroleum gel all the time kay para dili kaayo mag rashes ang baby..gamit ug baby powder nga dili scented lisod jud at first especially first time mom ka. ..but you will learn the process in days and months nga mao nanay usual nimo ginabuhat. At first di sad ko kamao but Mama told me when will I learn to do it if not now right..Take it easy and also pwede ra jud kaayo mo hilak engun ana sad ko sauna if dili na nako makaya Rest but don't give up ika nga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lactacyd amo gipasabon nija ron mamsh miangay man pod sija kay na wa2 man ija rashes. Mao lge oy ug di ko magkat on knsa man. Tawon moatiman sa bata. Maymag dato mi kay mag hire ra ug yaya. Haha! Murag halos kada adlaw man jod ko maghilak hahaha. Laban ra jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as I know, babies of one or two months have this problem. No matter what soap you use, if there is a problem, it will get better on its own. There is nothing to worry about. But yes, if it is too big, you can consult a doctor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? So this is normal? But I am really worried so we changed her bathing soap. And yes, if this still persists, we wilk really consult a doctor. Thanks, Mazekin

$ 0.00
2 years ago