I don't want to be a nagging wife

55 63
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

I came up to this idea because I know someone, a wife, who constantly nags to her husband. Almost everyday. In my own view, I find it so chaotic when someone keeps on shouting, yelling and nagging me for something I must do. My family knows that. I believe everything can be resolved in peace like you talk calmly so you'll be understood.

Isn't it so tiring when you are always being shouted at? Being yelled at? Because for me, they really are big NO! I become too emotional when someone talks to me loudly like they're shouting and sounds like irritated. My tears would automatically fell down from my eyes that's why I am against nagging.

Alright let's go back to that "wife" I am talking.

Every morning, this wife nags especially to her husband. It seems like everything her husband does is wrong. One time, that wife was sick or maybe just pretending to be sick. Her husband prepared her food and all but then she refused to eat all those just because she doesn't want to. I understand her because being sick made us not want to eat but her approach in refusing the food is not really proper. Even the neighbors can hear her. She told her husband why he bought that and why he cooked it that way. He shouldn't throw it because she won't eat it either. And take note, her tone of voice seemed to provoke argument and so her husband told her if she doesn't like to eat, then she should not get mad and keep her mouth shut because their sons can eat the food.

But then the wife just continued nagging until she's in her room and slammed the door. It's still early in the morning but the vibes in their home is tsk tsk! Not a good one to start the day. And so the husband just went to work without his breakfast.

There was also one time when the wife's son got sick. Instead of giving medicine to her son, she kept on blaming him for what happened. I guess it's normal for moms to be like that. I was hoping the wife will give her son medicines to take but then she didn't. She didn't because she wants her son to pay for the medicine. And I was like, what? Isn't it a responsibility of a mom to take care of her children? Knowing that her son is sick, she could have taken the initiative to provide medicine.

I felt so bad for her son. Her son paid the medicine and so he was able to take some. I thought the nagging would end after paying but then she kept on nagging saying when their sons are sick, she was the one who suffers because she provides the meds. Aisshhh! I know being a mom is tiring but what she's acting isn't understandable.

Everyday, this family doesn't have peace within their home. I seldom hear them so chill in everything. Even their way of talking is shouting. Their sons also got the attitude of being irritated most of the time because that's what they saw in their parents. Their sons also are always in an ignition. Even asking question entails yelling, the tone of voice sounds like irritated. I don't know but hearing and seeing them not in peace is so sad. Our family should be our peace, right?

That's also the reason why the husband was always away from home whenever he doesn't have work. I guess he wanted to escape the chaotic atmosphere at home. He should feel relaxed after work but his wife nags at him telling him he's been hiding money from her. Of course the husband then objected and then the flame was up again. And this morning, the same scene happened again.

I know I'm being too nosy about this wife and her family. Well, I can't avoid it. Their house is so near from us and I can hear everything. Isn't it tiring to nag all the day? How can they become closely-bonded if the parents aren't?

One thing I realized from this family is that I don't want to be like the wife. I don't want to be a nagging wife. I prefer to talk peacefully to resolve the issue rather than yelling. Geez! It would consume much of my energy. I also want to set a good example to my kids and to my neighbors as well.

I want my family to be at peace living in our own home because that's how it's supposed to be.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Images are taken from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

18
$ 11.42
$ 10.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

For married couples, home should be a source of happiness and peace. The nagging takes the other person away over time. Buddha separation may bring betrayal. Who wants to disturb their peace and happiness?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is like our landlady lol! It's like a bomb would go off for the silence would be broken by sudden outburst of scream or shout. I think it's not that she nags but more of she has no control of her emotions sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see. It's really annoying, right? Especially if we are used to having peace at home. So you just ignored her? How long did you stayed in that boarding house?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not a constant thing so it's okay, nothing to worry about. We are still here :D I find it funny really for it reminds me of one of our aunts :D No matter, she's still one of the best aunts I have and the closest to my mom and our family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, mabuti naman 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately we they couple same like this in our neighbor too. 🙄😞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So how did you deal with it? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Presumably she is good in bed !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why? I don't get it? But I'm confused why you say so 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean the woman has all these faults, yet the husband stays, so we would say here that she must be good in bed (actually we would we be a lot ruder, but you get the meaning I think)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes I understand now po. Maybe. 😁 What a creative mind to come up to such conclusion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Whatever do you mean by that, kuya? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe kuya what I mean is that the woman seems to have all these faults, but that the husband still stays with her, so here in the UK we would say that she must be good in bed (actually we would say something alot more rude, but I think catch what I am trying to say!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paet jd nang naay nagging wife.. oh Lord I hope dili ko ma in ana in the future...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayaw jod mamsh. Hehe! Bitaw okay ra sgurog panagsa ra kay need man jod yawyawn pod talig bana pero di laman pod adlawon 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe panagsa lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm lucky for not having such neighbor wife in my neighborhood and wish I'll not get in my life as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, because it's so annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nauurat din ako sa ganyang asawa haha. Hindi maganda Modelo para sa anak. Ako minsan naaasar ako sa asawa ko , nag aaway kami pero never namin pinakikita sa anak namin.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Totoo. Kasi madadala yan ng mga anak nila paglaki yan din ugali nila pag may pamilya na. Mabuti yan sis, ganyan din gusto ko. Kung may away man di papakita o paparinig sa mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakapoy ba ana mem. Alibugjaw paminawon. Way kalinaw ng pamilyaha. Tsk,tsk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mamshy. Ambot na laman ug ako na. Juusko diko ganahan ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pangit talaga pag ganyan asawa yung non stop ang bibig naku isa yan sa dahilan bakit naghahanap sila nang iba kasi wala sila peace sa asawa nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo mamshy. Kaya ayoko rin maging ganyan eh. Ang hirap ng araw2 nalang may pag tatalunan diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad. That could affect her son's mental health. She's supposed to set herself as a good role model to her family but she's not. I feel bad for the husband too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mamshy. Sadly I can't do anything to even advice her kasi she's way older than me. It's just so sad to know that there's a mom who's like that na pagbabayarin sa gamot. Jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaawa talaga ako sa family being nila, so talaga healthy mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a neighbor of such attitude too, it's so annoying that for every little thing that happens she always nags.....no day will pass without her exhibition and I seriously do believe she has a problem. It has gone a lot worse that she engages in serious combat after the nagging 😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. Are you close with that neighbor? 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No we're not close, maybe if we where I would have maybe giving her a knock on the head 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's so funny. I'm just teasing. Yeah, me too, I would do the same as you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I-uli sa nanay baray ug siaw imong bana hahaha mastress ra kag jawjaw way pagkabag-o char

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha na majo sieg magpakasal pod ko baray bahala na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakasal baray uy. Ready na kus reception hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na wa sa oy. Huna hunaon sag tarong hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char mura mag nagpropose na oy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao bitaw no? Nagdamgo ra sguro ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like to be a nagging wife too. Yelling and shouting isn't good at all. I prefer to be silent when I'm angry than to shout and yell. I already pictured out what your neighbors did. I don't like to have that kind of neighbor, maybe I will be stressed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, right? Shouting isn't good especially if you have kids with you for they night copy the attitude. Tsk! I prefer that way, just be silent when angry and talk about the issue when everything is calm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akakastress ate kapag sinisigawan ka tas dika kinakausap ng kalmado, parang ang laki ng kasalanan nagawa mo. Ayaw ko ng ganyan, nagiging iyakin ako kahit medyo mataasan lang ng boses

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here be. Nag away kami ng grandpa ko dahil yun nga, laki ng boses kahit ang lapit lapit ko lang. Iyakin din ako pag tinataasan ng boses. Kaya nga di ko talaga bet yung wife na yun grabe sya sa pamilya nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakabwesit man nang ing ana mamsh, basin selosa kaayo ang wife

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Labihan mem selosa kaajo. Bisan nanagat ang bana lain huna hunaon. Naningkamot ang bana makapanud an ja ig uli di mokaon c wife sa isda hahaha jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus ka toxic ba anag asawaha mamsh oyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could handle stressed from works and other professional things but when it comes to like this kind NO I can't handle that haha.. maybe that's the reason why I am much more attracted to shy type rather than a bossy talky one LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right, sir. There's no peace at home if your wife's always yelling at you like everyday. Me too, I don't like the bossy one. Therefore, choosing a partner is very crucial so we must be careful kasi mahirap na umatras pag nakasabak na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a nagger for the same reason or lame reasons is toxic. Kaya ang ending yung ibang lalaki naghahanap kabit.

Ako pag nasabi ko na point ko titigil na ako nakakapagod kaya mag salita, tamad ako magsalita. Tas cold war na lang hahaha ayoko e stress sarili ko tatanda ako naku di pwedi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po. One time nahuli ni wife na may babae si husband. I know yung pangbababae is di talaga dapat pero somehow I understand the husband's side. Kasi naman para silang di mag asawa. C wife ni hindi nga nagluluto ng ulam, c husband pa pag uwi galing work. At kung may lulutuin c husband ayaw ni wife. Tas talak pa ng talak everyday. Totoo, I agree din po ako sa inyo. Pag nasabi mo na point mo enough na at di mo rin kailangan sumigaw pag nakikipag usap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka naman yang wife na yan. Buti hindi pa nilalayasan ng asawa ay. Pag ibang husband yan baka nasaktan na siya. Tapos sa part ng anak, pagbabayarin? Hanep hindi nalang sana siya nag anak kung ganyan rin lang. Obligasyon niya yon sa anak niya, na alagaan. Tsssssk. Nakakainis ay. I don't be like that too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kainis diba, sis. That's why I decided to make an article about her kasi diko sya mapagsabihan. Wala rin naman ako sa lugar para kwestyunin pagiging nanay nya pero disturbing na eh. Araw araw ko talaga naririnig. Biruin mo mas uunahin pa nya sarili nya kesa sa mga anak nya pero yung anak nya naman malalaki na 20 yrs old ata. Yun nga nagkasakit. Meron kasi silang tindahan kay sguro pinapabayad pero kahit na no, anak nya yon, nag aaral pa wala pang trabaho tapos pagbabayarin sa gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa trueee, ayos na rin na mailabas mo dito sis. Oo baka sabihan ka pa pakialamera, makakaaway mo pa yan hahaha. Nakakarindi naman yan araw araw ganyan. Naku pala, sana hintayin muna makatapos ang anak kasi siyempre wala pa naman pambayad at nag-aaral palang. Grabehan talaga ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of this truth: "A continual dripping on a rainy day and a quarrelsome wife are alike; to restrain her is to restrain the wind or to grasp oil in one's right hand" (Proverbs 27:15-16, ESV).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is deep and speaks everything about the article. We really can't force a nagging wife to change if she doesn't want to. Thanks for dropping by, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay.. Yan ang ayaw ko.. Ang maingay na bahay. Under d saya ata ang husband. Hndi mganda pinapakita nla sa anak..madadala hanggang sa paglaki

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, miss Jane. As in, kada maririnig mo sila mag usap parang galit lagi. Di naman sa masyadong chsmosa, slight lang. Haha! Naririnig ko talaga eh. At oo, nadadala ng mga bata may 3 year old kid pa naman don.

$ 0.00
2 years ago