Genes are a miracle ...

52 100
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

Eyes color, curly hair, height, chin hole, nose shape - these are the most common associations with what we inherit from birth. However, there are other things we can inherit from our parents that are not visible at first glance.

In addition to physical characteristics and appearance, some diseases can be inherited from birth, but also characteristic features. Everything that is passed from generation to generation is transmitted thanks to a dominant gene that carries certain traits.

Photo: Google.image

In this article, I will write some traits that we inherit from our parents ...

Intelligence

When a child will inherit intelligence depends on gender. Daughters, experts say, inherit intelligence from both parents, and sons from mothers, but only 40 percent, while the rest of the intelligence is acquired during life.

Tooth quality

What quality of teeth a child will have depends exclusively on male genes, and the same goes for mental and coronary diseases.

Obesity

Whether a child will be obese depends exclusively on the mother, because children inherit her metabolism - if she is obese, the chances are higher that the children will also be obese.

Height

In terms of height, the father's genes are more dominant, and here's one interesting thing. If you have a son, take the mother's height, add the father's, and then another five centimeters to that amount. Divide the sum by two and you get the height of your son. If you have a daughter, add the height of the father to the mother's height and subtract 13 from the sum. Divide by 2 and you get your daughter's height.

Hair and eyes

Hair and eyes color are inherited in almost the same way. Parents with light eyes and light hair will most likely have a child with these physical characteristics, and dark-eyed parents - a child with dark eyes. Exceptions are rare, but it also happens. It is enough for one parent to have curly hair in order for it to be passed on to the child, considering that curly hair is carried by the dominant gene.

Lips

Fuller lips are usually inherited from dad. Although this is not a health problem, on the contrary, it is interesting to know this kind of information.

Sense of humor

Parents who have a sense of humor usually raise children who will later surpass them in that. As far as is known, it is a trait that is more often inherited from the father.

Gender

Only the father can influence the gender of the child. Women have XX chromosomes, and men are carriers of XY chromosomes. Depending on whether the sperm carries the X or Y chromosome, the child can be male or female.

The chromosome that dominates the father's sperm creates a combination of chromosomes that determine the gender of the child.

Color blindness

The inability to distinguish between certain colors is often something that a person inherits through genes. The gene responsible for this is often inherited from sons by their mothers. In most cases, men are the ones who suffer from color blindness. This is due to the fact of their genetic makeup, the existence of a defect on the only maternal X chromosome that cannot be compensated, while women in turn have a second X chromosome from their fathers that successfully compensates for the deficiency.

Premature entry into puberty

Puberty and everything that comes with it, like acne, cracking of the voice, or the arrival of the first menstruation, are among what each of us goes through on the path of growing up.

Both parents' genetics affect when the changes will begin, but if puberty begins early, before the age of eight in girls and the ninth in boys, it may be due to inherited genes from the father, a study published in the New England Journal of Medicine showed.

In particular, they discovered that the genetic mutation that leads to premature puberty comes from the father.

I hope you enjoyed reading this article ...

I send you a big greeting!

Your @MarijaJak

53
$ 2.12
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.08 from @Valryan14
+ 7
Sponsors of MarijaJak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

Comments

I enjoyed a very good article while reading itπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My genes are truly dominant lol. When I gave birth, the first thing I ask my OB was the colour of my daughter's eyes coz I want her to have blue eyes like her dad! But oh no, everything was mine 🀣 Thank you genes!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also wanted that my daughters have blue eyes, like my, but they pulled their father's genes and have brown eyes :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I see myself as a child in my children, I conclude that genes are truly a miracle!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too.... :) :) :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article, keep it up friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks friend...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great for knowing things like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's nice to know that ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting article, my children inherited the genes of a daughter from me and my sister, and a son from my husband and father-in-law

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you divided so nicely ... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

genes one of natures wonders great topic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Genes are an extensive topic that we could talk about a lot ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many believe that high cholesterol is linked solely to the food they eat. So if you want to live a long and happy life, you need to eat fruits and vegetables and spend a lot of time exercising - at least that's what they say. But sometimes high cholesterol doesn’t depend on your lifestyle at all, it depends on your genes. 1 in 500 people has a specific gene mutation that leads to the accumulation of cholesterol in the arteries. These people have higher cholesterol even if they only eat vegetables for life.

Men inherit baldness from their mother One of the genes that play a big role in the appearance of baldness is located on the X chromosome. Men always inherit this from their mother. But don't be in a hurry and don't blame your mother for the lack of hair on your head - there are other genes that play an important role in baldness, including those you inherit from your father. In addition, environmental factors also have a certain impact on hair loss.

Academic success When a mother scolds her child for getting a bad grade in school, while stressing that she has been inappropriately more successful in school herself, she is right to some extent. Academic success depends in 55% on the genetic material we have inherited. Millions of genes are directly responsible for how well you do in school. So if your parents have achieved brilliant results in school, you certainly have great potential.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for this information! I didn't know of whom baldness was inherited.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my family, when you want to insult an older person, you scold a child and tell him that he is fat on his grandmother ... That was so disgusting to me and I just shunned my relatives as a child. Now, as I get older, I recognize in my children, but only with the character of all those grandparents, uncles, aunts, and I like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, when we were little, all the relatives just said: "You are the same mother, or you look like your father in this and that ..." And in fact it is so!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, when we were little, all the relatives just said: "You are the same mother, or you look like your father in this and that ..." And in fact it is so!

Ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True genes are a miracle, children inherit traits from their parents, both physical and mental, and that's nice, the only diseases they inherit are I'm sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, unfortunately certain diseases are inherited ... And that is hard to avoid because we can't change genetics ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Genes are a miracle. They bring us a lot of physical, and some believe in character traits. The only terrible thing is that sometimes they bring a hereditary disease.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a nature... Certain diseases are inherited.... Unfortunately...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Genes are fantastic, it's incredible how we can be products of some biological combination. Thanks to God for making these things and to science for making this discovery.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic article. Very interesting facts, although I knew most of them, because I learned it in school.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Genes are really a miracle. The older son inherited from me the physical appearance, interests, and the younger one from my husband.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So that genes are a miracle, apart from seeing that I inherited beauty from my mother, I think I also inherited some gestures, sometimes when I look at my parents I wonder how there could be so many similarities that we have not only physically but also mentally, I just hope that some diseases I will not inherit from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

DNA is specific code to all of us.. We can't change it and we need to take good advantage of it and to discard bad characteristic of genetic legacy..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't see my grandfather. When my father was at age of 16 , he was died. You have write a thriller article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember when my grandfather died. I look very much like him, people were scared and thought he was a vampire, a great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post, I'm thrilled. Everything you wrote is completely true. I inherited varicose veins and hanging moles from my mother and grandmother 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marvelous post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great dear you have write good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That exactly, Genes carry the information that determines our traits; makes you who you are and what you look like: curly or straight hair, even how you might smile or laugh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's amazing how the human body was created. I sometimes hate my dad's genes for giving me lots of pimples πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article dear and thanks for all the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh wow. Never really gave a thought on how genes can be very interesting...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article. The one about the child's gender made me laugh. Whoever wants a male child, let him do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this was a very extensive post! good job to you. I think the only one of these I had heard before was the height

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a picky eater is also inherited on my little one to me. My eyes, nose was on me and his hair was on his father.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article. Create more articles like that. Give this platform more engagubg topics not likr those some out there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is interesting nice post my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah we get so many things by our ancestor by genes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's why we often say that we look like our parents ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it’s interesting to know things like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, yes... We can immediately re-examine ourselves to see if this is true. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago