Contracted or out of love ...

59 90
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

Marriages are based on love ... Most of us think so ... However, in the 21st century, there are marriages based on "supply" and "demand" ...

Arranged marriages

Reasons for arranged marriages can be of economic nature such as. the feeling that our biological clock is ticking, "papers", bad financial situation ...

Research shows that arranged marriages are more stable than those where people chose a partner on their own. Getting married in the phase of falling in love has shortcomings and it is not advised without reason not to make such important decisions as the choice of a partner "for life" during that period.

It is estimated that every other marriage in the world is still arranged. In India, where as much as 90 percent of marriages are arranged, the divorce rate is the lowest in the world. What does that tell us? Are these couples happier or just have no choice? Is a contracted marriage necessarily a marriage without love? What can we learn from him? What were the good and what were the bad sides?

Marriage for money?

We never know what someone’s true reasons are and we can’t “put everyone who gets married for economic reasons in the same basket”. Why are prejudices about people entering into marriage due to financial security, while it is much milder to look at a marriage in which people have stopped loving each other over time, insulting, arguing, and persistently staying in it?

Fear of loneliness

We often hear that people have already come to some years, have achieved in other fields, but for fear of being left alone, they choose to marry the person who is currently next to them.

Is a marriage stable if the reason for entering into a marital union is to have children?

There are many people who decide to marry because of offspring. It happens that after a divorce, people say that next time they will marry someone exclusively to have children. There are actually two key relationships between spouses who have children - partnership and parenthood.

* * * * *

Love is important for marriage, but it is not enough in itself for a good marriage. Just as love for the work we do is not enough to go to work on those days when we would rather stay in bed, or to be good and successful in what we do.

It takes commitment and responsibility (which we have chosen voluntarily). Every long-term relationship goes through cycles of harmony-relationship breakdown-relationship repair. When a relationship breaks down, some people will stop and try to overcome the problems and improve the relationship.

Others will go - without stopping and thinking - in the direction of worsening and ending the relationship. It is precisely in times of crisis that our will and determination to work on improving the relationship can be seen, as well as how skilled we are at creating healthy and stable partnerships.

* * * * *

Here are some wise sayings about marriage ...

1.

Happy is the man who finds a true friend, and the happiest is the one who finds him in his wife.

Franz Schubert

2.

The whole skill in marriage is to be able to move from love to friendship, without sacrificing love.

3.

Only marriage out of love is attractive. Marrying a girl just because she is cute is the same as buying an unnecessary thing at the market just because she is beautiful. In married life, the most important screw is love, sexual attraction, one body, and everything else is insecure and boring no matter how cleverly we recalculate. So, it is not about a nice girl, but about a loved one.

A. P. Chekhov

4.

Two people are needed for marriage, mostly three for divorce.

5.

Do not take women because of their beauty, because beauty can ruin them, do not take them because of their property, because property can make them hanged, but take them because of their nature, and you will have well-behaved, frequent and hard-working wives.

Muhammad

I want you to have a wonderful marriage, whether it is out of love or it is arranged!

I will cherish my marriage out of love, and love my husband regardless of all possible problems that arise in marriage ...

I wish you good night, good dreams, or maybe someone good morning and a nice day ...

Yours @MarijaJak !

34
$ 1.93
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @tatatatira
Sponsors of MarijaJak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarijaJak
3 years ago

Comments

Contracted marriages or these modern marriages of convenience are totally bzvz, it will never work. Worst of all, such marriages give birth to children who will never be able to live in a normal environment. I love my husband the most in the world and I am very happy: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Arranged marriages are terrible for me, like the dark Middle Ages. Of course, I am for marriage out of love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right... I agree totally with you! Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the comment, and thank you so much for reading my articles ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friendship is very important for marriage. Natural, tolerance and mutual respect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course... Without that, there is no successful marriage!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in the end only marriages out of love survive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most likely ... Love wins :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was a child, I often listened to the elders how they arranged their marriage, made an agreement to get married, but more marriages were made by quoting. As I grew up, I went more and more towards finding a normal person, independent of mom and dad, to have a job, to be my own man, and to love me as much as I love him. The years passed, all my relationships somehow ended, because when I see someone behaving as Dad or Mom says, then I'm sick. I met my husband, I watched him more as a friend, then I fell in love to the ears, decided we are to crown our relationship with marriage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is like study of some psychology research! Marriage is holy institution, I mean it would be.. Some people don't think that, and you mentioned a bunch of reasons for conclude and depart marriage.. I vote for tolerance, love and understanding... And children are at first place! Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome friend! I totally agree with you. In the church, the two get married before God and swear eternal love, and that they will be together in both beautiful and difficult times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and I am for a marriage out of love than for arranged marriages, although sometimes such marriages survive, but I am a man who still believes in love and when I get married I will marry only out of love in no other way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bravo! I sincerely wish you that, and that you be happy in your marriage, that this marriage be the fruit of love!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky me because i have wonderful marriage full of love.I dont like arrange marriages without love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you, but many people are forced into another variant, and I try to understand that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can speak for myself and I really wouldn’t add much here to this text of yours. Realistically I am a person with two marriages. In the first, I flew recklessly without the support of my parents, along with some of my theories that love breaks down all barriers. However, that strong destructive love of mine lasted as long as the sprinkler to burn to the end. I entered another relationship with some new attitude in life that I need a partner, a roommate, a partner and support. It has lasted until today with a lot of turbulence, but as more mature people, we did not make any decisions quickly and thoughtlessly. So for success, just let it go smoothly and everything will be as it should be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Darling, I agree that it is necessary to let everything go its course. Sometimes quick decisions are not the best. But certainly, I am of the opinion that when the heart is filled then through all the problems it is easier to go in pairs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marriage should not be made out of interest! Mostly, the younger generation running for a luxury but in fact fall into the trap..... I like the quotes in this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, or fortunately, depends how you watch on it, i had two marriages. One (first) only ''for papers'', and second real, but not on papers. We lived only two years together...Life continues.....Congrats for topic........ Hope Your marriage is real?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have experienced marriage both out of love and out of necessity because of paperwork, but you may not have made the dice and the marriage has failed. As for me, the marriage is real, I was lucky to have my husband and my first true love ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have the love of my life and my soulmate and i am happy and grateful for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so glad to hear that! Enjoy your love!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice quotes, I can probably agree with all of it, and I like your style of writing too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much, dear friend, for your kind words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the best topic, love is a magic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is the only thing that has no price! Happy are those who know to love and be loved ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is a long list of what various marriages are based on. I believe that it should be based on love, but I know that in reality it is not like that many times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Girls play with curtains as children, making wedding dresses, then when they grow up they dream of a prince on a white horse ... We learn as children that marriage is an act of love, but unfortunately marriages are concluded without love for a large number of reasons ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are many other types of marriages, I give an example, a young girl finishes school early, she has no job, the only solution is to marry in the countryside, of course.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right, there are marriages that are made for various reasons, but the most beautiful marriage is out of love!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Outstanding post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No marriage is ideal, but I think love marriages are the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I agree with you! But certainly marriage can be as wonderful and beautiful and you should not run away from it ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prefer love marriage because everything is known here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, friend... Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marriage takes hard work, and yes, it is best when you can find your best friend in your spouse. Because when all the intoxicating impulse desires slows down, it is the friendship, the acceptance of each other walking the same direction together, even though it sometimes splits 2 persons in 2 separate locations, counts for the long run.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When there is love between spouses, then they think the same, they mostly like the same things, they draw conclusions together, they breathe and live with one body ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes, love is not enough. Well, let me put it, sexual love is not enough. It is the unconditional love for each other that will weather the storms for years and decades to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My wife and I had been together since highschool before we got married we have been together a total of 11 years now. There is no one else that I have fought with more, as well as made up with, learned from and been held up by than my wife. Marriage takes hard work yes, and tears, and frustration. All the emotions that come from it are still our natural feelings showing that we care to stand up for what we want and the ability to do w=that with your partner shows that they have the respect for you to have your say regardless if they agree or not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I share a similar story with you. I met my husband alone at the beginning of my high school days, and we have been together for 15 years ... I couldn't describe in words that relationship, the chemistry, the love that is in us. I really wish you a lot of love and happiness in marriage!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amaury could still back down or some compromise could be founI want you to have a wonderful marriage, whether it is out of love or it is arranged

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much! Welcome! Also, I wish you a happy and successful marriage, for whatever reason connected ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want you to have a wonderful marriage, whether it is out of love or it is arranged

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you friend, and I wish you a beautiful and happy marriage too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well written dear.. You’ve solved the problems of marriage. And good thing is, you clearly discussed about arrange marriage. That's really an outstanding post. Keep posting more like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so glad that you like my post! Thank you for the comment, friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marriage for money? I can write book about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, there are many such examples! And worst of all, such a marriage is promoted widely, through a reality show, through starlets and in many other ways ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the distant future, I think marriages will become a severe rarity and archaism. Not because it’s a negative thing, but humanity is moving forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion, it should be preserved, in this whole crazy life as it is today and as it will be ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago