When I was a kid, I had a dream.

15 62
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

First of all, I want to thank @ExpertWritter because she tagged me on her article My Fresh Memories from the past: When I was a Kid... to write this "When I was a kid" article. In this article, I will share my childhood dreams but they eventually changed as time goes on.

I believe that with each passing day, new lessons will also be learned and it will be a big impact on us to grow and find our true selves better.

When I was a kid, I used to draw buildings for my Mom.

When I was only 5 years old, I loved to draw houses and buildings. The buildings I draw are dedicated to my mother because I always ask who the real owner of our house was back then. She said it was my father's mother's house. Our house was bequeathed by my grandparents to my father. I may say that my family's life is in the middle. We experience to have nothing sometimes but we also experience to have more sometimes. There were times when we had nothing but there were also times that we had too much so we could buy things that made my family happy.

I remember my promise to mother then that I would build her the house I had drawn. When I was a kid I draw a house with two floors; The lower part is for guests and the second floor is for our bedrooms.

When I was I kid, I wanted to be an Architect and Engineer.

Aside from the drawing I gave to my mother back then, I also loved constructing buildings and houses using Lego. Lego is one of the toys that boosted my morale to pursue my ability and dream of becoming an architect or engineer. Through those building blocks that my brother and I used to play with, my creativity was honed. My mother was thrilled every time I could build a building because at an early age I could think of things that a five-year-old child would not normally think of.

"Wow. You're so great at it. Finish your education son so that you can fulfill your dream of becoming an engineer or architect. And so that you can make me home too."

This is what my mother always told me because both my parents did not graduate from college. This is what I always thought back then so I wanted to finish my studies and become a full-fledged Engineer or Architect.

When I was a kid, I had a dream.

During my childhood, I became aware of the trials of life. And since I was the eldest child, I did not enjoy my childhood very much. I mean, I’d rather join my grandmother’s food chain and save some money than play with my friends. I became matured at a young age.

When I was young, all I wanted is to help my parents and fulfill my dreams. But dreams also vary. Dreams are not permanent. As I get older my mind also becomes more open to the things of the world.

"I used to build houses before, but my dream changed as I got more and more. I prefer to build dreams and teach how to dream than playing with blocks."

As my stay in this world lasted, I also learned to recognize my weakness and one of them is the numbers. I would rather share knowledge through my mouth and writing than think of the right number for any situation. But I'm still trying. I'm trying to challenge myself to face my weaknesses. Especially now that I’m in college. I can see the broader meaning of the dream. May I overcome it?

Nevertheless, I still focus on my goal; reciprocate my parents' hardships and make them feel a more comfortable life.

Author's note:

I was happy right now because the opening of our classes was moved to August 16. It was supposed to be on August 2 but the students' request for an extra-holiday approach to make each student better prepared mentally and physically was approved by the people from above. I still have requirements to pass at the university but since we don't have form 6 yet, I will first find out the meaning of the word rest. Thank you so much for reading my article!

You can read my previous articles here:

Me, as a Fan of Wonderful Things.

A Story Of An Answered Prayer.

Kumusta Ka? Mangungumusta Lang Sana.

A Week Before My Graduation.

Art Techniques: Unusual Things That I Use To Create A Masterpiece

8
$ 6.30
$ 6.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Awwww. Parang nabitin ako. Parang may punchline pa dapat na nakakaiyak pero di na nasulat. Hehehe. Keribels lang yan. Ganyan tlga. At least bata pa lang natuto ka na, di ka na magagaya sa karamihan na pasarap nung bata, nung tumanda puro reklamo na kasi nahirapan bigla sa buhay. Wahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I think ever one of us had a dream that slowly changed over time. I did saw myself taking up a track which eventually changed in just a span of months. Now, I know what my heart truly wants. Okay lang maiba ang gusto mo, as long as you are being you.

Live that dream of yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think besides being an Engineer and Architect, you are a great writer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, this made my day. Thank you so much! πŸ₯ΊπŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang na maiba ang dreams ganyan talaga. Ako din naman gaya mo pangarap ko din dati maging engr. At architect pero ngayon parang mas gusto ko nalang yung simpleng buhay. Yun lang ang hinihiling ko yung maging masaya ang pamilya.

Kaya mo yan Maestro! Ikaw paba bata? Kahit dimo matupad yung unang pangarap mo ang mahalaga'y matutupad mo ang pangarap mo para sa magulang mo. Kahit ano payan basta ang importante diba, nakatulong ka? 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, Ate! Maraming salamat po sa mga tulong at pag-inspire sa akin para magpatuloy. Ingat po kayo lagi! 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka naman talaga nitong bata na areh, mahal na mahal mo Parents mo. Masipag ka naman Bata so kahit dika naging Architect mapapatayuan mo pa rin naman sila ng dream house mo, hindi nga lang ikaw bubuo kundi ung ibang tao. Peri at least, na fulfil mo pa rin ung promise na House for them. Basta strive hard, makakamit mo yan lahat πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"kahit dika naging Architect mapapatayuan mo pa rin naman sila ng dream house mo, hindi nga lang ikaw bubuo kundi ung ibang tao."

Na-touch ako dito. Maraming salamat ate! 🀍πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suree, you're welcome. Basta paytsss. Wala dapat lugar ang negativity πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted, ate Ruffa! Lalaban hangga't kaya pa at kakayanin dahil may pangarap. 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that you will achieve your dreams in life. Whe I was a kid, I also draw big houses or my dream house for my mother ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po ate! 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, at a young age, you already built your dreams for your parents. I pray that you will reach your dreams. And good luck to your studies. I know your parents are already proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po! 🀍

Keep safe po! πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

$ 0.00
2 years ago