The Other Side of Me.

16 53
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Do you have any hidden talent? Do you have talents you haven’t found yet but you know you can grow them? Do you also have things that you see in others and you are inspired to do the same because you think you can? I remember my creative writing teacher said in the class before, 'everyone is talented and everyone also has things that others can’t do'. This is where the word ‘uniqueness’ of each person comes into play.

I am in favor of what my teacher said because I know in myself that there are things I can do that others cannot. Just like my own style of making masterpieces. Every time I make drawings and portraits, you can see that I am different from other artists because I believe that each artist has their own story to share and has different techniques. It’s just like the way I share a story through art.

I prefer dark and bold colors and strokes where I can show more things I can’t say with my mouth. I remember back then, my teacher in our Visual Arts major noticed my style. She asked if this was my style of making portraits because if it was, it was a good sign because I had found the beginning of 'new me'. This is also what I do with painting. I use my own technique to share the story I want to share.

As for the very subject of this article, my other talents that most don’t know. Some of you may know that I am a visual artist but you may not know that I have these talents.

Actually, I am a frustrated singer, writer, and actor. Let’s start with being my singer. It started when I joined the choir in my religion. We take music lessons and we are taught by professional music teachers because they are teachers who have studied music. It was a big thing for me to find my singing talent. I’m not saying my voice is good but I see it as potential since I’ve proven it before to myself. In just these Grade 11 days, I was able to continue this talent. Since I am under the HUMMS or Humanities and Social Sciences strand I have grown my talent here. Public speaking skills and arts are also prioritized in this strand so it is fit to my abilities.

I remember back then that we had a musical play and it was our biggest Activity because it was graded as a section. I had the opportunity to share my singing ability here and I had a duet partner on the song ‘Bibingka’ by Ben & Ben. We shared our ability with many people. A lot of opportunities opened up for me because I proved to myself that even though I am not good at singing I have proven to myself through the knowledge, little practice, and the help of my friends who have extensive knowledge from singing that I can and I will be able to overcome it.

Another talent I discovered before was acting. I only discovered this lately because I became the director of our musical play. I wrote the script, I also directed the whole masterpiece, I also thought of the internal props and backdrops and I also became a singer of the musical play. I just need to call it 'The Maestro Stage' because I was almost the person behind of start that activity, from the scripts until it was made. Kidding aside, acting also brought a new realization to my life because I also dreamed of being part of a theater group at the university where I passed. Those who participate in it come to other countries because of their own skills and it inspired me more to continue my passions.

All in all, I love the arts. Arts is very close to my heart and I can’t deny that I live with the arts because I grew up with it. I've been in college for a few months now. And guess what? I'm in an art-related course I passed. Specifically in the visual arts and music course I passed so I can continue my passion for music like singing and I also want to learn to play instruments.

Closing Thoughts.

All of my friends know these talents of mine because they are artists too. Almost all of my friends have been my classmates in the art-related curriculum so we can’t deny that I have adopted what they teach. I am now closer to my dream. In just a few years, I will also be a full-fledged Arts teacher.

I'm not bragging about what I can do but I just want to share the skills that I can still do. Specifically, the other side of mine. Actually, I just want to inspire everyone who read this article. I just want you to know that you are able to find the other side of you.

It was also my parents' dream because they witnessed the things I could do. Whatever we can do, we can grow even more as we strive for it. I hope you learned the story of my article. Thank you so much for reading. Until again.

You can read my previous articles:

Remembering Him is Remembering the Memories We Made Together.

I Can Feel the Hardships, But I Can’t Give Up.

The Indescribable Feeling.

I'm On My Way To College Life.

Finally, I Was About To See The End.

A moment of realizations.

I've been Demotivated.

My Goals and Wishes for the month of May and my Achievements in April.

It Starts with a Pen.

I Made my Mom more Proud.

Flowers and Photography: Some of my Best Shots for this Month.

Just Keep Going Even if it’s Hard.

8
$ 7.05
$ 6.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 4
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Deserving bro Good to know about your other side of your talent and it's just amazing man keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, man. Keep safe! 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe talaga eto napakatalented hahahaha. songerist naman pala tapos actorist na din! director pa nga. tapos baka pati paggawa ng props akuin mo na ah! hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA Thank you ate Mary! Talented lang po siguro pero hindi napakatalented. 😄🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang humble pa po hahahaha ako madami lang kautuan sa buhay e lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA syempre ate ah. Dapat po humble pa din kahit puro kautuan lang din ang ginagawa ko sa buhay 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha boring oag walang kautuan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know the other side of you 💯.

I am mediocre person lang kasi haha. I can do a lot of things but I am not good at it. Tulad nitong pagsusulat, kaya kong magproduce ng thought para sa article pero it takes me time bago maorganized at matapos yung buong paksa. Dami ko ding plot ng kwento na naiiisip pero nahihirapan akong iexecute; paano sya idedeliver nang mas maayos ganun

Pero angas mo, really. Crushable talaga JAHAHAHAHA, jk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy thank you, Kli4d! 🤍

I think you are more than a mediocre person since magaganda ang nababasa kong articles sayo and actually, and mahirap nga magsip kung paano siya ie-execute ngunit madali lang magisip at magproduce ng topic, tama ka. But hindi naniniwalang mediocre ka, nahihiya ka lang ishare ang talents mo but naniniwala akong mailalabas mo din yan

Pero, thank you sa compliments! HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo bata, napasana all ako dun sa arts mo ang COOL 👋👏👏. Ako nakan, awan if may talent ba talaga ako, feeling ko kasi pagkain lang talent ko ee. Tapos ung pala concert ako sa c.r so maybe baka may future ako sa singing 🤔😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate Ruffa! Nako parehas pala tayo ate, nagc-concert din ako sa cr madalas. Mahilig din po ako sa pagkain kaso mukhang walang absorption na nagaganap kasi hindi naman tumataba. HAHAHA😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, talent ko yan naku, may pag takip pa ng tenga ahahahahaha. Tataba ka din nyan tamo, ako nga payatot ako non, pagla graduate ko, ayon dun dumali tumaba na ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang lupet naman hahaha full package 😂. Kakainspire eh, labas ko na nga din ang hidden talent ko. Magaling talaga akong kumanta eh HAHAHA charot. Pero seryoso nakakainspired tooo🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana marinig lods. HAHAHA

Anyways, thank you, cxrxlxrts! Yan talaga ang mission ng article na ito. Nawa'y nainspire kita na ilabas pa ang mga talento mo, especially ang pagkanta. Gayahin mo lang ang ginagawa ko, nagc-concert ako sa cr. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA naku nainspired talaga ako, di kasi ganon kadali na makadiscover ng talent lalo na kung mahiyain hahaha pero for sure makakatulong talaga ang article na ito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, tama ka. Btw, Thank you!🤍Nakakainspire din na may nakaka- appreciate ng mga articles ko. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago