Ten Dollars Conte$t Entries

5 42
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Remember the "share $10 for your article" contest? I didn't expect much participation from the community but was able to get nine article entries. All the articles have been posted and the engagements are been recorded and points appropriately awarded. After all the articles have reached 3 days of publication, we'll move to the next phase, where we will be asked to vote the best articles from the list of submissions.

Let's take a look at the ten articles. The list will be based on publication date, starting from the first to the last.

If we intend to build a culture of being more, What is the definition of culture? When I mention the word culture I am defining it as shared values.
In other words, what do we all share in common? Culture is what we collectively and similarly think and feel about each other when we are together.
What kind of culture do you want to build and be part of?

Let's take a look at culture as it applies at work as well as at home... Keep reading

On the 17th of December 2020, it was 10 years since the outburst of the Arab Spring, a revolution that toppled regimes and dictators. Many revolts sparked in some of the Arab countries and now, after 10 years, we could say that the region has been changed. But not all of them have achieved their goal. Some were violently suppressed by leaders. Below, I will present some key events of the Arab Spring... Keep reading

Exactly two months ago I joined read.Cash in a search for a platform where non-crypto posts will be appreciated. Some of my friends were already using it so I decided to join. I found it difficult to adapt for a few days and I struggled to get followers. The income generated from tips was minimal and the views were countable on a hand... Keep reading

Life's but a theatre - we all share a stage. We read the same book but are on a different page. We act what we see, but are not of the same age. Life's but a theatre - with the world as its stage.

Life's all a scene, a brief dramatic scene. Stage love is unending, in form of art to be seen... Keep reading

Life is beautiful, life is love, life is abundant, life is the dream that we live in too deep, a Bublé that covers the trouble but what does it matter anyway? Only life matters. A collective of emotions fueling everything that we are. This is life, the air we breathe... Keep reading

  • SMART Technique for Goal Setting by @Meher89

We all need to have a specific goal to be successful in life. This is sad but true that according to the results of research, very few of us have set our goals. We wrote the paragraph 'Aim in life' many times in our childhood. We also wrote about our dream of becoming a doctor or an engineer. But day by day our dreams have changed. Because we did not set our goals then... Keep reading

When FOMO hits, we can’t easily shake it off. Just like the night you got bored and all you can do is scroll the social media installed in your phone... you wanted to brush off the feeling of being restless even after doing nothing at home. Suddenly, all you can witness online was the busy life of your friends, going somewhere else, ordering the foods you crave and enjoying their time amid the pandemic. Really, how can they have fun while you have no choice but to slowly go crazy because of boredom?... Keep reading

The first character development word you need to examine for yourself is the word Pre-forgiveness (the second, third, and another words will be your choice) I have been fortunate enough to have had a boss who has been a tremendous mentor for me—Chuck Farnworth. I still remember my first day on the job in his department... Keep reading

  • The first couple arrive in the world by @RaemaKhan

The real creator sent a pair of human beings into the world, but and when the pair came into the world, the world was completely deserted, and they were extremely ashamed and depressed, They kept apologizing for theirs very little forgetness. But instead of sending the couple together, they landed on the ground at a distance from each other... Keep reading

At the time of the aggression in my country, I spent the nights with fear. The children slept in the room and I put the beds in a dead corner. The windows were covered with tape due to detonations. I treated my fear by reading. I only read comics and nothing more. That was my anti-stress while the planes were passing through the sky at night. It's time for a pandemic. I don't read comics, I go to the library to get books. That's how I found a writer from Nigeria... Keep reading

These are the ten articles submitted for the contest. I will update the article soon with their engagement and the points earned. It's remaining 24 hours for the last published article to reach 3 days of publication. Then, I will call on you to vote your best article out of the nine articles submitted. After the voting, the points will be calculated and the winners will be announced and price distributed.

I wish to conclude this before the start of 2021, and it's possible with your help.

Good luck and Merry Christmas to you all.

13
$ 4.50
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Oh, I think I am late. But can I still have a chance to participate?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And my article?Sent on time by email.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Title please?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Title please?

Read and just read!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry dear. I have seen it. I apologise for the oversight .

$ 0.00
3 years ago