The other side of the Cryptoverse!

8 55
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Blogging

60 days summary!

Exactly two months ago I joined read.Cash in a search for a platform where non-crypto posts will be appreciated. Some of my friends were already using it so I decided to join. I found it difficult to adapt for a few days and I struggled to get followers. The income generated from tips was minimal and the views were countable on a hand.

Than … Rusty was added. This amazing but hard to understand bot changed the course of the game, and sometimes pays well my articles, before going “Missing in action” for a few days.

When I started to write this article I noticed this notification, congratulating me for 2500 views. Feels like an underachievement as on Publish0x I hit this number with a single post.

What do I like on this platform? That crypto is not the main topic but is always appreciated. At the moment I am slowly moving towards another milestone, hitting 100 subscribers.

To make it fun, I will add some numbers into the mix, and some statistics for the 60 days gone.

The total income generated is $144 BCH, from 163 articles. From this 21 were about Food and Cooking, 17 about Traveling, 12 about Hot News and the rest (113) about crypto-related stuff.

I currently have 97 subscribers, and I am following 33 colleagues. I am giving sponsorship to 7 people and I receive sponsorship from 7 people. I have 6 active affiliates, from 103, which is ridiculous.

My top 4 posts by income:

From the above 163 articles, many didn’t earn a single BCH penny, while others earned the $0.01 tip from a follower. The following four posts made a difference and some unknown reason sailed high and made Rusty send tip after tip in my direction. I said that I like read.Cash because the community is not so crypto-focused, but if you have a closer look, all these top posts are about cryptocurrencies.

  1. The Stakecube Journal: Episode 8 – Faucets and Community: $7.47

    The last part of a series of an article explaining the most advance platform ecosystem

  2. Tether’s activity: $7.10

    Tether has a dodgy background, and let’s hope…not a dodgy future.

  3. Hey Idena! I am a real boy! : $6.03

    The Story of IDENA, the first Proof-Of-Person Cryptocurrency

  4. Injective Protocol will create unbreakable DEXs: $5.90

    Injective Protocol analysis and a presentation of the advanced security created by the project

How I achieved this level of success?

My first advice for content creators is to keep the path, don’t try to copy someone’s style or to write about stuff you don’t understand. Be yourself… because everyone else is taken

Focus on quality, don’t write for the sake of writing. Do your research and source your content from reliable places. A good title and an attractive picture will make others interested in the article.

Be social, accept constructive feedback and always enjoy what you are doing! I like the engagement and the social interaction but I hate short spammy comments. In the beginning, I was being polite and answer back before I understood that some were commenting just to get an activity bonus.

I grew up as an author and as a content creator by reading other posts, by commenting and interacting with others. I can always appreciate a better post and I have the strength to praise it.

Keep writing and keep improving because you are as good as your last post!


This article was written by @PVMihalache .

13
$ 1.06
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Steve_BA
$ 0.01 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Blogging

Comments

When I first read it, I thought it was yours.. then I realized this is one of the articles for the $10 challenge. :) Plus, I realized you've been around for more than 2 months, so it's obviously not yours.. hehehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am to blame for this one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. Hehehe.. By the way, congrats on your 2 months on read.cash! And good luck with your entry. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I am here for the competition, not for the prize!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's quite a lot for @PVMihalache. I read his posts with great interest. Keep up the good work mate!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Top man... thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this update. As a new member of read.cash this is very inspiring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your time

$ 0.00
3 years ago