Share $10 for your article

45 209
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

I know we all enjoy participating in contests and giveaways. I have been thinking of hosting a good contest and this time I have come up with a small contest starting today! The total prize pool for this contest as at the time of publishing this post is $10 in BCH to be shared out to the winners. This prize pool may increase before winners are announced, if such is the case, you will be appropriately updated.

About the contest?

This is a mini-contest for all read.cash users, most especially new users, old users whose posts earn little to nothing, and everyone else who is interested in a little competition. It’s a competition that you enter submitting a piece of writing which will be published on my page to give all participants a level playing ground, and hopefully, you win it!

Prize

Participants have the chance to claim a share of $10 in BCH or 30% of your articles earning within 24hrs from publish time.

First place = $4

Second place = $2

Third place = $1

4th to 10th = $0.3 each

Other participants will receive 30% of the earning on their posts after 48 hours from publishing.

The amount may seem too small for those that earn much from the platform, but some users, especially newbies, seldom earn anything on their articles. So this may be more appreciated by such users.

Note: For the contest to proceed and the prize distributed, there must be at least 10 entries submitted for the contest. The prize pool can be increased if we receive a high amount of participants and if there is a donation from other users to support the contest.

What can you write about?

For this contest, you can write about pretty much anything with exception of health-related, read.cash related, financial advice, and how-to articles.

Submission instructions

  1. Submit your entriesΒ before Wednesday, the 23rd of December.

  2. All entries should be submitted to macronaldsilas@gmail.com (alternative submission channel can be made available on request)

  3. The content submitted should original and not already published elsewhere.

  4. The article must be of more than 500 words.

How will winners be selected?

The best posts will be selected based on points accrued from two categories, post engagements, and voting. The winners will be selected based on their position on the point ranking.

How will points be calculated?

  1. Post Engagements: these are the number of times users have engaged with your article after been published on my page. The engagements are the number of views, likes, and comments. For this contest, the engagement on the posts will be recorded after 3 days of publishing the articles. Points will be awarded to each engagement metric as follows:

    Likes = 1 point per like

    Views = 0.5 point per view

    Comments = 1 point per useful comment

  2. Voting: There will be a voting round where users will vote for their best article. Each vote will be worth 1 point.

How will prizes be distributed?

The prizes will be distributed as tips on an article published by the participants.

Please mention as many as new users or any user you think may be interested or could benefit from this contest in the comment section.

Many may not like the idea of submitting their articles to be published by me. But this is how I wish to run the contest and I want to believe that a lot of users can benefit from it. I'd appreciate your feedback, so please feel free to leave a comment with any questions, ideas, or suggestions.

Good luck to all participants!

34
$ 0.62
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Mr.Trenzs
+ 5
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

I already sent you my email for this contest from this email: meher89me@gmail.com

I hope you like my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Judith1969

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have submitted my entry hope you will like that and thanks for the opportunity it was great experience for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that's so kind of you. You'll receive my article soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for setting this up! i've been offline for a while, but hope to create some new content towards the end of the year, so i probably won't get a chance to participate sadly. i hope you are well!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I look forward to receiving your entry. Deadline is on 23rd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting. Congratulations on the idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will participate?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will participate?

Of course, I will send an article today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Purebeauty......Thank you very much for great idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will you be participating. If yes, send your entry to the email address before 23rd.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@wonderer I'm in, thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I hope to receive your article soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@CryptoSorted ... worth a try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's interesting but I would rather leave this for others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The concept is good. Want to see how it goes! Always accepting a good experiment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awts. I hope you would not ignoring me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Should I send you my post in a word doc or just plain text as an e-mail to the dedicated e-mail adress? Also, what about pictures and video? How should I include them? Thanks!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Azrael eto mars

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An experiment:

I've tipped you $2 Click here to claim it: https://sharetip.me/claim/BwHCtToYmUjMxWeXCtAsQU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I completed the steps but the claim wasn't successful. I didn't receive the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could swear posts like these are against the rules but what do I know... Even posts with two words only are rewarded.

Good luck to the participants πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I seem not to know much of the rules here. So, which of the rule is this post against?

It just a contest, which may not get any participation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So let me double check I understood the process... I write an article than send it to you to be published. Leave it for the community to decide. Right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You send it to me as doc or pdf, then I publish it, points will be earned based on the post's engagement and from community votes.

At the end, it will be the community that will decide, since the post engagement and voting will be from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sent you my post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Post received. Hoping to receive more entries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's the deadline ? Maybe @Heruvim78 @Steven_BA want to join as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Deadline is December 22. We can encourage new users to also join.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats cool 😎 I was thinking the same but wanted to be sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your scheme a lot because I am not feeling any hope from Random these days so I would definitely like to be a part of your scheme. I hope to write something good and of course, people too, Liked it

Thanks for sharing this @Macronald

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will welcome. Aside from the chance to share in the $10 you also have a chance to earn up to 30% of the post earning after 48 hours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah Sure 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still waiting for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Macronald I have sent my article just right now. Check your mailbox.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already sent you an email for my entry. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds good. I just came back from the automatic moved to spam. every time I comment it will automatically moved to spam. Right now hopefully everything will gonna be fine. I'd like to participate if a topic will pop out in mind before the deadline.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What did you do to fix thr automatically moved in spam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I email read. cash . eventhough there is no reply but I know they fix it. but still the bot did not visit me only once. Hopefully I'm still waiting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay thanks for the info! Yeah hoping that it will be fix soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright, I look forward to receiving your entry. You can write on anything,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What did you do? How to remove the spam? I actually experiencing that now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean, we sent you our articles and you will publish it? As you are the owner of the article? Am I right? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, probably like a GhostwriterπŸ˜…, but since this IS on read.cash, and sir @Macronald has 400+ subscribers, I'll say this is beneficial enough... πŸ‘

also, you can also think about this as more like Guest Blogging actually πŸ˜‰

so not bad at all, it's a trade of value I should say.πŸ₯³πŸ»


also do you mind if i can get feedback on my 1st article? thanks πŸ˜€

🐣 The Sunbird That Pushed Me off a Cliff ⛰️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey bro how can you embed the link on the comment?πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago