Patronage Week 30: The Community has decided

20 91
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Hey guys! I want to believe you all had a lovely weekend and are staying safe.

I can't believe it's been 6 days since my last post and more than two weeks since the nomination round of week 30 was announced. Guess not being able to earn tips from Rusty unmotivated my daily activity on the platform. Though I've been quite busy out here, I couldn't make that extra effort to log in here.

I hope my suspension from earning tips from Rusty will be lifted someday because I need all the money I can earn right now.

As of now, It's been more than 3 weeks since rusty visited me. To be completely honest with you guys, it's been unsettling.

Remember the post about my brother's admission to Teesside University, Middlesbrough, and my search for money to make the necessary payment before the deadline. Well, I sold all my crypto assets, everything! Also, we sold some properties and a piece of land and had to borrow some money to complete the needed amount. And finally, we got enough to make the payment, but it was already late. The University didn't receive the money before the deadline. So he won't be resuming this year, until January next year.

On the bright side, we have made the payment and it gives us more days to prepare for his departure and make other necessary arrangements.

But on the other hand, I have no crypto reserve, no savings and all I've got is my monthly salary which is barely anything...

Earning from read.cash would have assisted a lot in this hard time. But the situation I'm in begs otherwise.

Well, that said, I'll have to persevere, and hopefully, I will have something to be happy about for the time spent here. Don't get me wrong, I'm happy reading from you guys and the engagement, but no greater joy also receiving tips from the tipping bot.

A Luta continua, victoria ascerta

Back to the Patronage

The announcement of the beneficiaries of week 30should have come two weeks ago, but we are having it today, due to the aforementioned reasons. The last beneficiaries we had were @ExpertWritter and @TengoLoTodo. I could offer them the needed support then, but I've tipped some of their posts a few minutes ago before starting this posting. Though the tips were way smaller than the usual amount, they should bear with me.

In my last Patronage post, I said that even if I don't earn from the bot, I will tip from the BCH in my wallet, but all that is gone now. So tips on the posts of weekly beneficiaries will come from the tips I receive from other users. So don't expect much from me.

Patronage Week 30 Nomination Result

Let's take a look at who the users nominated for the week:

  1. @PotatoCut nominated @Lei_Cutie10

  2. @Janz nominated @MissJo

  3. @QueenRay nominated @Gaftek and @King_Gozie

  4. @Ellehcim nominated @MissJo

  5. @mommykim nominated @LucyStephanie and @Pichi28

  6. @bheng620 nominated @OfficialGamboaLikeUs and @Codename_Chikakiku

  7. @Pichi28 nominated @Eylz2021 and @ARTicLEE

  8. @Ay_dimeji nominated @FarmGirll and @Princessbusayo

  9. @Gracee nominated @MissJo and @mommykim

  10. @Eylz2021 nominated @Just1dood and @Pichi28

  11. @ExpertWritter nominated @jiroshin and @Sequoia

  12. @Marinov nominated @MissJo and @OfficialGamboaLikeUs

  13. @BSzandra nominated @MarSou

In the end, @MissJo topped with 5 nominations followed by @OfficialGamboaLikeUs and @Pichi28 with 2 nominations apiece. We only need two beneficiaries, so I had to select one between OfficalGamboaLikeUs and Pichi. So after checking their accounts and activities, @Pichi28 was selected.

The beneficiaries for the week are @MissJo and @Pichi28. Congratulations guys.

My deepest appreciation goes out to the users who made out time to nominate other users. Thank you, guys. You can rest for now until when I come again to announce the next nomination round and I am confident you will answer my call. Thanks once more.

As for me, my work continues. I have to follow the two beneficiaries through the week to subscribe, sponsor them, read and tip their posts with the little amount I could afford to give at the time.

Below are the benefits offered by the patronage initiative to the weekly beneficiaries. The nominators (users that nominated them) are not left out.

  1. Subscriber(s): I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully, other users will also get to subscribe to them.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send a sponsor offer to both users and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: You have to activate your sponsor block to be able to get sponsored.

  3. Tips: lastly, I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the beneficiaries within the week.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participated in the nomination rounds by nominating other users are not left out. Their nomination comment will be tipped by me. Also, those that nominated the users that became beneficiaries of the week will get an extra tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to a level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

I have to end this here for today. I will return soon, to seek your assistance again in nominating some users for the initiative.

Thank you all for the continuous support.

Stay safe everyone and have a lovely week!!

Love and Support.

20
$ 3.38
$ 2.00 from @FarmGirl
$ 1.00 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

Congratulations 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your brother's late admission but also glad to know that he can still go in January. And I admire you even more for letting go of your crypto assets for your brother's education. I wonder too why Rusty has not been visiting you. I am thinking if it's better to create a new account...

I salute you for still doing this despite your difficulties. May the Heavens bless you a thousandfold!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guess what? I saw $2 on my balance when I logged in, my heart jumped in excitement thinking it came from rusty. I had mixed feelings when I checked the notification - sad because it wasn't from the bot and happy that a user could be so generous. Thank you.

I am thinking if it's better to create a new account.

Tbh, I have thought about creating a new account, but I don't know if it would be a good move. Also, I already have a lot on this one, the articles, the subscribers, and the months. Starting afresh won't be easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I'm sorry.

I understand the sentiment. I may do the same if I were in your shoes. But I noticed one user here who created a new account almost the same name as his first one. Although I am not aware of the reason why he created the new one, rusty is already visiting his new account and gaining subscribers too. I wonder if there's a way to contact the admin though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who is the user?

I wonder if there's a way to contact the admin though

I tried, but no response.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see... It's quite tough situation you are in...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm gladd to hear that macronald. .i gues your acct was affected by the recent issue..you know that. But i think the admin has resolved it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess your acct was affected by the recent issue..you know that.

Yes, I k ow that. I made contact but got no positive response.

But I think the admin has resolved it now.

How? It resolving it means I could earn anytime. I'll be very glad.

Thanks for the tips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you everyone! Thank you sir @Macronald

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po @Pichi28 and @MissJo ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, @MissJo and @Pichi28 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and Thank you super!! 😍😍 @eylz2021 @mommykim @macronald and @Bloghound..

My heart is full :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats baby!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kape? LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeeesz ;) lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats all! Ehem @Pichi28 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you super!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey man, thanks for the tip. And thank you for participating in the nomination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago