Patronage 2021 Week 7: Call for your Nomination

24 78
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Hey folks! I'm here again.

I have been sick again. And yes, it's malaria again!

The illness started three days ago and I have been on medication since then. The stress from over working myself in the past few weeks coupled with the numerous mosquito bites. I have measures to protect myself from the "noisy neighbours" but I have travelled a lot recently and mostly to remote areas and I didn't make plans against mosquito bites. Now I'm down, work will have to wait till I have fully recovered. Prevention is always better than cure.

The crypto boys are on another rally, Bitcoin, Bitcoin cash and Ethereum. As at the time of writing this post, Bitcoin is above $47k, Ethereum is about $1770+ and Bitcoin cash has spiked to $534. I hope they keep pumping at the current rate, our beloved Bitcoin cash may hit $1000 before the end of the month. Just speculation from a bitcoin cash lover.

About the ban on commercial banks in Nigeria from dealing and facilitating crypto transactions... Some bank accounts have been closed and there have been reports that digital rights lawyers have sued CBN and SEC for the crypto prohibition. Meanwhile, crypto transaction is still ongoing but at a reduced rate via P2P exchange platforms.

Back to the Patronage

We move with the patronage project and the beneficiaries of the current week are @Yen and @Cryptonators. I have subscribed to both users and I have also sponsored them. But I'm yet to tip any of their post as I have been inactive in days. I will do that immediately after this post. I have checked their page and both users have published some articles within the week. So after publishing this article, I will go on to read and tip the articles they have published.

Patronage Week 7 Nomination

This is the seventh nomination round of the Patronage in the year, 2021. And as In previous nomination rounds, you should nominate users who deserve a little boost from me and not just because they are your friends. You can look out for new users as well as old users who are getting too little or nothing for their posts.

The number of subscribers are not of concern, let's have a look on active users, who consistently post good content. Let's try to avoid nominating users who are already earning more than $1 on most of their articles. Some users post ten or more articles without earning any reward, those are the kind of users that will appreciate the little support from the Patronage.

The weekly nomination question remains the same:

Which user(s) here at read.cash deserves a little boost and should be supported by me for a week?

How to nominate users?

Nomination of users for the Patronage week is simple. All you have to do is to think of users who you thinks deserve the little weekly support from the Patronage and mention their correct username in the comments section of this post. You are allowed to nominate one or two users. Not more than 2 users. Nominations end of Sunday.

On Sunday, the nominations will be calculated and two users with the most nominations will become the beneficiaries of the week. And if more than two users share equal top numbers if nominations, I will review their accounts and chose two active users with less subscribers and less earning.

Don't nominate previous beneficiaries

We have had twenty seven (27) beneficiaries since the start of the Patronage initiative. Although we have had some beneficiaries chosen more than once in the previous year, currently, a user cannot be a beneficiary twice. We plan to reach as many users as possible, so lets avoid nominating previous beneficiaries.

Here is a list of the users that have been Patronage beneficiaries:

  1. @bbghitte

  2. @Kommie

  3. @bmjc98  

  4. @Judith1969

  5. @Don26

  6. @CryptoWordsmith

  7. @tired_momma

  8. @MoreGainStrategies

  9. @Heruvim78

  10. @Steve_BA

  11. @PVMihalache

  12. @Alexis12

  13. @bbyblacksheep

  14. @Mynima

  15. @renangeo

  16. @abesmoothy

  17. @Laurenceuuu

  18. @carisdaneym2

  19. @Purebeauty

  20. @leejhen

  21. @Anabiya

  22. @TheSnarfy

  23. @Meyzee

  24. @bm8ter

  25. @Crackers

  26. @Yen

  27. @Cryptonators

Those are the users that have benefitted so far from the Patronage, let's nominate other users so that more can benefit.

The Patronage Package

Below are the benefits users receive as beneficiaries of the Patronage week:

  1. Subscriber(s): I will subscribe to your page and hopefully other users who are supporting the Patronage will also do same.

  2. Sponsorship: The beneficiaries will receive sponsorship offer from me and its up to them to accept or reject the offer. This is for users that enabled the sponsor block on their account.

  3. Tips: I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the users within the week of being the Patronage beneficiaries.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participate in the nomination rounds by nominating other users will have their nomination comment tipped by me. Also, the users that nominate the beneficiaries of the week will get additional tip.

Other things to note

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read not understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

Enough said, lets get the nomination started. Keep it coming.

Love and Support!

24
$ 21.46
$ 21.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @anli
$ 0.01 from @Glez
+ 2
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

@youngdim1 @crypto_politics for their excellent writing skills and BCH awareness

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait a minute my friends, I have to think about this program. I know this is a good program to get your support. Indeed, to help new users, a program like this is needed. So, users who get support can help other users. This is a virtuous circle that will safeguard the read.cash ecosystem

But dude, I'm sorry, I'm new here and I don't know who to propose to get your support. With the conditions that you provide, I have to look back at the friends I have followed here. Hmmmm, it looks like there is one person who might be new here. I forgot what country he came from. Her name is @ZenifaAnn

You may ask me like an interview scene for users who propose the best candidate. Why do I support @ZenifaAnn

First, I got acquainted with @ZenifaAnn on noise.cash, as a fellow user, he is easy to make friends with anyone. I can immediately become his friend. This is an important point on social media, how you treat each user as a friend.

Second, it turns out that after I looked back at the read.cash account from @ZenifaAnn, he's only been active for the past week. That means we are both new here. So, I guess he qualifies you for not getting $ 1 here yet.

Third, @ZenifaAnn is focusing on a serial program which I am sure will later become a novel entitled “Suspicious Death” - https://read.cash/@ZenifaAnn/suspicious-death-pt-9-902e1442 Hope you consider my recommendations

Regards @andrianlover Jakarta, Indonesia

$ 0.15
3 years ago

Thank you for nomination 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did a lot of mistakes in typing, she should have but it says he, sorry Ann, I didn't sleep all night, so I didn't focus, I hope you get that support to keep your energy writing your story and continue your program promoting read.cash, noise.cash, and BCH in all libraries in your country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Has there been an announcement from this program? I hope it's you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I support @crypto_politics and @youngdim1, too. They write good articles. ☺️👍

$ 0.05
3 years ago

thanks for nominating me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. ☺️👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent initiative !.

I nominate:

@antoniarhuiz

@ramsesuchiha01

They both do an excellent job and are new people to this platform.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

My vote will go to @youngdim1 @crypto_politics as well. They have a writing skills and publishing quality contents.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I will vote for @youngdim1 and @crypto_politics

$ 0.05
3 years ago

thanks jane , i do appreciate the nomination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I nominate @wrabitter and @kingofreview They both deserves the nomination 😇

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks again for your follow and your sponsorship, no need to tip any of my posts, leave it in the pot. I vote for @youngdim1 @crypto_politics

$ 0.05
3 years ago

i appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for nominating me my friend!! I really appreciate this!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is surely an opportunity for the new users and for now, I think @Angel_183 and @kingofreview deserves my vote for this week.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

can i nominate my self??im new here and i find it an oppurtunity for new user like me,.thank u and godblessed😊https://read.cash/@enel

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wow ! Im speechless with this. I hope you could get to help more and more users and people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago