Patronage 2021 Week 1: Call for your nominations

17 55
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Here in Nigeria, its about an hour to 2021. And yes, I am here again to start the new year the same way as I have finished it. With another round of Patronage! Just for the fun of it and to celebrate the year 2021!!

First off, I want to wish you all a great 2021, lots of love, good health, success in your endeavours and happiness and hopefully some improvement here at read.cash and also a continuous rise of our Bitcoin Cash.

It's already mid week and that can only mean it's time to announce the first Patronage nomination round of 2021. I'm a day late as the nomination round is usually posted on Wednesdays.

The Patronage initiative commenced few months back and I promised to keep it active and continue assisting users who are not getting enough attention from rusty.

As same as in 2020, this year I will accompany two users selected by the read.cash community for one week. I will subscribe, sponsor, read their articles and tip up to 7 articles for the week. I do this with the hope that my little support will encourage them to keep on publishing good content.

Patronage Nomination for Week 1

This is the start of the first round of the Patronage in 2021. Like in subsequent nomination rounds, I want you to nominate users who deserve a little boost. You can look out for new members and also every other writer who are still struggling to get their interesting articles noticed by the bot.

The number of subscribers are not of concern, let's have a look on active users, who consistently post good content. Let's try to avoid nominating users who are already earning more than $1 on most of their articles. Some users post ten or more articles without earning any reward, those are the kind of users that will appreciate the little support from the Patronage.

I may not be very strict with the earning figure, but please, when nominating, let's keep in mind that the idea behind the Patronage is to support and ensourage users who get very little to no reward for their articles.

The weekly nomination question remains the same as that in 2020. So let me repeat the question:

Which two users here at read.cash deserves a little boost and should be supported by me for a week?

How to nominate a user?

It's very simple. All you have to do is mention the correct username of at most two users you think deserves the weekly support in the comments section of this article. Nomination ends on Sunday.

At the end, two nominees with the most nominations will become the beneficiaries for the week and I will support them with the Patronage package for one week. If there are no leader in the nominations, I will select the users with less subscribers and little or no earning on their articles.

Patronage Package

The benefits to comes with been a Patronage beneficiary are:

  1. Subscriber: I will subscribe to your page and hopefully other users who are supporting the Patronage will also do same.

  2. Sponsor: I will send you sponsorship offer and it's up to you to accept or reject it.

  3. Tips: I will read and tip up to 7 articles you published within the week of been a beneficiary.

Those who participates in the nomination will have their nomination comment tipped by me. Also, the users that nominate the beneficiaries of the week get additional tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read not understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

Enough said, lets get the nomination started. Keep the names coming.

I am hoping to reading from you soon!


Love and Support.

9
$ 6.17
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @durgas
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

3 mont later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I nominate @laurenceuuu. She's relatively new to read.cash but is very active in writing articles. I think she has written more articles than me in my 4 months here. 😁

I also nominate @Love_16, she's also new and has great articles to boast for.

Good luck to the nominees. Thanks @Macronald. 🧑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think @abesmoothy and @laurenceuuu deserve to be the winners for the firstbweek of 2021. They write with passion and I read their posts with great interest. They bring innovation and not just that: they also represent a source of information for myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for voting me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no worries my friend. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaaay yaaay thanks!😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad that you are happy, haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I am😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The noizerz are a family πŸ‘ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

IndeedπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I nominate @abesmoothy. He has a very unique writing style and writes interesting articles about crypto and other topics.

I might update this comment if I can think of a second user to nominate. 😊

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I go with you my friend and nominate @abesmothy and @laurenceuuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woaaah Thankyou!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Told you I had a feeling 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So that's what you meanπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learned that patience is a virtue and everyone has their chance when the social network is strong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah yeah yeah😁 it's just like hodling a crypto, need more patience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago