Patronage 2021 Week 14: The Community Has Decided

14 52
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Hey folks! Happy Easter to everyone. The Easter story is one of betrayal, denial, and terrible suffering, but also one of triumph. Easter is a Christian holiday to celebrate the belief in the resurrection of Jesus Christ. Among the Catholics, which I'm part of, Easter begins with a period of penitential preparation known as Lent. Lent begins on Ash Wednesday and provides for a 40-day fast (excluding Sundays) in preparation for Easter.

The lent period has been observed, so is the Good Friday, Holy Saturday, and Easter Sunday, we are now left with Easter Monday to the conclusion of the Easter period. A public holiday was declared in Nigeria, from Friday to Monday to allow time for the Christian citizens to travel and have to spend the free days with their families during the celebration. Work resumes on Tuesday.

I hope everyone is having a good weekend and Easter holidays.

It has not rained in days, and it was hot today. I had to take my chair outside to type this as I couldn't bear the heat anymore and there is no electricity to use the fan. The good weather we have been enjoying has finally ended. I just hope we get more electricity supply to help manage the situation.

April is just 4 days in and is still full of chances and opportunities. Not sure what it will bring along with it but I envisage it will be exciting and great. That is for sure and if nothing, my birthday is two days away, that's something to be excited about. But for the time being, let's rave!

Back to the Patronage

We are already in the 14th week of the Patronage. How time flies! The beneficiaries of the previous week (Week 13) are @LotlotGabrielle and @nheng1118. Both users have been active and have availed me the opportunity to read and tip all the articles they have published within the week. I also subscribed to both users. Though their time as beneficiaries has officially ended with this post, I will keep getting notified of their posts and hopefully make out time to visit.

The Patronage Week 14 Nominations

The nomination round of the current week was announced a few days ago calling on users to nominate others who they think qualifies to be Patronage beneficiaries of the week. And as usual, some users answered and nominated some users.

Here is a list of the week 14 nominees and the users that nominated them:

  1. @Meyzee nominated @Passionate and @Ryry.BCH

  2. @kingofreview nominated @MizLhaine and @Ryry.BCH

  3. @bheng620 nominated @CryptoMax and @Ryry.BCH

  4. @nheng1118 nominated @CryptoMax and @bheng620

  5. @Glez nominated @Yudisutira and @lagrapefruit

  6. @Ruffaa nominated @MizLhaine and @Ryry.BCH

  7. @Marts nominated @CryptoMax and @Ryry.BCH

  8. @Jane nominated @Idksamad and @Ryry.BCH

  9. @JonicaBradley nominated @CryptoMax

  10. @Crackers nominated @CryptoMax and @D.B.Cooper

  11. @CryptoMax nominated @JonicaBradley and @MizLhaine

  12. @heartbeat1515 nominated @marblely and @LadyPink02

  13. @bbyblacksheep nominated @bbghitte and @Bloghound

In the end, @Ryry.BCH topped the nominees' list with a total of 6 nominations, and @CryptoMax followed with 5 nominations. So both users are our Patronage beneficiaries of the week. Congratulations!

My appreciation goes out to all the users who made out time to nominate other users for this week of the Patronage. I noticed some first-timers among the list of nominations as well as nominees. I welcome you all. You can rest for now till Wednesday when I come again to announce the week 12 nomination round and I am confident you will answer my call. Thanks once more.

As for me, my work continues. I have to follow the two beneficiaries through the week to subscribe, sponsor them, read and tip their posts with the little amount I could afford to give at the time.

Below are the benefits offered by the patronage initiative to the weekly beneficiaries. The nominators (users that nominated them) are not left out.

  1. Subscriber(s): I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully, other users will also get to subscribe to them.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send a sponsor offer to both users and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: You have to activate your sponsor block to be able to get sponsored.

  3. Tips: lastly, I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the beneficiaries within the week.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participated in the nomination rounds by nominating other users are not left out. Their nomination comment will be tipped by me. Also, those that nominated the users that became beneficiaries of the week will get an extra tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to a level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

I have to end this here for today. I will return soon, to seek your assistance again in nominating some users for the initiative.

Thank you all for the continuous support.

Love and Support.

15
$ 19.65
$ 19.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @CryptoMax
+ 4
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

Hello Macro:

It is difficult to overcome electrical problems, I tell you because here in Venezuela we suffer from the same very often. I wish you can overcome the heat stage where you live, maybe you can have even a handmade fan to relieve.

Thank you for your good work to the community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there community! I'm glad so many of you nominated me this round and I'm happy that I was chosen. User onboarding is vital in any new platform, and I got to say one of the only onboarding projects that has some weight behind it is this one. You're doing great work over here Macronald and giving the newbies that sense of welcoming and their first rewards, which actively encourages more members to stick around and the whole community to grow. I also try to do my part, but you're one step ahead. Thank you for the opportunity and I hope I don't let anyone down. Cheers

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello CryptoMax: The work that you do is very good and I am very aware that you deserve it. Just keep contributing such great articles to the community my dear dolphin!, and as I told you from the beginning, you would madly love read.cash 💗 (3k tip 💥)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello my friend I always read you and twice my friend Microreylatos has nominated me. I want to become active in your group or writings, but I can not see clearly the process where or how to nominate and nominate me! My regards and respect. You will notice that I use a translator!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good day friend. The nomination is done as a comment on the nomination post. You comment on the username of the users you wish to nominate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to the beneficiaries, @Ryry.BCH n @CryptoMax, to sir Macronald, this is a good idea n initiative n really helps a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank so much for the opportunity. I think this will be the way to recover the subscribers once I had in my spammed Account. Thank you, Mac!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfff ... never came back... I think if I don't do it immediately' I forget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busyness... There will always be a next time. Thanks for your support this far

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to those beneficiaries, then to those who planned and implement this patronage, may God bless you and don't stop helping others and motivate them to write more articles on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The next one will be on Wednesday. Thank you for your kindness. I'll be looking forward to it with hope my forgetfulness won't be in the way. Congratulations tonthe chosen one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps you can start now to think of who you wish to nominate so you can nominate them immediately the nomination post is published.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the new chosen beneficiaries! To be on the list of nominees is already a big achievement for me. Thanks for the nominations and to @Macronald, thanks for the initiative of making this program.

$ 0.00
2 years ago