September In A Roller Coaster

30 62
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Oh, well! September is over, and that was like a roller coaster ride touch on life in particular.

How was your September, fellas! I have read some recaps about this months earnings virtually, from my friends in this part of the world, and congratulations to all of us! This platform never ceases to bring forth blessings, by God's grace. Thank you read.cash!

Okay, bear with me bringing up heaps of gratefulness for this platform, noise.cash and to all my sponsors, supportive friends and readers. I only do this once in a while, lol! So, yes, thank you everyone!

Sponsors of LykeLyca
empty
empty
empty

Thank you very much for renewing your sponsorship! xoxo

Lonesome Week 1

Being quarantined is lonesome. First week of September, I was still in quarantine and my Ready to Rumble murmurs were all over the four corners of my room. However, this platform and noise keep me company. During the entire time, I was able to write daily and felt really fulfilling to be doing it for the first time, it seems my mind was all set to write. Usually, my day job really robs all my strength for the day, thus I try to write every other day to balance everything physically, mentally and socially. I am amazed with myself to be writing daily that entire ordeal, I think I am normal like some of my friends here on the platform, lol! I admire y'all! So, the quarantine was not that lonesome with this platform keeping me busy. Thank you for hearing me venting out sometimes.

8th is Freedom

I was free from quarantine on the 8th of September after a negative RT-PCR test. Yey! Freedom is the sweetest indeed. To be able to work again on that day was even great because we were happy celebrating The World Physiotherapy Day!

This pandemic might have caused a huge blow to our work, plans, life, living, economy and all, but we still have to make it work the best way possible for our sanity.

"Let us face every struggle boldly once and for all, no matter how ugly, we can still choose to live beautiful lives after all." - LykeLyca

I love how I coined those inspiring words in the article Sea Shells, Beautiful Shells and Me for the writing prompt: Beauty of Jonica Bradley. So, I'm quoting it back here.

Celebrations for Week 2

A week long of reading inspiring articles about celebration, thanksgiving, gratefulness, for life, family, friends and community. This started when I made a post about the giveaway for My Read.Cash 1 Year Anniversary, I'm so grateful for everyone who participated the celebration with 23 articles from that same number of users in the platform. Celebrations are blessings, give thanks! Thank you!

Gloomy Week 3

Bad news sprung like mushrooms on the 3rd week of Monsoon Rain and In Between September. It's a sad week for me and gloomy too, the news of loved ones who succumed to Covid19 was depressing. Last week, I was able to talk with my cousin who lost her husband from that dreadful virus, and her words struck me so hard. She said, "everything happened in a blink of an eye." Death is unbelievable, yet, so ordinary nowadays.

So, so Week 4

The last week of September was so so. Work here and there, write and finish something, and play some games, nah no games just binge watching the trending and controversial Squid Game. This got me preoccupied last week, it's a horrifying and ridiculous emotional ride, however, in touch with reality, life and choices. That was a crazy game, good story, amazing characters, and yes, I'm staying tuned for the next season. I don't want to spoil you, just watch it. Netflix has the English dubbed version, no more annoying subtitles.


That would be a recap I wanted to make for September.

Thanks for reading again, beautiful souls!

Let's bloom together this October!


Lead Image from Pixabay (free to use)

Content by me 10/02/2021

©️ LykeLyca


14
$ 3.41
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

hello october na dayun... paspas kaau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi na quarantine ka pala, buti naman at nag negative aguy. Roller Coaster nga ang September mo pero, tuloy ang buhay para sa economy 💪. Congratulations sa ating Lahat for surviving this month, to a bettwr October 💪💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers for a better October! Fight2x lang at sana good health lang lagi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess quarantine with readcash and noise ain't that boring to us. At least we are productive tho we are just in one place being passive. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The good thing of blogging is finding content anytime even in our rooms.. This is a blessing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, that's the best thing among all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at me, I spent almost the whole of Spemtember in quarantine. Heehehe.But read.cash and noise.cash also accompanied me in that time, so I did not really feel alone. And it was a vacation in some way too right? I am happy because I came back stronger and more motivated when I came back to work.

I haven't wached Squid Game yet but thanks to lots of spoilers, I know the story already. I still want the thrill and stress, though, LOL. So let's see of I could somehow get to watch it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah! Dami na nga nag publish ng reviews nila about the series kaya di na ako dumagdag.. Good thing i've completed watching all episodes when all the publications went out, lol! Dba nkakabagot ang quarantine pero at least may pagkakaabalahan tau na read at noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite the ups and downd still you have fruitful September. Hoping this month will be good to us :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a month with many ups and downs, we hope to overcome all these inconveniences. I wish you an excellent October. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hoping this month would be great to all!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a great September.. Hello to better October 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love that quote you have there sis. I am happy to know that you're okay now 💗 God bless you po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

September has a lot of memories, that's when I started my journey here, and just like you, my 4th week of September is spent watching the Squid Game movie. I hope there's a season two for that movie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pareho tau sis squid game ang pinagkaabalahan sa last week hehe! Nkaka hook din kc. I bet there js.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis pati partner ko nung wala siyang work dahil nagkasakit, yan din pinagkaabalahan niya. In one day, natapos niya 1-9 episodes. ☺Waiting din siya sa season two.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

September has had quite challenges indeed but may this new month bring us better, sunnier days and perspectives too. I love your quote "no matter how ugly, still choose to live beautiful lives after all." Life is beautiful indeed, no matter how messy it may seem. Take care Doc!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks and take care too my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that October is a good month for you. I'm sorry about your cousin's husband. Covid has hit us all hard, and as she said, everything happens so quickly. Let's hope for better times. Take care. And I wish this month to be bountiful for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you sure there would be a next season? I really hope there is, it ended kind of weird. September went in a flash, now October is here, hope you have an amazing month!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah the ending was hanging when the lead role turn his back off the plane, maybe to make his revenge from the people behind the game. Still, i hope to see the police officer who got shot, he is still alive for sure, hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't really control what's gonna happen in our life (well some of it). But let's not be depressed no matter what happen and see the positive views of it. Being quarantine in a week I'm happy to know that this noise and read help you not to be lonely at all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Both platforms kept me busy, still productive after all hehe! Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked your phrase "no matter how ugly it is, we can still choose to live a beautiful life after all". You are right about every bad experience, you can get something good out of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Indeed, it is a matter of perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What i can seriously see about you here is the fact that all your time have been well utilized earning wise and most of the time, i do wonder how i can as well utilize my own time earning as much as you guys do

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm just an average user in the platform, and just enjoying every bit of interaction, writing, and all, hehe! You can do it too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

September has passed quickly and I will always remember it as the month that I started this adventure here. It is also the month where my only son's birthday is, so it is very special to me. I have tried to survive spoilers of the squid game ahah, I still have some chapters to watch, today I have to finish them ahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

September will be your anniversary month just like me hehe! Take your time and have fun watching!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finish watching! It is a series for history. Netflix never ceases to amaze with these wonderful installments. It's great, there is no other way to describe it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago