Ready to Rumble?

38 50
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Hello! Ladies and gents in this side of the world!

I hope you started the weekend with a productive day at home with all the chores as usual, so tomorrow would be a great and awesome time to enjoy being lazy.

Anyhow, now, are you ready to rumble?

Please do, because we're about to start with my rumblings all over the place, haha! I mean just in the 4 corners of this page.

Oxygen is Free

This morning, as I was contemplating about my needs at the moment. I have realized that I might have no enough oxygen in the room. Though I have windows, but I don't open them because I am just so near with my family, they would pass by in our little alley beside my room and I don't want to take that risk. I don't know if that makes sense, but my mind goes wild and paranoid with Covid19. I do open the windows for an hour in the evening when they're settled in, but close it back again. My solution to suffice a healthy flow of oxygen, I ask my sister to get me a potted plant from our patio that would be perfect for the indoor environment. She got me the Aloe Vera plant that I've been taking care of, brilliant idea because this plant does not need frequent watering. Now, I have free oxygen!

It's just a bit odd now, air is intangible yet everywhere, oxygen is free. However, when you got sick of Covid19, it became scarce and expensive.

Last night, we talked about this in our group chat with my batch mates in middle school, one of my classmates needed two tanks of oxygen tanks at the moment for 2 of her kids. Her husband got infected first, got severe Covid19 and died a few days after, she and the 2 kids got exposed. The mother had complete vaccination 3 months ago, so her symptoms are very minimal, but the kids aren't and now critical.

I slept with a heavy heart last night, thus I was thinking of getting that plant in my room. Just amazing, God awesomely structure plants and trees for this purpose.

Lunch "Nearby"

Lunch time I was in noisecash and got a short convo with Pichi. Already 1PM and I'm hungry already, Pichi teased me that lunch is "nearby", and I really hope so. I already ate one whole apple and Fita crackers, but it won't suffice me. 2PM and I'm starving already, I'm so mad that I couldn't get a meal for myself and that I should rely with anyone. Well, I always thought that I can provide myself with my needs, now it annoys me that I have to wait and depend with others. Lunch came exactly 2.15PM, I ate fast and quick, and had forgotten to get mad anymore. I thought that I should just be thankful not to die famished.

Sweet Surprises

I got transient gloomy thoughts raining my parade that lunch time, thus, perhaps a rainbow will apparently show brightly thereafter. Indeed, around 4PM I got this delicious surprise! My sister brought me a cup of Maxi Mango sundae and what a delight for this really hot and humid existence, the weather during daytime is excruciating. Thank God for ice cream, sundaes, and desserts!

Ah! Yes, I took a picture of it after eating because I have to finish it quickly before it melt away. And, maybe that's a good idea not to make you crave, lol! Lame excuse, I know.

Closing Thoughts

In matters of living life in quarantine, we can only thank God for everything. I have learned that self-sufficiency won't work anymore, it is a time that we just have to keep the faith in God and the people around us, and hope that soon it will be all right.

Okay! The end of my rumblings for today.

Thanks for reading and please bear with me. Peace.


Photos by ME. Posted first in noise.cash.

Content is MINE.

Šī¸ LykeLyca

17
$ 8.57
$ 8.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @antoniarhuiz
+ 9
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Soon, everything will be alright. Praying for the recovery of your friend and her sons. God bless us all. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They really need lots pf prayers.. God bless us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ng anak ko parang forest na daw sa loob ng bahay sa dami ng halaman hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahha! Maganda yan dami2x na oxygen.. plantita ka pala madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to have a plant indoors in my room at home.. Especially the one that helps you sleep well at night.. I badly need it haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron din pala plants na mkatulong for sleep? Search ko rin nga yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Snake plant ata pwd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko na, lavender, aloe, snake plant, peace lily, etc. marami pero parang hindi na common ung iba, mahirap na hanapin. Ung lead image ko pala spider plant maganda rin for sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sad situation for this family of friends! God help them to come out of it all well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sad really and I'm praying for their healing and recovery soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what my father's do po, lagi syang nag aalga ng mga plants madami sys Pag labas mo ng bagay Namin. Even inside our room is meron syang indoor plants. I know why it is. To filter air. Because that's what plants do.isa pa po tanggal stress lag may halaman kang nakikita lalo na Pag sa loob ng bahay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu nga iba talaga pag may plants sa loob ng bahay... Matagal ko na plano toh gawin but ngaun lang na realize heheh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have plants indoors, even in the bedroom. They help purify the air and yes, gives off oxygen.

Sad to hear about your friend's family. It just grips us, that kind of sadness but also reminds us to be thankful of life. And I feel your annoyance on not being able to do things your way but also good that your fam is there with you :) That soon will be over, just hang tight :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just grateful for everything, its hard to endure the limitations, only by God's grace..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and hope for the better, sooner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The average adult, when resting, inhales and exhales about 7 or 8 liters of air per minute. That totals about 11,000 liters of air per day. Cost of oxygen per liter is almost $0.5 We use $5500 worth of oxygen free daily... Thanks to God 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my wow! You calculated it all?! That is really awesome and yes praise God for the air/oxygen all for free for a lifetime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just googled it 😜 😂 But Thanks to God who gives us free oxygen worth $5500 a day đŸ˜ŗ❤ī¸

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed! Thank God, He is so generous to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your friend's kids get well soon. And may your confinement end. I also have several aloe plants in my house. Be safe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our doctor loves aloe and she use a single leaf (only the watery part) on her smoothie. I'm doing it too, the taste of the aloe is negligible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to do it since I have so many aloe plants at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

had the same realizations sis when we were on quarantine, we need other people... gosh, thinking about the quarantine, I had already spent 21 days in bohol quarantine when we went home last oct 2020 and then 14 days quarantine in Cebu... lols...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis 21 days? Hindi ko kya yata yan. I got a call from our doctor today, 10+1 lang daw quarantine ko.. Medyo lumuwag na isipan ko haah! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

un ung time sis na super strict talaga 14 days community tapos 7 days home quarantine... grabe talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids are most the vulnerable specially now that there is a delta variant which targets mostly kids. I pray that they will be fine. In times like this all we need is to pray and have faith in God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo yan, pray without ceasing talaga kc hirap ng panahon ngaun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm praying that the two kids will be fine maam Lyca. Na sad ako at naawa habang iniisip ko yung mga bata..😔 I know hindi sila pababayaan ni God.🙏 Yes we should always be faithful to God. Prayers po always. Ingat ka palagi ma'am Lyca...🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya doble ingat talaga working adults sa bahay lalo na pag may mga bata, kawawa sila sa delta..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that you use houseplants for your own oxygen. They also recommend the sansevieira or mother-in-law's tongue as an excellent purifier and oxygenator of rooms. I hope you get over this confinement soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let me check a photo of that plant. I thought any plant will do, but plant experts like you knows more. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In your search engine you put it with the name of sansevieria trifasciata and you find it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but the kids aren't and now critical.

noo! :( I pray the kids get through fine. huhu..

Bwahaha sa nearby .. I get that feeling .. yung suddenly dependent ka sa iba nakaka inis din no?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu kwawa mga bata na walang bakuna kc sa delta pwede sila ma severe. Im praying for them, I hope they will recover soon by God's loving mercy.

Yep, that feeling. Dati kc pag wala ak9ng mahanap pwede ulamin basta may itlog at noodles okay na, if not bili nlng ready made ulam sa malapit. Ngayon, waley. Maghintay nlng talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah delta sucks big time.

test on relying sa iba din eh no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just remember god bless to us.. free oxygen whole life ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. We have to value it now while its free..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless us more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago