Monsoon Rain and In Between

40 58
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Random

Good rainy evening, everyone!

How are you all? Just dropping by for another free writing here and there, in this cold rainy evening.

Let me start with a grateful heart, thank God for the brand new day! Rains are blessings, right? As long as it won't form into a storm, then all good. Monsoon rain is here to stay, I guess. It has been raining this morning, and the entire day was a bit gloomy, which is a blessing for me because I'm a traveling PT today and the weather was considerably light to be outdoors. Actually, I never felt it's Sunday already, I thought today is Friday because this weekend I have been working. The rain pours down every afternoon and night for 3 consecutive days now, washing away all negative energy, hopefully.

Yesterday, we celebrated my brother's birthday and we had a small family dinner, he prepared some really good food and I bought a birthday cake for him from Red Ribbon. After dinner, he sneaked out to 7/11 to buy Soju and we had a good drink and chitchat, just us - the birthday boy, me and our youngest. I got an opportunity last night to talk about Bitcoin Cash, and this morning my sister joined noise.cash, she will be making some noise with AbrilMayo23. I hope you can check her out. Though, I am also hoping that she could seriously spare some time after her busy streak playing Mobile Legends, etc. Haha! She's the one I mentioned in my last article who resigned from her work in Manila due to the pandemic. So, right now she's unemployed and I am hopeful that she could at least earn virtually.

For a few days now, I have been enjoying reading a lot of articles about celebration and I'm glad that I have chosen this prompt, indeed it brings festive spirit, great memories, blessings and thanksgiving. At the moment, I had waded through 23 awesome articles, and it's just amazing how uniquely they come up with their chosen number too. I think, I will be doing a separate article about it after the giveaway just to share the fun with y'all, perhaps in the next article.

Unknowingly, bad news just popped out too trying to spoil the day. Just this morning, the clan was mourning over the death of my cousin's husband from Covid19. He was a great buddy and bestfriend of my brother when they both started a vegetable farming business in Bukidnon some years back. Another sad news came this afternoon when the caregiver of my patient texted me, our 91 year old patient died last night after having unstable vital signs couple days back, apparently all hospitals in the city are congested of patients thus she can't be admitted right away. Sigh. The sad reality of increasing Covid19 cases, is a horrible crisis for anyone getting sick.

As I was on my way home, the rain pours down heavily again, my tired and grieving soul could no longer complain of the heavy traffic in front of me. Somehow, the rain can still conceal the agony. So, thank God for the rain!

This will be all for now. Thank you once again for all your support and I pray that we will all have abundance pouring like rain!


I have a giveaway ending few hours from now, check it out here:

Of Neck Pains, Cryptos, and Giveaways


Lead Image/ GIF Images and Content by me

©️ LykeLyca

09/19/2021


19
$ 9.12
$ 8.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Random

Comments

Rainy weather i like most. Many people call rainy weather is a romantic weather. Haha. Although i am single. That's why i Don't know how to romance. But too Rain i don't like. It is annoying to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Rain is a blessing pero dito sa amin lalo Nat palaging umuulan,ang hirap ng daan sobrang maputik.Nakakatamad lumabas ng bahay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga lang talaga, nkakainis din pag ganyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I failed to upload my entry for your anniversary due to a bad connection in our province huhu. It's been raining for days now. Belated happy birthday to your bro ❣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw sayang sis, you can still publish it and just tag me in case.. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true rain is a blessing. But not always. Hope you had great time for your brother's birthday. Till now there is no end to covid it's still continuing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Rains that bring typhoon and storm surges are bad... we do have a great time still at home with family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh rains, I love rain sawa na din ako sa mabanas na panahon aguy. Dito tila na ang ulan pero malamig pa rin naman ang panahon kaya keri lang hihi.

Anyways, belated Happy Birthday saung brother, beke nemen may tira tira pa jan pakain hahahaha.

And sorry to hear about your cousin's husband. Kelan ba kasi aalis itong covida na to sa mundo 🤕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep sarap ng panahon ngaun tipid sa kuryente lalo na sa gabi kc malamig. ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the death of your cousin's husband. Make his gentle soul rest in peace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and stay safe HappyBoy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad to hear about the people died due to Covid-19. I hope we will be alright, there is a hope in every Rain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, the rain reminds us of hope indeed and hoping that this pandemic will soon end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always hoping and Praying🙏❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's been raining here as well sis...

happy birthday to your brother..do you drink soju with yakult? hehe

keep safe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

di ko pa na try, pero nabasa ko yan kay eirolfeam dati masarap daw? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lfeam dati masarap daw

yun daw sabi nila.. never tried drinking soju din ahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So minimal lang effect ng soju, sabi nga ng brother ko ladies drink daw haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh i see..hehe maybe will try it in a month.. bawal daw liquor sa vaccine..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain and the gloomy weather too! They suit my mood everytime. Hehe! Oh how I miss to drink soju. I felt bad because of the bad news. Sending my deepest condolences!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about. Btw, rainy reason din dito samin grabe ang sarap sa feeling dahil I can reflect and refresh my mind but ofcourse togrther cup of coffee :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainy season is coming and it will surely give hard time for those who work outside there home. Plus with the pandemic we are facing. I hope and pray for the safety of all. Keep safe sis. And may God bless you. By the way happy birthday to your sibling and my condolences to the bereaved family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love heavy rains but not with a cold weather because my right foot can't endure it.. but I always pray a heavy rain when I want to cancel a schedule 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain has that calming effect when it's not heavy. Sorry to hear about the passing of your cousin's husband and your patient. Life has its not so good surprises but we have control over them. And I imagine you had a nice bonding with your brothers catching up over soju :) Will check AbrilMayo on noise :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My eldest son is sometimes afraid of the heavy rains, yesterday it also rained hard here in our place and I told him that rain is a blessing. The plants will be happy when there is rain. I am saddened by the loss of people dear to your heart. It is really difficult to be sick these times. May the Lord give comfort to the bereaved family. Belated happy birthday to your bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will follow your sister ma'am Lyca in noise cash..❤️

I am so sad about the news. Condolences ma'am Lyca and to the bereaved families. I hope this pandemic will end. There are many people lives led to date because of this virus. This is so heartbreaking.💔🥺 I hope everything will back to normal.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad to keep reading of friends and family members dying from covid19. Rain is always a blessing, especially for plants, which become even more beautiful. I am looking forward to the article about your contest. I particularly had a lot of fun writing mine. Greetings and take care of yourself, especially not to get wet in the rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to read of your covid related losses, this is just terrible. Well I hope your sister enjoys herself here, and realises she can have fun and get some money, and maybe play pay to earn crypto games.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess she's enjoying, haha! And, she's diligent with the advises I gave her too. I still have to study p2p games, soon perhaps. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabaliktaran dito sis ilang days ng di maulan. Calming sa akin ang rain my pagka selenophile kasi ako hehe. Praying for this virus to disappear nakakasawa nakakapagod nakakatakot na huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga sis if maulan dito, maaraw nmn dyan sa Northern Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad about your cousin's husband and your patient. The Covid situation has hit everyone in some way. I like the rain whenever It isn't accompanying destruction and natural disasters. I love the smell of the wet earth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the smell of the earth too on the first few minutes of the drizzling rain! Always refreshing indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain, as you say, is pleasant as long as it does not bring destruction. It is nice to share with the family. Life has good times and bad times, I am sorry for the loss of your cousin. Success with the contest. I was never really inspired to make my post on your topic. Maybe another time I'll get around to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No worries my friend, I have a glimpse of you from your sisters celebration article, haha! I love rain and I'm sure your plants love it too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't remember that one but it's still not valid for my contest entry, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Rain can be a sellout or sometimes bring immense destruction. Whenever you come to do good, and accompanied by good news, go ahead. Good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very sad what happened. The pandemic has hit very hard everywhere. Much friendly force. On the other hand, my son had his birthday on the 17th. I left an article about him in my profile. They almost had their birthday the same day. Have a great day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. It's a pain to see loved ones succumbed to death. Anyway, I'm checking your article. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad. I have been lucky and we have not caught covid at home. Despite the fact that relatives of mine took it, it has not reached an age, only the symptoms. Much strength and courage. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago