Doing What I'm Dreaming

30 54
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

There are times when I’m so much hooked on stuff and my mind has been into it all the time, that even when I’m asleep my thoughts are still preoccupied with those same things in the form of dreams. Thanks to @JLoberiza because I got inspired to scribble words about this when I stumbled upon his article about Zombies Got Me, and the exchange of comments led me to this topic.

Dreaming what I'm doing...

The last time I had this happen was a week ago when my mind was so preoccupied about writing something, yet I got so tired to start it because my body just can’t do it. Most often, when I drive or I’m at work while my body is doing work, my mind wanders on something to write about. Then at the end of the day when I arrived home, my body and mind could no longer type those thoughts into the computer or my phone, and eventually when I’m off to bed asleep my brain is just so busy still composing.

Also a few years back, I was constantly watching The Amazing Race, US and Asia series, I even watched the old seasons I missed on Youtube. Thus, in my sleep, I also dream of flying everywhere in the world and completing different challenges with my best friend. I am so engrossed by the thrill of opening those colorful cards with tasks and challenges of road blocks, speed bump, detour and route info. However, since I am in my dream, it just got a bit weird. In the middle of the race, as I opened a random card in the yellow box, it said that I have to go directly to the pit stop mat and claim the million dollar prize! Just wow! So bad it was just a dream lol!

My younger sister years ago got addicted in playing Temple Run, when this game became popular. She would constantly play to earn money to buy characters and power ups to unlock goals in the game. Funny, in her dream she was being chased by that huge monkey too, I can remember laughing at her because she was really afraid that the chase won't end, lol!

Dream Incubation, perhaps this is what science coined these events. However, this has been used in a study for students to come up with a solution when a problem is presented to them beforehand.

I think in this way, we can use dreams to our advantage. Well, I hope it will be as easy as that though.

For instance, if you’re suspecting your husband to be cheating on you, and somehow you can’t take a chance of confronting him. Maybe you can bombard your mind about it before going to sleep, the next day a solution is ready for you instantly! Lol!

Anyway, why not?

So, let's try thinking about a topic to write about before going to sleep, and let us see if we could come up for ideas on how to expand that topic into a great article in the dream. Game?

We can be doing what we dream...

The other way around, and I’m not referring to the dream in our sleep. I am directing you to the dreams we have in life - the things we write in our bucket list. The things we constantly stare at our dream board. The places we want to visit, the things we want to acquire, the dream job you wish to fulfill, financial freedom, emotional breakthroughs, etc. 

We can chase these dreams in real life with real action. We can push for it with enthusiasm and perseverance. Let us do it in a never ending chase of a lifetime!

Let me leave you with this verse to ponder;

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” - Jeremiah 29: 11

God is really backing us up with our dreams. Let’s do it!


I remember I have an article before about this weird dream, that you might want to check it out :)

The Missing Flower Girl


Lead Image and Photo in the article from Pixabay (no attribution required)

Content is MINE. All Rights Reserved.


Plagiarism checked via https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/

97% Unique, 3% Verse Quoted from The Bible



17
$ 7.99
$ 7.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sgbonus
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 15
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Tagal ko na di nakakapunta kay JLoberiza. Dreams, dreams, dreams. Hmmm. The other night while I was asleep I know that my brain was composing words about my previously published article, My whats. Though I know I did composed a lot more but I could not just remember some of it. I wanted to open my eyes and grab my phone to type everything that my mind had composed but I was confident that I can remember all of it when I wake up. But sadly I only remembered a few. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All my dreams are odd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeremiah 29:11 one of my reassuring verse. God bless sis.

Isaiah 41:10, ESV Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it, dream and work on it :D I remember temple run and I was addicted to that too. Sometimes I don't even sleep at all lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To continue living an experience in dreams used to happen to me more often before. I sleep very deeply. And it's difficult for me to remember dreams. But I dream awake a lot, and I keep rambling about something in my mind. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stopped playing Zuma when i started dreaming about it . The dream was non stop. I will keep on shooting balls and be in a haste so that i won't be swallowed by the frog or monster. I was an addict. I played it anywhere and on any devices. The dreams made me stop🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happened to me frequently when I was a student. Not anymore. I remember that while I was sleeping I kept going over the subject I had been studying. I experienced this during my entire student career.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ung mga times nga makaingon ka ... naexperience naman nako ni but not sure if sa dream or real life..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

DeJavu bah tawag ana sis? tungod sa ka vivid sa dream murag real na noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis mao na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga dreams ko ang we weird eh. Hahaha kung sinu-suno humahabol sa akin sa panaginip ko hahahha. When it comes to our dreams, we really have to take actions for it to come true 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana si crush naghahabol sis hahah! but, totoo yan keep dreaming and work for it too parang ung mga champions natin sa Tokyo Olympics.. astig!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana nga sis eh ahhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream incubation, murag Divergent. I test kung unsa imong response sa situation. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napanood ko ung divergent na pelikula madam pero parang super hightech nmn yun masyado hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Over na diay. Kuyaw to sa divergent oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu oi hadlok kaau murag mkabuang mn toh ila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched the movie San Andreas , which is about earthquake and tsunami and it result in my dream, I dreamed that the world will be melted and the people is running towards the mountain but there's nowhere to go.and I wake up.and feel exhausted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I had watched that movie too and it's really good. Perhaps you loved that movie so much that you've dreamed similar to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't dream that often, but when I do it becomes creepy. I had the experience of catching my breath after having the dream that me and my sister was hiding and running away. There was a time that I felt I jumped from a building , un pala nahulog ako sa kama haha. Sakit sa ulo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha! kakatuwa mga panaginip talaga, minsan nkakatakot rin. Pamangkin ko nkaihi sa kama kc nanaginip sya na naghahanap daw sya ng maihian, kaloka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy, natawa ako sa Temple Run. Hahaha pati kapatid mo napatakbo narin sa panaginip nya . Yan, *Kaka selpon mo yan 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yan talaga sinabi namin sa kanya nun hahah! dinagdagan pa ng papa ko na sa sunod mahulog na rin sya sa bed kagaya nung character sa game na nahuhulog lagi sa bangin hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha juskooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dreams are out of this world, sometimes the ghost is chasing me, sometimes I am out of nowhere while my surroundings is creepy, sometimes I was in a constant place every dream but different scenarios. Lately, I have a dream about a Korean movie about asylum, and then I dream that the ghost there floating beside me, that's how wonderful my dreams are, it's full of horror and excitement.😆😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Waahhh! Katakot nmn parang ayoko ng mga ghost na nka involve hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang weird ng dreams ko lately. Pro may mga meaning tlga yan kung papansinin lng natn. Relate ako jan sa temple run 🤣🤣naadik ako jan..hinabol ako gang panaginip 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah! Ikaw rin pala.. Nkaka adik nga laro na un. Na hook din ako kaso hindi nmn kagaya ng kapatid ko na non stop hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga keep dreaming, dream big kc libre nman.. And malay natin magkatutuo d ba 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mangarap at trabahuin para magkatutuo... Parang kwento lang nga mga champions natin sa Tokyo Olympics

$ 0.00
2 years ago