The Missing Flower Girl

4 24
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

The groom waited at the altar, and the bride in the car is waiting for her walk of a lifetime, but the entourage is still in chaos, one of the flower girls is missing!

Early morning the school chapel was ready for my wedding. There were flowers everywhere, my favorite white calla lilies were perfectly adorned on the sides of the path with petals of red and white on it. The white arches cascaded with baby’s- breath flowers, and the pale green leaves complemented everything with so much beauty, like heaven on earth. Just perfect.

Photo from Pixabay

A small venue was chosen, because it was meant to cater close relatives and friends. My mom and dad were there already with my siblings sitting on the left front row, the groom’s parents too on the other side and of course with the handsome and dashing man of my dreams standing anxiously near the altar.

Everything was ready for the big day- the entourage looked lovely on the ladies’ old rose themed dresses and so with the gent’s classic fit suit. Nonetheless, they were all excited like me.

Photo from Pixabay

But, at the last minute, the wedding coordinator and a good friend of mine has been problematic with the missing flower girl!

Photo from Pixabay

My utterly problematic self went out of the white bridal car, I thought I have to look for the missing girl myself! So, up and down I searched the building, I patrolled the hallways and rooms wearing my white Chantilly lace wedding dress and high heels, while everyone in the chapel was so worried for the poor girl’s mom crying over her missing daughter.

I didn't know what happened but the building was seemed to be empty as I continued the search. I'm already crying and trudging the empty hallways frustrate me more it seems no one helped me on this. I’m getting desperate and my futile self could no longer think of what to do and where this missing flower girl be.

Finally, after long hours – when my weary body almost gave up, I find the little girl sitting in the bathroom, but alas! My cellphone rang and I woke up. Sigh. What a very weird dream!

Photo from Pixabay

It was a pretty vivid dream and I'm so curious what would be the meaning of it. I guess, that would be the next search - the interpretation of this dream. And, I think the next article would be about that.

__________________________

Some stories about the things around ME :)

  1. Be Yourself

  2. Single Line Only

  3. Let Me be Your Hero

  4. Passing on the Kindness

  5. They Grow Money on Trees

___________________________

Share your stories and write your world. Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

___________________________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo with watermark is MINE

___________________________

#TheMissingFlowerGirl #Dreams #FlowerGirl #Wedding #Bride

5
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

really awesome article dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

don't mind my humble comment but i don't like weddings, i have ugly associations when it comes to them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a very nice one. I enjoy reading it. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes! Glad it was just a dream lol! Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago