Free Trip To Palawan Very Soon!

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Have you ever been to Coron, Palawan here in the Philippines? I have never been there even if I live in this beautiful country of ours. πŸ˜… Imagine, even though foreign and local tourists find it amazing I have never wanted to go there. However, fortunately I finally have an opportunity to go there at the end of this month! Hurray! πŸ˜†

If you've read my previous article you know I was in a dilemma. Well since writing it I was able to find a way to decide what to do. I asked my previous manager if I can put the on the job training (OJT) on hold. 😁 Can you guess his answer?

Well he said if I decide to put it on hold I won't have any free board and lodging upon coming back. Awww. Sad life. The living arrangement right now seems to be temporary that's why if I leave early then my accommodation will be forfeited. My stay now up to January is already paid for so if I leave early then it means the rent will not be refunded.

This means I really have to stay and finish my three months of OJT. Anyway I can always accept the real estate international agent job anytime. My manager there can always get one more agent soon (me, hehe). So if in case I cannot get hired immediately in this new career then I will just be a property agent again for the meantime.

While I would be marketing townhouses I am thinking I also have a chance to go abroad anyway. Let's see if I can mix the two careers in some way. Hahaha. I dunno.

You know when you're single and unattached you can really do anything with your life. πŸ˜‚ There's no one else to think about but yourself. πŸ˜† This is why I am trying to live a life doing a lot of things. We only live once right? Hehe.

And so as I was saying, we will be going to Palawan near the end of the month. Ohohohoo how exciting! I just don't know if I can swim in the ocean though. If the water is deep maybe I will never swim anywhere there hahaha. I will just watch everyone else swim? πŸ˜… Who knows, we might not even be able to swim because of all the work we will do. Oh well.

I wonder what's in Coron though? I think it is where divers go or something? Oh my, I guess I will not really enjoy it that much if that's the case? Anyway I will not go there to be a tourist, we will go there for work. πŸ˜‚

At least I can cross the place off my bucket list once I get there. You know, there's a list of 81 provinces here in our country that we Filipinos can visit.

All the places with violet marks are the ones I've been to.

As you can see above, I've only been to a few places. Sad huh? πŸ˜… I'm not much of a traveler before that's why I haven't been able to go to a lot of places.

Most people try to complete the above list in their lifetime, like me. Some people really go out of their way and spend time to plan and go to the various provinces. I know someone who've been able to visit all of those listed in a span of 2 years I think. Wow right?

Since it will be a free trip to go to Palawan then of course I am happy to join. I know it will be tiring because of the level of work required but still it is worth the experience for sure.

I mean, look at this breathtaking view!

Coron, Palawan

Who wouldn't want to go to such a place right? I will just try to enjoy the week long activity when I get there. Hehehe. Perhaps I will just take pictures too. πŸ˜…

For now I will just take everything one day at a time. I am definitely learning and getting used to this kind of work. It is tiring but maybe my body will get used to it soon? I dunno... πŸ€”

Also as long as I get back the remaining OJT money I paid for then I won't be happy to leave here. πŸ˜‚ Hey this experience isn't free, I have no salary too so the only way is to get the money back from tips. Really hope I can get more than enough back. Haha.

Anyway how about you, have you ever been to Coron, Palawan? 😊

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Coron, Palawan photo (also lead image) from Pixabay.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

10
$ 4.78
$ 4.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

SanaolπŸ˜… nakakainggit naman dami mo na pala napuntahan.

Isa sa mga gusto ko rin mapuntahan yung palawan. Kaso mahal ata pamasahe dun at pati accommodation kaya hanggang pangarap nalang ako. Ingat sa biyahe at papicture ng mga magagandang place na maoupuntahan mo sa palawan. Sa ganun man lang parang nakapunta narin kami.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehehe actually mas nakakainggit yung nakakumpleto na niyang 81 provinces. πŸ˜… D ko kinakaya ang effort nila. Hehe.

Ako kasi napapadpad lang kung saan if dahil sa work or may importanteng gagawin. Otherwise company outing o kaya kasama friends/family. Once pa lang ako gumala for pasyal tlga. Yung sa Dinagyang sa Iloilo lang. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap talaga magka work, naranasan ko lang yan first tym nung nagpunta kami ng puerto hindi na na ulit.

Grabe yung 81 provinces na nakakumpleto ha? Trip to Philippines na ata yun.😍🀭kainggit. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sana all tlga makaikot sa Pilipinas. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ang dami ng napuntahan. Pangarap ko din mapuntahan iyong mga magagandang lugar dito sa Pilipinas. Kaso iyon nga wala pa tayong budget para dun. Kaya ipon-ipon lang muna total pandemic naman mahirap pang mag travel. Kaya ito ang tamang time para mag ipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, habang pwede makaipon e mag-ipon tayo. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would really like to go to all those places you show in those striking photos. Enjoy your moments on those trips. Happy day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you can travel here someday. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been to Palawan - Coron and Puerto Princesa. Mas maganda para saakin ang Coron. 4 days kami sa Coron tas sa PP naman 3 days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waw, sana ma-enjoy ko rin kahit work mode ako doon. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayeeh.. coron na yan! but you have to book island tours to get to that place in the photo...

You know when you're single and unattached you can really do anything with your life.

  • true so make the most out of it!
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay malayo ba yun s pic? Kala ko mapupuntahan lang agad sa malapit. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sundin ang tibok ng puso! Gooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually gusto ko magquit but wag na lang sayang ang pambawi sa binayad ko sa OJT. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go! Palawan is very beautiful and do go around when you're on break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana magka-break. Haha. All day work unless payagan kami makalangoy din. πŸ˜… Which I think papayag naman kasi mabait naman isang boss namin. πŸ˜… Sana tlga. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sanaol, soon ma fully marked na yang bucket lists mo!

Ako na taga cebu pero bihira lang gumala sa mga magagandang spots dito HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako. Taga-Metro Manila pero di ko pa napuntahan lahat ng tourist spots doon. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso ngayon mga beaches, dami ko nakikita kaya madalas nalang akong mapasana ol sa isip ko e. Btw, have a safe and fun trip po sa palawan 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Sana ma-enjoy ko nga. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my bucket list ko talaga to ma'am. Wow! Ang ganda po. Enjoy po kayo dun. Sana soon makapunta din diyan. Yung tingin ka lang ng tingin sa picture. College palang po ako gusto ko na talaga makapunta diyan ma'am Lucy. Ingat po kayo dun ma'am.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok po. Sana mag-enjoy kami. For sure makakapunta rin kayo soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am Lucy...πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

December na next year madali lang kasi ang araw eh kaya yan at buti ka pa makakapunta ka nag Palawan ako wala hanggang Cebu lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure makakalabas ka rin ng Cebu soon uy. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve never been to Coron but I lived in Palawan for 2 years mainly in puerto princesa. I’ve been to el Nido, port Barton, San vicente, Roxas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waw di ko pa napuntahan lahat yan. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cebu lang talaga napuntahan koπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, dagdagan na yan. πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago