When Your Body Can't Keep Up With Your Mind...

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Seems like my mind is just too fast that my body can't cope with it. πŸ˜‚ I think of doing one thing but my body doesn't work at par with what my mind thinks. What the, I feel so unprepared for this new career. πŸ˜…

On my first week I kept "complaining" why there wasn't much to do in my on the job training (OJT). Now that I am finally in the thick of it my body seems to be too weak to even cope up with everyone else. πŸ˜‚ Oh to be such a newbie in this career I went into. πŸ˜… Just because of a reality show I changed jobs again since it seemed like a financially stable career. Little did I know the amount of physical exertion I would be doing is something I haven't experienced before.

The good thing is, the work events I am joining aren't even the full day kind of work. It's usually just an afternoon or half day activity. My biking and jumping rope activities in the past months are not enough to have trained my body for this. πŸ˜… Seriously, ouch, I need a full body massage again. 😣 I wonder if I can get one in the faraway town center. Huhu.

Aside from the sudden skin allergy I developed it seems like my whole body is complaining. πŸ˜‚ Is this what getting old feels like? πŸ˜‚ I am feeling old that I keep on using my liniment oil. First for the muscle pain from carrying my heavy bag over a great distance to get to this remote place in Batangas province. Second for the body aches from working at events. Ah if this isn't worth the money I paid for then I don't know what is. πŸ˜†

So far this OJT experience is kinda 60% ok for me. The people I should be working well with treat me badly. It shows how unprofessional this OJT endeavor of theirs is. I'm kinda thinking it's almost quite a scam that's not a scam. Even if the quality of OJT isn't as good as I expected I am just going to make the most out of this.

Do you know, it's only my second week and I already think sometimes that I should quit. Oh dear Lord. Haha. No wonder the first group of people I worked with on the previous week told me not to give up. I've heard it from not just one person but most of them. I am guessing it's because they know how much toll it takes on the body. For the guys the work is harder of course. I dunno maybe I should learn their kind of job in this industry because the one I am doing the OJT for now is turning out to be not much to my liking. πŸ€” It's funny how I am thinking of switching jobs within the same industry while on OJT, oh come on brain. πŸ˜‚ (Dagdag gastos na naman naisip ko wla pa nga akong sahod. πŸ˜‚)

Perhaps this is just the tired me talking through this article. Ah November 1, All Saints Day. Can't say if today was memorable at all. Maybe worth remembering that it's my third day of feeling tired. Haha. I do feel happy where I am but my body is really complaining. Might have to provide more care to my earthly life form otherwise it might not cooperate well anymore? πŸ€” That'd be terrible.

Actually the job abroad that I really want to experience is more hectic than what I'm doing now. I've seen what they do on the reality TV show but it doesn't show how tiring it can be. Well of course you can see the people working but they don't complain about how hard the work is or whatever. The show focuses more on the internal drama and then the work they do. Those people are already used to their jobs anyway so I don't remember any of them complaining about being tired. As opposed to newbie me, oh it's a far cry from what I am experiencing. I'm just at the very tip of the iceberg for now.

Why oh why did I think of this career just now instead of back when I was younger? πŸ˜‚ Ah if only I knew about this kind of career even during my college or childhood days. Sadly I was in a completely different "world" then. I was unaware of the many career choices available to all. I have never had any solid ambition as a kid anyway so it would have been pointless at the time. πŸ˜…

If you're still reading my online ramble then here's a relaxing photo for you. 😊

Blue blue, vibrant blues. πŸ˜„

Ah isn't that such a relaxing view? This is why I have no complaints with my OJT except for my body. πŸ˜† My mind and heart is enjoying everything but my flesh and bones aren't. There's just no pleasing us humans huh? πŸ˜… I should just take things slow but I can't be slow in this career.

Perhaps it's time I take meditation seriously. Then again sometimes I think I am not doing it right at all. πŸ˜… Anyway I will just drink my superfoods juice again to make my immune system stronger. I really need to strengthen it so my body can keep up with my mind. πŸ˜… Why oh why do we have to keep everything balanced huh? πŸ˜‚

Another good thing about having this job is I get to sleep better. I don't sleep late anymore. Hurray! I always sleep around 10 to 11 pm and wake up around 6:30 to 7:30 am. Never did I wake up late at all even during the recent rest days I had. Amazing huh?

Actually I should be sleeping right now but hey you're reading this so it means I am past my bedtime. πŸ˜† Haven't been able to regularly post on noise cash as well because of the change in schedule.

It looks like from now on my schedule would be quite regular than before. πŸ€” I might be as tired as this every week or until the end of my OJT. Haha. What a life I am thinking of living. πŸ˜‚ Oh what a life.

This is still so much better than being bothered by the fricking inconsiderate and noisy neighbors. I don't even want to go back to Quezon City at all but if my skin allergy (at least I think it is) doesn't completely go away then I have to go back and consult a doctor. Better to go there and check on the house too. If the neighbors put the chickens back near the windows then I will again submit a complaint to the barangay and they promised to fine those people. Well, let's see.

Anyway let's see what will happen in the coming days. Oh actually today is the start of my 3rd week of OJT. Wow time flies so fast! πŸ˜… Let's see what this week brings! For sure the money will now start to come in haha. Will tell you when I get some.

How about you, how was your Monday? Hope it wasn't too tiring like mine. Haha.

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image and ocean view pic is mine. Sleeping cat image from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

4
$ 2.25
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

The bike wasn't enough, I think you needed other types of exercise. Now... hang in there, hang in there, hang in there... At least you can relax with the scenery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah perhaps. I'm feeling like I need to build some major muscles haha.

Let's see if I can hold on and keep it together. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha what u sow is what u reap. I feel u how the month will end, of courde there's something a token will received as u worked hard. Congrats!πŸŽ‰ pa burger nmn jan🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka next yr na ako makapa-burger haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa ae antanyin ko yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha....so you are fully tired with your OJT training, but that's good you are trying to cope with it. The photo is so relaxing, you are lucky at the same time to capture such beauties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'll just say, "I asked for it" but then again my body can't handle it yet. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago