I Think The Universe Is Giving Me Signs

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Have you ever experienced getting some kind of sign/s (from God or the universe or some higher power) when you're doing something? I think I have been getting signs that I've been ignoring. πŸ€” I don't want to think much about it but it is getting clearer by the day I think. Not sure if I should continue with my on the job training (OJT) at this rate.

πŸ”Έ The First Sign

Upon my arrival at the boarding house here in Batangas last month, everything was fine. Nothing bad happened despite the alleged ghost stories they eventually told me later on. However one week later I developed some kind of allergies. Of course I thought it would go away after a while but no... The bumps began to get bigger and much worse. Egads, you can read all about my thoughts on it here in my previous article.

It only got healed (I claim it in Jesus' name) early yesterday morning. It's not totally gone yet but it's getting better as opposed to last week's session. In total it is probably around 18 days since the allergies first appeared. Doesn't seem like a long time but that's more than 2 weeks of irritation/silent suffering.

πŸ”Έ The Second Sign

Last night we heard some kind of alarm at the place I've been staying. The new department allows in house living at work. So of course we eat, bathe, work, sleep and do all sorts of things in here. Suddenly there was some kind of alarm I've been hearing an hour or so before I slept. And then noisy footsteps started to wake me up.

Turns out some pipe got clogged with hair and thus the alarm wouldn't go off until something was done. Imagine it was already almost 10 pm and they woke us up to check on our room. And yes indeed the source and reason for the alarm was found in our room. Oh well. Felt sorry for having thick hair and regular hair fall. πŸ™ˆ

My hair must have aggravated the system and finally clogged a pipe. Ah what a life. πŸ˜… They have to fix it or else nobody can use the water during the upcoming event this afternoon. What great timing huh? If that isn't some sort of sign then I don't know what else to say. Coincidence maybe? Who knows...

On top of that, they left a hole open on the floor in another room. I didn't even hear the warning the guy said earlier. Since we can't use our restroom I went to another one without turning on any lights. Voila! I fell into the hole and my right toe got wounded. Ouch. Plus, my right torso also hit the side of the opening. Another ouch!

Geddemmet. I don't think I've ever had as much body pain, illnesses or injuries than my more than 3 weeks stay here. This OJT is not body friendly at all! πŸ˜‚

Why oh why are these things happening huh? It makes me wonder maybe I should quit while it's early huh? But I still have P17k (approx. $340) worth of money left to earn back.

Also there's a week long event at the end of the month. Come on, I'd love to go to Palawan for free. πŸ˜‚ I've never been there so I am kinda looking forward to seeing the place! However if it wasn't free I wouldn't even want to go there. It's one of those places I just don't feel like going to for some reason. Much like Puerto Galera which I'd never want to go to ever. πŸ˜‚

πŸ”Έ Is This The Third Sign?

Yesterday morning a second real estate manager called me to offer an international agent job/position. It would be almost purely work from home too and would be for affordable townhouses instead of condominiums. I mean, he was the second person to offer me the job.

If we think about it more... The first one was not enough? There had to be a second manager willing to hire me without me even applying for it? Whoa.

I want to work abroad that's why I am in this new industry/career. Come to think of it, if I will be an international real estate agent I will also have a chance of working abroad and traveling all over the world (if ever). Ugh. Now I'm really torn if I should continue my OJT or quit now before I even get to Palawan.

I think I need another sign. Please just not in the form of physical pain/illness. I don't want to have any other body issues anymore. Huhu. Or maybe this is the last straw. Perhaps it's time to leave Batangas and end my "vacation". πŸ˜…

But what about all the expenses I paid just to get into this new career? The training fee alone cost more than the OJT plus all the other trainings and certificates I got would be rendered "useless".

πŸ”Έ What If I Quit or Stay?

There's only two outcomes here. Whichever choice I take will lead me to different lives for sure.

If I quit anytime next week or at the last week of November, someone can replace me. There are two incoming new trainees and either one of them can be my replacement. I have to tell my manager ASAP if I plan to quit in order for them to make the necessary arrangements. See, that's easy enough right?

If I stay, I will be here until January next year. Who knows what else will happen to me huh? πŸ€” But if I do I will leave here in January next year.

At this point I really have no idea which one to choose yet. Ah life and decisions. Can't decide yet.

Last night I already decided to put my OJT on hold after one month instead of quitting. But then this morning I just want to continue and not end it yet. I just don't know anymore. πŸ˜…

What do you think? πŸ€”πŸ˜†

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image and other images are via Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

6
$ 1.75
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Parang gusto na nga niya na magquit ka, pero nasa sayo parin yan if you stay or leave. πŸ˜… sayang din ang hirap mo nung mg nakaraan if nagleave ka pero may opportunity naman na naghihintay sayo.

Naniniwala din ako sa mga ganyan na sign ni God. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang alam ko na gagawin ko. Hehe. Hirap din kasi magdesisyon agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang pinakamahirap gawin, pero nasa sayo yan kung magiging tama ang desisyon mo. Kaya mo yan go kung ano nasa puso mo.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray muna gagi...ask ka nang message ni Lord if ano pwede mo gawin...if it's a positive message then continue mo muna kasi lapit lang naman nang January mabilis lumakad ang araw..kung negative naman wag ka na mag hintay nang ibang sign at quit ka na agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Tsaka nag-ask din ako sa manager ko kung ano b mga option. I think I know what to do na. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a difficult decision, but if they take you into account it is because they know you are good at it, you should do what suits you best. Whatever you decide, you will always have support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Yeah I guess I have support indeed whichever way I choose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not decide ng basta basta sis, think about it thoroughly. What makes you happy and fulfilled? What brings out the best in you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Have to think it through tlga. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next sign please hehehhe. I'll wait whats next , too cuteπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ewan what sign it will be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano kaya ang 4th sign? Me magpopropose sayo? 😁😁😁😁. Seriously, pray for desernment. Pero I think you already know what to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha ewan ko paano maka-decide. I already know pero may agam-agam pa rin. Ayaw ko pa bumitaw. πŸ˜… Pray ko for another sign pero ano kayang sign mangyari? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago