Miracle in Yesterday's Cyclone!

39 81
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago
Date: 21st April, 2022
Thursday

Hello family. How are you all? I hope you are fine. But not me. A sudden cyclone occurred yesterday which absolutely demolished our society and we faced a huge problem. Electricity was gone from then and we had no way to sought out that problem. That's why I failed to visit you people's articles which I always read and enrich my wisdom. I'm so sorry to make you people disappoint. It happened so quickly that we could hardly understood anything. Here I am your host, taking you all to the sight of cyclone and the damages it had done. Let's go.

Summer season is going on. Remember the first day of Bangla new year? We count the summer season from that day but actually the heat rose a few weeks earlier. Genuinely we were having 32-35°c temperature daily but there was no sign of rain. We saw clouds but then it vanished. Last 15 days, this was happening, rise of temperature, floating clouds and swept away by wind. The farmers along with other people were seeking rain from the Almighty. The heat was unbearable.

Yesterday morning was a casual day. I woke up early in the morning and saw clouds but more darker than any day. I didn’t pay attention that much. I was writing yesterday's article at that time when suddenly I heard the clouds were mumbling. I continued my writing. I submitted that one here around at 08.15am possibly and went for shower. I had office earlier yesterday. It was sunny morning in spite of having black clouds on the northern part of the sky. After shower, I went out and put my wet clothes on rope to dry. Yes, still sunny outside but the wind stopped blowing. I had the tingles that the rain might happen soon. I went in my room and I started changing my clothes. Suddenly I heard a sound. It put a smile on my face. The rain was coming. Finally it was happening and that made me happy. But the happiness turned into sadness within a few moments.

It started raining heavily and the wind too. We understood that it was not a regular rain. The wind was blowing super fast & soon it turned in a cyclone. I cannot explain how fast it happened. The wind was hitting the area in different ways. From north to west, west to south, south to east, east to north, totally in circle shape. I asked my mom to let me out but she didn’t allow. I could hear people’s scream. It lasted for 30 minutes. The speed of wind slowed down but the rain was still going on. After 15 more minutes, the rain stopped. We went out.

Our yard was totally unrecognizable. We have large mango trees all around it and too many raw mangoes were there. Broken parts of trees were there too. I was getting late for office but I was thinking about home. Mom assured that she could handle as nothing bad happened with us. Mom started collecting mangoes and put them on a bucket. She was sad as they were just small in shape and we could only make pickle with it. Have a look.

I got on the vehicle. I started towards my office. But after 200metres, I realized what a mass destruction had been done by the sudden cyclone. The outside area made my jaw drop. What just happened there! The road was completely blocked by big tree's trunk, the tree itself, rooftops, damaged roads. We had nothing to do but to wait in the vehicle. The house of people were destroyed by it. 95% home were destroyed and seen people crying outside. Rooftops were damaged maximum in number. As the rain was continuing, so the problems were raising too for them. Besides the roads were blocked, they had to wait for the help. Somehow I went office. I was drenched half in the rain. So were my colleagues. They also narrated how much destruction they faced.

I heard their informations and I called my mom. She was resting then. I informed her that I reached safely. She told some other news about the neighbours and their problems. I put down the phone after call ended. I looked outside and saw the rain, the dark clouds. Luckily, my home was safe and no destruction happened there. People had broken houses but not mine!

I put my face up, closed my eyes and I thanked the Almighty Allah. It was a completely blessing from Him that my family, my home was saved yesterday. Not a single thing were broken! How is it possible? It was a miracle in the cyclone. Thanks to my Creator. I always thought that I am cursed but never knew that my Allah love me so much. That cyclone has restored my faith again. That miracle just put me in the blessed path as it was a direction that I am on a right way. Anyway guys, pray for us. See you soon when the electricity comes. Till then, have me in your prayers.

  • All the pictures here, belong to me.

Find me: HiveTwitterTelegram

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

37
$ 4.14
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 28
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks God everyone is safe yet I like the mangoes. When we experienced any disasters that's the point that we much care for the Mother Earth because it is our home, we're also the one affected.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nature is so unpredictable. You were lucky that everything is fine with your house. Unfortunately, such disasters cannot be prevented.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All thanks to the Almighty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about the cyclone, but glad that you and your mom are safe and your home in one piece. I am sure they will fix the light as soon as they can

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are here praying for you, for your family, and your brother there, may God always protect you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should give a sadaqah now. Thanks to the Almighty that you all are fit and fine. Stay blessed brother.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bad weathers are scary that I can't get over with the typhoons that hit our land and took lives, Luci. I even dreamed of tornado and big waves crushing the land. 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad that you didn't encounter any destruction

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh My God...Mate I am thankful that you house was not included to those that have great damages...hug your Mom for me ..I know it's very fearsome for her.. I will definitely include you in my prayers... sending warm hugs from me to the family of the affected ....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad to know you are safe. Weather everywhere is crazy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks you are ok, those storms are dangerous sometimes and they come with a lot of destruction... here we had also a big storm but all and everyone is safe. Keep safe and enjoy the mangos!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It seems bad weather are wrecking havoc in places. Glad you are safe but also sad for those lives have been affected by the destruction that the cyclone has caused.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What to do dear? We have to accept the fate. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't stop the cyclone but we can ask for Allah's help. Allah never disappoints us.

The weather here yesterday was very nice. The cold wind was blowing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Is it "Kalbaishakhi?" Our place is becoming hotter every day. This year we haven't seen the storm and associated shower. We need some mild "Kalbaishakhi."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it was that. Hopefully it may not destroy your place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great that you safe right there my friend, it's the same feels as when we had experienced a typhoon last week.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel sorry about that cyclone dear Lucy! I'm glad that your family is still safe. Hopefully you'll get okay from that incident.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Be steadfast dear luci , above is always their for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alhamdullilah for the gift of life... May Allah restore all what has been lost in a thousand folds. May his rahma continue to be with you and your people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Shukriya dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you and mama were both safe, dear cousin. The sudden weather changes are the bad effect of climate change. I hope that those people will get aid in rebuilding their houses. I couldn't imagine them sleeping on the streets or something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's odd dear. I feel your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that you are all safe and nit even affected by the cyclone but sad to hear the affected families

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm happy for you, and congratulations for not being affected too much by the destructive wind that orchestrated. My friend i will say congratulations again. Do you know why i'm saying these? Now see, many people's properties got damaged as a result of the great wind that blew, but you were not part, it's a miracle from God. So, always thank Him for this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sorry for what happened Luci. It's really saddening. The important you are all safe luci. Stay safe always and your family too. I remember what happened last year in our province because of the super typhoon Odette. There are a lot of houses destroyed, falling trees and damage roads. 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How sad I was for the people whose houses were destroyed in a matter of minutes. I hope they can rebuild their houses. How badly those unripe mangoes fell to the ground, I was very upset, how sad your mother must be. But thank God you are healthy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, that was a mass destruction brought by the strong cyclone. These are the things we cannot control and it will happen one day again. Good thing your house and family are safe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohh my what a disaster. It was so sad if this natural disaster will cause to our place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope there's no casualty?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Luckily there was no casualties.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought that was a small one but I can see that has caused a lot of destruction. I was feared so I closed the windows and slept back. I wish I was in my village, there I could pick up many small mangoes from our garden. Sad for them who suffered!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was so sudden. I feel sad for those who are affected by the cyclone. The good thing is your home and family were safe despite the disaster my dear. God bless you all, my prayers for all of you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank God you and your mom were safe, so sorry to hear such news. Whenever the rain falls, please stay inside to be safe and don't go outside

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Keep safe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Praise God, everything is fine at your end Luci! Cyclone in the summer is a thing nowadays. Seems like nature is getting back at us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alhamdulillah that you are fine over there. These green raw mangos grab my attention as I love mangoes very much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You could have them all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God you are save dear Luci.

$ 0.01
1 year ago