I'm Resigning!

83 83
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 28th March, 2022
Monday

Hello my family, this is your host, the desired Devil. I hope you are well by the grace of Almighty. Let me hold your hand and make you assure that I'm not leaving this place. So chill out my friend. This is about my current work place. I'm resigning from my current job. The place where I work now, will be no longer added as my work place. More than two years have passed. Now I'm taking this decision. Before doing it, let me be clear the smoke to you all. This is what I prefer to do, sharing with the family. That's how I live. That's how I breathe now. So my fellow readers, today's journey is based on your host's life. Fasten your seat belts and enjoy the ride and hold your nerves as it will be amazing. I'm telling Maze to take care of you all.

So, I'm resigning from my current job. I have already submitted the application yesterday. Remember my last words from my previous article? ❝... Only I know what's coming next. ❞ Well, this was the thing. Yesterday after completing my classes, I entered into the principal's room. He had no idea why I was there but he greeted me nicely and asked me to take a seat. After discussing about classes I forwarded the envelope to him. He asked me but I remained silent. He opened the envelope and then started reading. Within a moment his smiling face turned in off mood. I knew that it would bring many questions next and yes, the question's storm started. ❝ What's wrong with you? Why you want to resign? Did anybody say anything to you? ❞ I just can not write all those questions here. I simply answered his answers which were not enough for me. He immediately called the assistant principal and showed the application. Even he was in shock. Let me tell you something. Assistant principal and I belong to the same area, so he always wanted me to the next assistant principal of that institution but here I am with a resigning letter in hand. No one saw that coming.

The principal didn’t accept that letter and asked me to rethink about the application. He immediately called the other teachers who were in the teacher's room. Most of them had gone because the office time was over. Some of them were there. They came and principal told them about the issue. Their faces were telling that they were not expecting this one. In a moment, everyone started convincing me about it. I gently answered everyone and I tried to make them understand about my decision. The principal called off the meeting for that day and settled that for today. I have no idea what will happen today. Already I have phone calls from teachers and parents and even students. So what's next?

Why am I resigning?

Some of you will ask now or find the reason of my decision. Am I that arrogant? No, my dear. Let me tell you something. Before telling them about my decision, I prefer to tell you people about it. I am a teacher. This is the most beautiful job in this world. I know that the payment is low in this job but to be honest, the pleasure you have in this profession is beyond everything. I took this job to teach the students about the world and new things besides their regular books. I did that well. I taught them to be confident. I inspired them to concentrate in their life goals. I motivated them to take part in extra curricular activities. Well, the students of my current job institution did it very well. Now I think, I need to move on. I need to teach more people about life. They deserve it. I know many of you are teachers here. They will understand my feelings, my emotions, my words and my decision.

I always wanted to spread the power of knowledge to everywhere. I understand students mentality and I can handle their depressive mood. I cannot stay in one place and teach only one specific institution about the world. I'm honoured to have the knowledge that my Almighty provided me. Now it’s my duty to spread that to the hundreds. Won’t be that injustice if I just stay in one place and remain busy in repeating the same thing? I cannot be like that one. This is not me.

Thanks to @Mazekin who had faith on me from the beginning. Well, she knew it all along. I always discussed it with my mom who inspire me a lot about life, destiny and goals. It’s not about how you deal with life, it's about how you leave the legacies behind. When I die, I want people to remember me as a good teacher, not a Devil as I am. So yes, the devil resigns. I will start a new journey soon.

  • All the pictures belong to me.

  • Thanks a lot to @LuaDesamor for renewing the care.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

37
$ 5.70
$ 4.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Esp130
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 28
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Whatever your decision, I believe that it is the best for you. Keep spirit to spread knowledge. You are a hero to us, without you we would be nothing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm just a common guy here. Thanks for the appreciation. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever your heart tells you and what makes you happy, we support you. All the best!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for having faith on me. That's why I live more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best in your future endeavors, and I am your 430th member. I am new to this family of yours !!! I am trying to write something good, to tell everyone my thoughts, if I get your sympathy then I can definitely improve my progress and if there are any mistakes in my writing then I will be able to fix them. In fact, life is very difficult for us! If you can't leave Maya, you can't move forward! I hope you retire! You will do better in the future. You will get better job, that job will be auspicious in your life. I pray to the Creator for your beautiful life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to the family. Well dear, never lose faith in yourself. You can do it. I'm there for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! its really sad to know about resignation. But then its your own decision so you should know better the reasons for leaving. A teacher like you will have a better future tomorrow. All the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's see what awaits for me. Life surprises us. I will accept everything next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the positive spirit. But let me tell you dear friend this profession is quite hectic I know that. But the respect you get in this profession can never be described in words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you have a better business offer and I wish you a lot of success in your next job. One should always strive for professional development.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for it dear. Such a nice gesture from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish for your nest step. Always pray for your success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the warm wish brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also suggest you to rethink like the principle, find your happiness and you should take time to have such decisions. Teaching is a noble profession and get into it should be a matter of pleasure. Sometimes we get angry and take decision instantly which may not good all the time. Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand your concern. You will know about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, if you know what you are really looking for a certain job, it is okay to quit and find another job. Your feelings are valid. if you looking for growth and the school failed to give you that, you have a right to just quit.

But still, rethink again. make a list of the things that is advantage and disadvantage. If the negative one is much more, then I think it is time to let it go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You talk like a pure mature & wise person. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are so welcome the devil hihi. goodluck! you can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Resigning from teacher's job is painful to both kids and the teacher.. am sure your students will be disappointed so much because you are a great teacher. And I hope you find peace in whatever job that you land on next :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm just changing the body dear. The soul will be the same. I'll let you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever your decision was, is and will be, I'll forever support you. I believe that you are a man with conviction and great wisdom. Your all decisions are surely based on what you think is right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such a beautiful appreciation. Why am I not fainted yet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your next step will be great for you. Always pray for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I work hard. Brother, you always inspire me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you well on your journey, my friend. Whichever decision you ultimately choose, I trust that you will find success and happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You people’s love are my strength. Nothing can match that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it is not ever day people take such good decision. If you're happy doing it, the I say carry on with it. I wish you all the best in the new chapter you want to explore

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy. I'm ready for next challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck dear. Hopefully the decision will be much better for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You always said that to me. See? I accept your proposal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

DO WE GET TO HEAR WHAT YOU WILL BE DOING NEXT LIKE BEING MORE SPECIFIC?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will dear. Just wait for couple of days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gladly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kay you find better pasture after the resignation my friend. Yeah, only you knows what's coming next. Keep up the faith in yourself and in God

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life surprises us. Let's see what awaits for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you on your new journey, Luci. Always choose what makes you happy and what you think is best for you. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I need you people’s love and care. That's enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very good decision you are taking because its not good to remain in one place, others people are also looking for your help, as a good teacher or preacher you have others lives to change and there's no need of wasting time while we know that life is too short to waste. It's all goes down to our choice once a decision is taking by a wise person that's final there's no word that would change his mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amazing and inspirational words my friend. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend, good to see you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your new journey will better off the once you’ve passed. Teachers are the blessings of the world they deserve respect and more. Best of luck Devil Luci (teacher)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a cute wish! Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to you new journey Luci. One door is close but the next door will about to open.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Just a hop to a new door.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your students would definitely miss a loving teacher and father like you. Well, I wish you all the successes in the world as you try to pursue other things. May your creator continue to bless you as you continue to bring joy into people's life dear Luci

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I never treated them like father. But definitely like a friend and big brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you have a more bautiful journey ahead, teacher. My support ison you eventhough we are complete strangers to each other.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Hap
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever the decision you have we are all here to support and listen to you, even in a virtual way.

And for sure your students and all your colleague have missed the devil with a good heart. Good luck to the next level that you desire.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a sad scenario dear. You already understood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your decision dear Devil. Besides, I'm pretty sure you have a beautiful journey ahead

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so. Pray for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done. You are the sole decision-maker of your life. When I had resigned from a permanent government job, most people around me thought it weird. I know why I quit easy and secure employment. Moving on with your heart is paramount.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It needs a great courage to take such decision. Respect brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very courageous of you Lucifer. Life is dynamic. We as humans seek more and more opportunities. You can always carry what you've learnt along with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You believed me. That's enough dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's your decision so go with it. Good Luck to another thatam about to come Luci 💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm looking forward. This was an amazing journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If that's what you truly desire, then good luck to you in your next endeavour

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Let's see what happens next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you did think it very well and longer than we imagined your decision. and your goal is so inspiring I know your principal and your co-teacher will understand

goodluck mate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Those words are gem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do whatever your heart desires, Luci! I wish you all the best, my friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My mentor, I'm honoured to have that wish from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww thank you and you're welcome always, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Students needs a teacher like you but I really do respect your decision and whatever may happen next to your journey, we will remain your supporters. Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My journey will not be bounded in one place dear. I feel discomfort then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear the reason behind your resignation letter, as it's only because you want to spread your knowledge to other students also. I hope your principle consider your emotions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Farah ji. You understood it better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your decision is better for your. And teaching is the best job coz we learn more by teaching. Hope for the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Ayaan. Nice name by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choose what's beneficial for you this time, that will make you happier and will bring you peace of mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looking for more ways to help people. That's what I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what will be your final decision, chose what's the best for your mind and heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will let you know. You were always standing with me in my well and woe. Hopefully you will like it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luci why ohhh why... Hope your decision will lead you a great journey, well support you till the end

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe you dear. Thanks for having that trust on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always remember luci whatever decisions you had. We are always here for you to support you and still wishing you all the best in life. We trust and we believe you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my backbone. Thanks for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing that youre having a great job now,I know its hard for you to make that decision and for sure your students will missing you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are already crying. But I know that they will understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a brave decision Luci! But I salute you. It would be better for you to move and influence a greater number.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I'm thinking dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago