How to stay Evergreen in this life?

61 77
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 11th March, 2022
Friday

Hello my beautiful family. Shinny morning here. Not cold, not warm, just a beautiful weather here. I just completed my morning routine. Walked around 2km, had some time in my garden & yes, I clicked the pictures. The colour green, the colour of nature always attracts me. But today it taught me a lesson. The new leaves always brings some hope to a tree. No matter how older it is but the new energy always starts with it. Like the tree is having a new inspiration, a new goal to move on. Maybe the tree is much older but the new leaves, flowers make it always look younger. Do the humans have the same facilities? How do we defy our age? Is staying evergreen possible? Let's check it out.

Another Friday, another holiday. 7 days just circulating. We are living it, having it, dreaming it, doing our jobs and getting old day by day. That's how it works, right? Whenever someone ask us about our age, we answer it like ' I'm 50 years old, I'm 35 years old, I'm 6 years old. ' This is a common thing. We just ignore it but we also ignore one thing that we are using a specific word in the end of that line, 'old'. A day passes and we get more older than past. If we go through it, we can actually understand that aging is making us strong and weak both. But how on earth we can stay evergreen? Like the giant trees in Amazon rainforest which are having the ages of hundreds, still having new leaves, flowers, fruits, seeds, trunks, twigs. They are staying evergreen. Ageing stopped for them.

But what about human being? Of course, we don’t grow those structures and every year our skin is getting rough. The signs of getting old is there, then how on earth we stop aging? Don't suggest me having plastic surgery. It stops outer issues while I'm talking about inner age. Any guesses? Let me help you.

Working for Mankind

The perfect thing on this planet to remain evergreen. Just for example, we all knew about Mother Teresa, right? Is she alive? No, she is not but her works, her culture, her humanity live with us & still we remember her for her generosity & kindness. She is no more with us but her works are the leaves of that tree that make her evergreen. Now you can understand it. Working for people & their betterment will make you memorable & your legacy will remain with people. That's what I'm talking about. Working for mankind will allow you to stay evergreen in the history.

Now, you must argue that you have less amount to spend for the entire human civilizations. I agree dear. Most of us belong to a middle class family where we live among the needs and dreams of getting more. Where handling our families are tough, how we are supposed to help others? Good point dear. Look, it needs a small step to be the one. Not every soldiers name are listed in the list of bravery. Not all of them get awarded for their bravery. But that doesn’t mean the other soldiers didn’t have that courage. They had it & for that reason, some others raised the bar of bravery & won the battle. The history never forgets it's brave children. They are evergreen.

You, my friend, you could be the one. All you need to think the greatest way to help the people. Don't hesitate if it’s a penny in the million donation funds. Your single penny will be counted too. None of us are taking the wealth in our funeral. Only our names for mankind & our good deeds will follow.

We all are getting old. We are closing inches by inches to our death. It’s not that we know the exact time of our demise. We don’t know about future. So we are planning to cementing our name to be remembered forever, we need to support humanity, we need to stand with it. Only then, we can be able to call ourselves evergreen. Time will fly, we will fall but our names will be there like new leaves, the evergreen leaves that we always desired.

  • All the pictures belong to me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

29
$ 6.05
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 25
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Nice bro. I respect your thinking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I respect your presence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice thoughts. Aging is the future. It should be accepted with pleasure every year of life. We need to do good things in life if we want to preserve the young spirit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said dear. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even we're getting old, we can be as young as teenager. That will happen only if our mind is actively coping up with the changes that come in our lives. And besides, our legacy remains to other people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said dear. I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I had that strength you have and that vision of wisdom! would make my days better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have the strength. I believe you. Have faith on yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful post... You are right in what you say, it is necessary to help others so that we can be remembered when we are no longer here. The bad thing is that most pass through this world without leaving traces and without being remembered except by their family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least I don’t want that. I will do something to stay evergreen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We as humans need each other to thrive in the short time we have on earth. We should always be conscious of our responsibility to one another and also to mother nature. Only then are we gonna find true fulfillment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True words dear. I appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on passing the 400 bar, Lucifer🎊🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last day I am having a heart to heart conversation with my friends, and one of us mentioned about getting old and death, and we was like "nooo plss don't think negatively". I just don't like to talk about this, although it's the reality.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand it dear. Never mind. Relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a great thought to ponder today my friend Lucifer. I always wanted to leave a mark in this world. A positive mark that will resonate to the minds of each one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I truly believe that you can be able to do that. I have trust on you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love each other and make pure to live in natural beauty and give you comfortable zoon that is really great for everyone .I totally agree with you because our single Penny also included

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our works, and legacy, our behaviour, our selflessness is what people remember. Good post devil

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Dad once said the best way to remain evergreen is to either write a book, sing a song or raise a kid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is a brilliant man to say so. Respect to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being evergreen should be constant on us, Oh I knew Mother Teresa and she's one of the person I look up for when it comes to kindness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She is evergreen. She did her job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today I have a pressing problem, not how to stay evergreen, but how to stay alive at all! Each of us does what we can to help the other, and my family is no exception. I wish you all the best and a peaceful sky over your heads!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm with you dear. I was there then. I am now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a very nice metaphor you have here Luci. And very true, every ounce of kindness builds up and they will be attached to our names until the end and even beyond our lifetime :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm pumped up with your inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The garden photos were great, I enjoyed watching them. You likened people to a tree so beautifully. What you said reminded me of the school-building benefactors, who died many years ago, but whose names have been on the school for many years, and who are always remembered as good. It is very good that each person can make a lasting impact on the world, and then leave.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are the actual legend of our life. Follow their steps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great thought dear Luci, but I must admit that it's not as easy as it tells. Yes, helping others, showing kindness is somehow a good attitude. However, there are instances that it's better to priority ourselves or family before the others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As much as possible. I'm not saying that you need to do more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindness, love and respect are things that would make us evergreen in my own opinion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totally agreed with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to see my life in an evergreen way. Maybe I'll be able to spend the next few days like this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a kind soul dear. You will achieve your dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, doing the same thing every day and is getting older. Sad but that is life. And while we are still living here on Earth, put on good things unto it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I'm asking to do something worthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here on earth people come and go and so as in our life some people come by season like for example there are people that we met during high school days and by that time we are the one make the legacy on how they remember us for the upcoming year's when we are already in a different direction of our life. And it's great that by the time they remembered us they put a smile on their face as they remember the good that we have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need to follow their footsteps. We need to leave a legacy behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I understand that ever green leaves represents as our endeavor in life. We leave legacy to our family and colleagues.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. This represent us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we do unto others will remain until we die. Legacy matters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. It matters a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Part of practicing ikigai is ensuring that what you do contributes to the humanity. It is worthwhile to really take a closer look at the problems in the community and help address them in our own ways. This way we can leave a legacy. We can live a life not just devoted to making money for ourselves but also leaving an impact to the community and I thank you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need to help others. That's matter a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed our body will perish and be forgotten but our good deeds and generosity will remain a legacy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I ask you people to come forward and help others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed to serve others is the best thing that we can do. Everyone should do that to know about others and not only think about themselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best part of staying evergreen in this world is helping others. We will do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our thoughts mostly matched coz I also wrote the same topic weeks back. Yes our good deeds makes us alive forever as legends from history remembered with love and respects.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Little brother following elder sister's footsteps. Not bad, right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup not bad and I appreciate 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true, my dear sibling. Our acts of kindness and generosity will be like leaves, they will stay evergreen to those we helped. Nice pics. I wish to have my own new phone soon I could take great pictures like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. What happened to your phone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My phone is outdated dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry not to mention your name my friend. But I know how good you are to other people as good as your article. Another lesson today. Thanks for admiring Mother Theresa who became one of the biggest tree in our church because of her works that remain in our hearts. Alisdi na lage na imo pangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our good character and purity of our soul can make us to stay evergreen in this mortal world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. This world will remember our names then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago