Every Santa Deserves A Santa Claus

53 93
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: December 23, 2021. Thursday
Remaining Days: 08

Hello my family. A new morning for everyone. We are too close to celebrate the Christmas. How was the preparation process or it is still going on? Let's hope for a better start in 2022. The end of 2021 will end many desires. Well, some are fulfilled, some are not. But see, you are still breathing and ready to fight, right? May your all hard works pay up soon.

I'm here with a story. This is my entry for the challenge which is named as #ChristmasChallenge2021 created by none other than our beloved @TengoLoTodo I hope you people will like it. Ok, let's go.

Date: December 24. Time: 10pm.

source: unsplash.com

Osborn is getting ready. His red pant is still wet. A glass of water fell on it accidentally when he was putting it on the bed. He wears it. He needs to put his wig properly this time. Last time the wig fell in the middle of the party. Everyone laughed at him. It was so funny for the kids but not for him. Deep breathe just came out of him. Life has shown a dramatic change in his life. Once he had a beautiful family and now he has.... (Knocks at his door) He rushes to the door. Maybe it's Harry. He asked him to lend some money. Maybe he has come with that. Yes, it is Harry.

: Hey, Harry. Good to see you, man.

: Listen Osborn. I tried my best but I couldn't manage. It's Christmas, man. I have already spent a lot of money. I have some but that's for my future. I have to some debts too.

: Oh, I see. It's ok. It's ok... I understand. Come in.

: No, not today. I have to take family to the shopping mall.

Osborn closes the door. He is so sad now. He needs the money and Harry was his last hope. What is going to be happen next? What will he answer to Kevin? He never asked something from him. What a shame! Osborn is thinking more while standing infront of the door. Kevin pulls his jacket suddenly. Osborn looks at him.

: Grandpa, are you crying?

: Hey Kevin. Why are you here? Supposed to be in bed.

: You didn't answer me. Are you crying?

: No dear. Grandpa is getting old, right? Little stress & back pain. I will be fine.

: Will you bring my gifts tomorrow?

: Ofcourse dear. I will return with your gifts tomorrow. A bag full of chocolates, a big toy truck and a cycle. See? Grandpa remembers everything.

Kevin hugs him tightly. Osborn has tears in his eyes. He had a beautiful family. Kevin's father and mother both were beautiful souls. Kevin has a beautiful sister, Lily. They all died in an earthquake. Only Osborn and Kevin survived. From that day the sufferings in Osborn family started. All the savings ended. Kevin still needs a surgery. Currently he is using artificial leg. That devastating earthquake took everything from little Kevin. Not only his family but his left leg too. Doctor assured that he will be fine. Kevin is fine but he speaks less and his world circulates now with his grandfather Osborn.

source: unsplash.com

Osborn puts him in sleep and goes outside. The city is fully decorated with lights. Celebration is going on. He is walking towards the nearest building. Mr. Johnson throws a lavishing party for Christmas celebration. Many high profile gentlemen are invited along with their families. He takes a deep breathe & enters in it with a smiling face. 'Santa is here!', he shouts. Children start running towards him. Osborn is a Santa Claus today. Every year this is what he do. He entertains everyone and shares gifts which is already selected by Mr. Johnson. He gives it to them with singing Christmas carols.

The party ends and Osborn is returning home now with a broken heart. Mr. Johnson didn't pay him because he owed money from Osborn. Last year he took that money. He cut that money this year. He has only a few dollars in his pocket. The dawn is nothing but has brought pure darkness for him. Kevin will be asking for the gifts. What will he answer to him? Osborn shouts like a mad man. He throws away his wig, santa dress and starts crying out a lot. He looks up at the sky and starts asking to the God.

: Why have you put this burden on my chest? Why are you giving me this? Why Kevin is suffering? What he did to you? You took away his entire family, little Lily, my granddaughter... What she did to you? Is that you called justice? You punish the evil. Why are you punishing us? Are we evil to you?

: That is my job actually and trust me, I'm good at it.

A sudden voice makes Osborn stun. Who is it? A gentleman walks towards. A smiling, confident face, holding a glass in his hand. Probably a drunken guy.

: What do you want, gentleman?

: I saw you yelling at the God. Let me tell you, God can even hear if you whisper. So, chop chop. No, need to shout and annoy the neighbours. They deserve a peaceful sleep. May I help you to home?

: Thanks man. But I can go home by myself. It’s not that far. Someone is waiting for me.

: Kevin told me about you. An old grandpa in red velvet with white sheep wig... Why you portray a Santa Claus like that? He can be a handsome hunk like me.

: You know Kevin? How do you know him? You entered in my house? What did you steal?

: Do I look like a thief? I was passing by your house when I saw you going to that party and Kevin looking at you with a sad face. I spent some time with him. Well, he is a nice kid but I am uncomfortable handling toddler.

: What have you done to him?

Osborn runs to his home. He is feeling guilty for leaving Kevin alone at home. He shouts & rushes. He enters in the room and founds Kevin sleeping peacefully in his bed. He has a beautiful cycle with a box full of chocolates and many more gifts. A special big box is on the table with a card attached to it.

: For you grandpa.

Osborn fears this voice. The man walks towards him and puts his hand on his shoulder.

: You put smile on everyone's face. I think it's my time to do a favour for you and little Kevin. Enjoy the festival.

The man starts walking outside of the home. Osborn opens the box and it's full of cashes. More than he could possibly desire. He rushes again outside. The man is still visible.

: Thanks a lot but why are you helping me?

: Because you desire that. Well, every Santa deserves better. You too.

: Why me?

: Doesn't matter for me. Every Santa deserves a Santa Claus. In your case, it's me.

: At least, tell me your name.

source: unsplash.com

The man stops and turns his face. He smiles. Osborn can see his red eyes now. A voice comes from it.

I am Lucifer, The Devil.

So, that's my entry. I just tried a little bit. And here it is, the special requirement, the picture. My fishes helped me with it.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from unsplash.com but last one is mine.

©Lucifer01

31
$ 8.86
$ 4.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
+ 22
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

hohoho you won $3 in my #ChristmasChallenge2021 , thanks for entering you wee devil :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's huge! Thanks a lot. I'm really honoured dear. Big hug to you brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe that was cool! Thanks for entering #ChristmasChallenge2021 and I love your fish helping you :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you would be here anyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes I had to make sure I got all the entries :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even those who give and do all good still needs someone in their lives… no one is above a need or desire, this was so emotional.. a bitter start but a lovely end

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks King. Yes, we all need that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just a heartwarming story you got there. We all need kindness. We all need help whether we admit it or not and thankfully there are those who are willing to help.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. People need help but them don't others. They needed to be helped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luci this is so emotional and beautiful story, well done! I feel like I watched a movie. I was very sad, but in the end I was laughing when the mysterious man said his name. 😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did that for Kevin. See, grandpa is happy now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a sad story, but it touches my soul. Only your fish made me smile. Although no...I'm still sad😿 Just a great story for this contest! Well done!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey, it's just a story my dear. Don't be sad dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know but I can always write beautifully. Some of your writing touches my mind. As it is today. I also believe Every Santa deserve a Santa Claus.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks mam. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful story.. loved reading it and did not expect that ending

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Learning from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I love it when Luci said his name lol...Not all Santas wear red suits, some wear tuxedos :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hell yeah! Hit my music. Thanks cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome cousin :) Merry Christmas to you and your family! From my little family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Darling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a twist at the end XD. Anyway, it's such a heartwarming story, and truly, everybody needs Santa at some point in their lives!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s really dear. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another touching story from you Luci. You made me cried🤧. Good luck😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Relax dear. You ok now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm ok now😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Behind all the pain and sadness, there's always a person who watch and give us the happiness we deserve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the Universal truth dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know much about sanata story what is story behind santa on Christmas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just asking man 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, congratulations, it was a great story, and it impressed me... It felt so good, thank you my friend... 💚🎄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the words. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I am in tears to hear the pain the grandpa was passing through, but a gentleman, Lucifer arrived to help him. He turned his sadness into happiness. The story is beautifully narrated, and the picture is amazing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey it’s ok dear. I just tried my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was inspiring, Luci! I wish you goodluck, my friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks my dear. I am honoured. Finally found you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one my dear friend. Even I know it is for the competition I feel the character who portrays Santa. I wish I can have my own Santa too. Good luck my friend all the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have the Devil dear. I'm with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear so kind of you. Thank you for being my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with the competition my friend... I liked it... I hope you win... (:

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story really touches my heart🥺 I love how you pay back the sacrifices of the grandpa . A nice story indeed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I enjoyed writing it. I am glad that you like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing this, I can see that you are very much prepared for this prize money

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know if I deserve that or not but I try my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omgg u touch my hearttt. What a tender lucifer to pay happiness into a sad heart of a granpa 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You like that? I am so glad to know that dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every Santa deserve a Santa Claus, still the same as Every helper also deserve to be Helped, great story man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother. You said it true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me cry with this story of yours Luci. This is amazing and it really touches my heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your words are my inspiration. I'm honoured with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Luci, you never fails to amaze me with your works

$ 0.00
2 years ago