Do they Love you or the Mask you put on?

68 87
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 26th March, 2022
Saturday

I'm still at bed. I haven’t slept at night. Endless, not boring night. A simple but shaking thought was playing mind games deep in my brain. I'm justifying it. I'm going through it and possibly each and everyone of you had gone that way. People around you are enjoying your life and nature. But do they know who you are? Maybe it’s too hard to handle the pressure. Well, let me reverse the question. Do you know the people whom you love & care? Their true identity? Though we love or being loved by others. But we all know that there is a story behind every story, a face behind every face. The public is demanding your presence but with which face?

Yesterday was a holiday here and I utilized it's every single moment. Well, I narrated in my previous what I would do and I did exactly what I said. In the end of that list, I mentioned that I would watch movies. I did and that was crime drama series. I was really enjoying untill a chapter unveiled the story of a mask man. A man who is quite familiar with everyone but becomes a psychopath at night. His dual face mentalism pushed me to write this article. Let me clear one thing at first. I quoted mask but that was actually not the typical mask that we wear. It's a metaphor. We all have mask. A face behind our genuine face. An identity behind our identity. The actual nature behind of your build up, fake nature. This is what I'm going to explain.

source: unsplash.com

We live in such a place where people now justify our status by our outer shape and assets. We are used to it. We think this is the world we desire. But the fact is we are letting them judge us by our 2nd identity. Let us agree on this point. You, me, we all have put a mask on our faces. We are showing a fake identity to the world and people are accepting us with it. The are getting habituated with the nature you show to them.

For example, you have anger issues but people know you as a man of peace. Your violence disorder and angry face get covered by your smiling nature and laughing face. You feel sad for people’s mistakes and help them. But in home, you show your true colour when you beat down your wife and children. The face that is popular in public, suddenly turn heel. This is the mask what I'm talking about.

I highly recommend not to do this. Because there is a huge problem behind it. A tensed mind is always there who looks after your two different faces. You had to manage it. Your fake mask can never be there for a long time. One day, people will know your true face and the day will come for sure. The image value, the character you built for a such long time will suddenly collapse and there will be millions of pieces. Are you able to collect all of them and glu them one after one to rebuild it? No one could, no one can and no one will. Better you should speak out the truth and stop pretending to be a two faced guy. Always remember, your mask is only a shield which will be removed once. You have no idea about the world whether it will accept you after it or not.

source: unsplash.com

People see what you want to show them. If you hide your true colours and show them the rainbow, they will accept the 7 colours. But when the clouds will end and you have nothing but few colours in hand, the people will reject you. It’s a metaphor. Well my friend, choose wisely. Either live with pride for who you are or be prepared for the day you will be upset. The face behind your mask may be or may not be accepted. Choice is yours.

  • All the pictures including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

32
$ 6.26
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 24
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

I know a lot of people with mask. I wish they took it off. We don't need a mask because even if we wanted to, we couldn't be someone else. And we should be aware of ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree on it dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the mask removers is "honesty". Be honest with everyone then there will be no mask stuck to your face.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the best words from you dear. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If one hide who they truly are, one day people will definitely find out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes and that day will be the judgement day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people wear masks as a defence mechanism, say to mask pain or for fear of rejection. But that can be terribly exhausting too. I think authenticity is always best, live as yourself, and those who will love you for you will come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Good thinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was like that before but now I learned how to voice out my true emotions. I tend to value others' opinions and avoid conflict before than being mindful about my mental health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my girl. Now you are mature enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good that you utilised the every single moment of your holiday. Its true everyone here is wearing mask to hide their inner self, which not right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn’t be concerned about that because things may come out that can hurt us badly. So better giving unconditional love and stop expecting any return from others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how we should deal with life. Perfect words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I'm wearing one too. Although I'm a bad person inside out I keep giving empathy to other people to show that I care..sometimes I also want to be fragile but I guess I have no right o be in that state lol!! And people keep using masks to tell the world that they can have this duality

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all have that. But I'm sure that you wear that mask to protect your family. I know you are a pure soul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwwww why are you sweet our dare devil mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the real me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and we all love that personality of yours mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s very good to live for who and how we are so we don’t get too upset or get depressed when people criticize. At some times we all have to put in the mask and hide our inner self so that we can escape some grudges.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least we should speak the truth. That's what I want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It said how people only respect those who appear rich or pretend to be rich, it common when you go to the store or super market, the attendants will defiantly look at your appearance before they offer help, that's why you see people dress expensive just to get little things at the store. People don't really look at quality again but quantity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. You have spoken the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't deny I have another mask but not in that way, I use that mask when people treat me like that. I don't think much about the fake things, I just act what I feel in social media, home or anywhere. Probably till below age 20 I had that attitude to show only my good side whenever possible but things changed. It's a pain in the ass to go with that facade.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Depends on us. How we handle people, that matters a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you Luci, now a days people keep wearing mask, not the mask thats disposable 😁✌ but the attitude behind them, sometimes people just good to us if they think they can benefit to us, and its makes me sad like what i mention in my previous article too 😔😔😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope the reveal the true face. So that would be helpful for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you Luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you deliver you thoughts, it's a metaphoric idea. Yes I agree with that we should not hide our true colors or else we will be upset if someone force us to reveal our true color.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I want truth and true face. No more hide and seek.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The mask that everyone's wearing is the attitude. Trying to hide the fake self and be good to others. I say that I sometimes do that, but one thing i have learned is that i dont meed a mask anymore, i am what i am, i do what i want and act the way i want, if you dont like me, then i won't ask for your likes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the truth that we all need to reveal. Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all but some people only accept when they saw how colorful a person is, but whe they saw the gloomy and dark clouds they will instantly leave you without regret. Sometimes it's better to show the real us and see who among them appreciate the real me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I prefer the truth dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True brother. We as human being are covered with masks in some sort of degree. We should be true self. We should reveal our true picture cause one day it will be revealed itself. And that day we will be nothing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very thought provoking article and I agree to your conclusion at the end.. That was wise of you to advise some good to people.. I'm the same way, I made more enemies including my own blood family members in my life than friends just because I cannot mask myself, whatever feelings I have, I have always vent it out, loud and clear...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know about your mentality. At least, you have the guts to speak the truth on face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we are all wearing a mask though not all in a bad way. It depends on our peers , where we are and the situation is. Yet most of the time, the REAL us is when we are with the people we trusted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree dear. We shouldn’t hide our truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, my friend , who doesn't have all these masks? Kids! Adults need to learn from them. Children are openness and kindness, they don't wear falsehoods, they don't "keep a stone" behind their backs just in case. And adults cannot exist without masks, so much so that they have grown attached to their faces.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such precious words from you! I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what keeps leading to choas. The wearers of the masks and the seers of the masks. The masked man fears to reveal himself to people for fear of what they will think, in some cases the seers do not care to look beyond.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's not good for anyone. Truth remained hidden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope still you're sleepiness well and you will get recharge you're body again because sleep it's most common fector for our life that why I think mostly people wearing mask in some way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Read the article again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We usually do not show the real us to the world but to the few chosen people that we trusted so much. Just as the song goes, "And I see your true colors shining through...So don't be afraid to let them show your true colors"...If others will appreciate your true colors, they are worthy of you, if not, then let go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. That would be easy for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me real things always nice to get in life. Yeah i got something special.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my pleasure brother. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is all true Luci. Just like in a product, QUALITY than QUANTITY.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Glad to know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True colors will reveal. Everyone has its own mask but it depend how a person real or show his self to everyone. No matter how he/she will hide time will come his/her personality will come up and burst.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Accepting someone's odd days are hard. But that's how a strong bonds created.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be wise in choosing who see the real us for there are those who will not understand. We still need to learn to get along :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True identity will be revealed if they put off the mask. We will understand them more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. We will know who will be our true friends are :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have dark sides we cant deny that. We just have to be true and not surpress it. It is our humane nature not to be all perfect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

100% true dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true be comfortable with your identity rather than trying to impress everyone with your mask.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm done with that. Now people need to know me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usuallu use my mask to hide my emotion within.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A true one will understand your feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am what I am, even if you will like me or not at least I am being true to myself and to others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the true words from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago