Which do you prefer?

23 73
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Recently, I have read Sis Jane's article talking about the difference of living in a rural and urban areas, as she answered the question;

Do you ever wish for a simpler time, or do you prefer the modern 'techy' word of today? Which would you choose to live by, and why?

This question reminds me of the time that I visit the province of my grandparents. I was born in a city and still living in the city, but I can't deny the beauty and peace that the province have.

________________________

When I was a kid my parents decided to transfer in the province, mountain area where farming is their main source of income, it was the local place of my mother and since she have her own land there, so they prefer to stay. But there are factors why we end up living in the city still. First, my father didn't used to do farming, he lived in a province before but it's a coastal area, they train to do fishing but not harvesting. My father tried his best to cope up with the new environment but still he can't. Another one, is my frequent high fever, my parents get worried of my condition, at first they thought that it is just because of the climate, but one day when my fever again rise so high that they afraid that I am going to have a convulsion, we leave the province and go to the city to look for hospital but then the moment we step outside their area(province), my fever miraculously gone.

They have this belief that when a child or a baby get sick visiting province, it means that their deceased relatives especially grandparents are happy and carrying them which makes a child sick. My father don't believe this before but after what happened to me, he agree that spirits can still show their love but it gives negative effect since they are already in other world.

Now, I can say that I am blessed in my local area; lots of trees, low case or almost no positive cases of covid since the pandemic started, and not prone in any natural disasters; except for toxic people, there are so many here, just I'm thankful that my parents are kind and don't want trouble. For me, this is one of disadvantage in living the city, since most residents have job, "educated", have the money and power, then they become selfish and no contentment in a way they they don't care if they drag down other's life.

It's been so long when the last time I visited that province that I'm referring to, and I really enjoy staying there just for a week, added that it's so cold there, feels like I'm in the America charr, I keep on going outside without any shield from the sun, not until after 3 days I saw my skin already dark, I thought the sun there won't give me sunburn lol.

Aside from a stunning views of their crops and mountains, they also have lots of chicken, ducks, goats, cow and many more. We also visit their fish ponds and do fishing, it's my first time to do fishing, and I'm showing a happy face but in my mind I'm scared what it there is a crocodile or I will fall in pond; yeah influence of watching movies on TV.

Overall, life in the province is out of pollution and loud noise. It's a perfect place to scape negativity of social media. In our province, there's no good signal; just like in my aunt's house, the only area which we can gain signal is in their kitchen and you need to climb or use table or chair to reach the top and sent your message. We can watch TV but only one station, so what you gonna do is to enjoy what is in the outside.


There are so many good things in the province, but about the question above, I still prefer to live in the city because of job opportunities, nearer establishments like hospital and mall, schools and universities; easy access in everything that you do and many more. About the province? I still love to have it for my parents, our vacation stop to unwind and have our own farm someday.

How about you, which do you prefer? Urban or Rural areas?

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. Thank you so much @Dreamboy for the renewal of your sponsorship. More bch to come!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

May 7, 2022

-Ling

33
$ 5.28
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Trofi01
$ 0.08 from @TheGuy
+ 27
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Urban areas are better generally, cities are full of so many opportunities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both have its pros and cons depende nlng talaga kung gaano natin ka gusto ang simpleng buhay, Nowadays, there is no such thing as a laid back rural area kc nag evolve na rin ito, we already have internet, malls and etc in the provinces.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I prefer to live in the village because it is my nest but I also feel that living in the city is enjoyable because my work is also there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Province ang lugar ko and na experience ko talaga ang kagandahan nya. Though marami ding disadvantage talaga like it so mabagal still, I will choose Province as my hometown

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like you have had a lot of encounters of spirits. By the way, I would prefer living both in provinces of techy world and also other places, mountains, plains, plateaus etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live in rural areas since birth and I can say that one of the disadvantages of living in province is less opportunity are offer here compare to urban areas, but still, when it comes to surroundings and such, I can say that I prefer rural areas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good for a one to experience to both kind of lifestyle, living in the city and in the province.

If I am rich enough, I would be spending my weekend in the province and weekdays in the city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Province is indeed the best place to be when one needs rest of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each area has some specific advantages and disadvantages but in today's metallic world I love rurality. The life in rural area is still organic , pure and simple. Calmness , close to nature attracts me more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The teachings that I received were also almost the same when a baby in our neighbor was often sick and cried all night and my parents said that the house had creatures of different nature who were often in the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love living in rural areas. Urban areas are stressful and confusing. Your local area is so beautiful, and that's great there was low cases of covid since the pandemic started. But I fell in love with your province, there we can live and breathe, and enjoy what is in outside all the day. I prefer a simpler time more than modern word. I wish I have my own farm someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I like about rural areas is their simplicity of life. If urbanity would embody that life will be way much easier, still I only visited my village once in my entire life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang totoo yan sis. Ako 3 years na ako dito sa city. Prefer ko parin talaga yung province. Napaka peaceful talaga sis. Hindi polluted. Marerelax ka talaga. Mga trees, green view talaga makikita mo. Hindi maingay sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer sa province sis kasi andito na ako nakatira since birth at sanay ako sa pamumuhay dito. Pero tama ka mas maganda din sa lungsod dahil marami opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ummm, Currently I am living in a city but quite honestly I always prefer Rular area's over urban Areas because In Rular Area's There is a different kind of peaceful Life with no noise pollution. The nature, the Greenery, the simplicity, the culture worth it all.

But on the other hand, There is always disadvantage as well as advantages too in living a city because of thousands of opportunities that are not available in Rular area's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to live in a city, city has so many opportunities, if ever i will transfer my address it would be in a city

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga paniniwala talaga na ganyan, na to the person na di naniniwala mapaniwala kasi nararanasan na nila. Mga provincece belief andami niyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only I have the resources and the means, I'd choose the province. While others dream of big houses and fancy cars, I like a simple life with farms, fields and gardens :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nakatira ako sa lugar na medyo malapit sa city pero di city, simpleng buhay lang and for me it's my ideal life. Ayaw ko sa masyadong tahimik at sa masyadong maingay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live in the city since 2019 and I can say that, living here can give me a lot of opportunities and also convenience. But if I will going to choose, I will still choose the life in the province cause it's less toxic and it's not so crowded unlike here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to opportunities, city can literally give us a lot of choices. Good opportunities are indeed in the city. The life in the province was less stress, and pollution free, you just need to work hard . However I would still choose to live in the city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really enjoying the countryside life. I've worked for a city quite for a month and feels in the environment is just different from the typical rural life that I am used to. Less noise, and fresher air that's what I love most.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

We are the same, "less noise", I really love it but sometimes noise makes me feel better hahha can't understand myself sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago