It Makes Me Embarrassed

67 71
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

I know it's commonly set Thursday as the throwback day, but let me bring back those memories that makes me embarrassed. My mind is not feeling well since last night that I turn out sleeping late, so this meme really suits on me.

Crdts : Pinterest
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Singing at Flag ceremony

I actually mentioned this one in my previous article. It was during our flag ceremony when our year level was assigned to lead. It was a normal thing that the first section take care of it, so being on the first section I am the one of those students who lead. I have this attitude of always saying "yes" in every tasked that our teachers give, so when our adviser told me to sing the "Ako ay Pilipino," I agree immediately.

Until...

I realized that I didn't used to sing and not even good about it, but it's to late to back out because we're already in the flagpole. Few minutes it's already my turn, and I can feel the heat in my face, for sure it's already turning red because I'm shytype person; what I have done. So what I did is, at the middle of the song, I'm opening my mouth but no voice come out, acting like the microphone have problem. For me, that time last for hours, and that's the last time I agreed to sing in a flag ceremony.

Crdts : MNT

Interacting a wrong person

I think some of us here have experienced this. And I do, twice in my life.

First at the mall, I'm with my friend that time and we are looking for T-shirt, until someone was waving from behind. As an exchange, I also wave at him, thinking that I know him. But when he is near, I noticed that his eyes is looking behind me. When I turn back, there it is a girl waving at him too. Lol! He smile at me, and I want to cover my face because of what I did.

Crdts : Buzzfeed

Second, at the school canteen. It was recess time and there's a lot of students. Me and my close friends have this what we called "friendly insult", like making fun to each other. So, we're done buying, but when I turn back there's a student who has a body that really looks like our boy bestfriend. He was talking to other students, we can only see his back, so I shouted at him; I forgot what insulting word I used that time. We laugh so hard, and a lot of students hear it, but when the boy turn around, it's not our friend and we didn't know him. We are so shy that time, especially me, but fortunately the boy accept our apology and understand that it's just a mistake.

Being an advance mindset

This happened when I was in Highschool, we are having our discussion in Economics. Before that day, our teacher told us that she will going to have recitation, but since I don't like to study(maybe) that time, the day came without me scanning notes.

She start to discuss and call some of my classmates to answer her questions, since I don't like to feel ashamed that I cannot answer her question, so what I did if I open our book and read it. Her next question have 3 possible answers, so when she called my classmate and answered the first possible answer, I then memorized the second possible, also I create my own explanation to it.

Here it go, she called me and I stand up immediately, and say what I memorized and explain further. Everyone was so quiet, until our teacher laugh then everyone in the class because she even didn't say any question yet. What my teacher said? "I suppose to ask you different question." Again, I was like what I have done.

Crdts : AhSeeit

That's it everyone! How about your own experience? Feel free to share it!

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I'm sorry if I wasn't able to read your articles, I really don't feel good this day but I'm taking a rest already. I will visit, when I'm fine:)

Btw, I would like to thanks @Erdov for renewing sponsorship, thanks for the constant support although we don't interact so much.

GOD Bless! Hugs.

Word of the day!

"It's only embarrassing if you care what people think."

January 4, 2022

-Ling

28
$ 6.04
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 19
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So sorry dear.. Embarrassing moments can be very terrible, it would feel as if the ground should open up and swallow you up. Especially when you are out in public ๐Ÿ˜ฅ. We all have had really embarrassing moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It didn't happen to me, but to one of my former employees. After this story, the whole staff laughed until tears were shed. The director ordered an urgent medical examination. Well, one of our employees was too lazy to do it. Let's call him Sergey. He called his friend a doctor and asked him to put stamps from all "passed" doctors, well, for a chocolate bar, of course)))) The doctor asked, "all the offices puts"? Sergey answered, "Yes. And then the director asked Sergey: "Did you go through all the offices yourself? Sergei: "Of course!!!!". Director: "Then tell me, how did you get on the gynecologist's chair?"๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is on the hot seat that time haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There a lot of memories that made me embarrassed. I remember when I was in junior high school. My one of my teachers asked us to draw a means of transportation. She jokingly said leg. So I went on to draw legs on the cardboard.

The next day was an open day where parent comes to Access the performance of their children I was asked to show my assignment. I showed them the ugly legs I drew. It was so embarrassing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha this reminds me of the chicken that my younger brother draw before. Our laugh makes him angry:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that was epic Ling

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis haha, nakakatawa lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nga ako dati sis, nagkwentuhan kami ng isa naming client, tapos ako si taklesa bigla nasabi gwapo sana anak niya, kaso tamad. Tapos after noon saka ko nareliazed ang katangahan ko๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! My secondary school days I had memories like this. I like to be in the match but at the center where less eyes can see me. If not, well maybe am not interested again. As for the diss ๐Ÿ˜‚.I enjoyed it all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then this means that you had a great secondary memories haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also passed our from all these things which you discribed,i was always a back bencher in every class but very innocent in national anthem ceremony,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're like a cute quiet student:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha?have you seen me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're like a cute quiet student:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I can also relate with interacting with the wrong person ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Almost everyone of us experience this haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yung pangalawa talaga malala sakin yan whahha jusko wrong person talaga pag na approach ko grabe kahihiyan ko minsan akala ko prend ko pero stranger pala inakbayan ko pa tas paglingon ko ansama ng tingen saken ni ate gurl whahahaa tas minsan nambabatok ako then it turns out na hindi pala yun yung prend ko grabe yung sorry ko that time hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woy Sis hahha nakakatawa yung sobrang confident mo tapos ibang tao pala, it's a Prank haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sis di nko pataka ug panagad ky pirmi ko ma columbia ana ba hahaha. Ulaw kaau nga mali diay ako getagad, labi na ron nga cge ga mask, di na jud ko unless ug unahan ko. Pero yaw jud ko pakantaha ky yabag jud ko pastilan. Kapila sd ta maulawan sa ato kinabuhe no๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makatawa man ko sa imo Sis uy, reality kaayo ba hahha, noted Sis dili napud ko mag una-una. Labaw nag kanta:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ulaway bya sis di lalim pud. Tma di mg una una๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah๐Ÿคฃ those awkward moments were really awkward. I had some of this awkward moment too especially greeting someone I thought was waving at me, but turning back I found out it's was a different person. There's another one again that happened recently and o can't just forget, I met a lady at bank(at ATM queue) I was behind this lady, and she excused herself out of the presimises. When she came back, I heard someone talking to my direction but when I looked I saw that her eyeballs were directed to another direction while looking at me, so I continued glancing through my phone untill she tapped me that I was the one she's referring to. I had to plead with her not to be angry...

Do you know what? It's like she had an accident in her eyes that if she's looking at you, the eyeballs would be directed to another direction.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know what, it took me a minutes to think what to reply on this haha. I understand you, I've experience this too. Good that you know how to handle this kind of situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabasa ko to sis, tumatawa ako kasi May remember din akong mga nakakatawang experience lalo na yang singing at flag ceremony or yung mag recite ng panatang makabayan..tapos yang interacting a wrong person

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ikaw din ba naka assign sa Panatang Makabayan Sis? Hahha naiimagine ko na kung sabay-sabay tayong maglead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis minsan na assign ako sa panatang Makabayan tapos yung mag lead pag kumanta ng lupang Hinirang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

really it sounds so funny and yes it happens that hand waving incident also happened to me in university hahaha actually I did that deliberately hahaahahhaha and it is really great word "It's only embarrassing if you care what people think." sorry I cannot upvote as the balance is 0 right now and I am trying to get into my bank for he first time to see if this money I really get. well I'm still sick and inactive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No no it's okay, you already give a lot, earn for yourself now:) and yes this kind of incident is really funny yet unforgettable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, that was really embarrassing moments. I faced the one too not single time hehe. I can feel what you were feeling that time. But no worries, they are part of out good memories too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi Niazi good to see you. And yeah, I actually serve these as my golden memories haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. And ohh, I just noticed that you completed your 250th subscribers today. congrats.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It has happened to me severally where I had to call out someone I had thought I knew only for them to turn around and I'm like woo! Sorry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why we are like this hahha, it's more awkward when a lot of people saw us:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe the person we make gestures to, looks too similar to one we thought they were.

Hey Ling, I'm new on read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with you coz my life is filled with emabarasing and awkward incidents. All the things you have mentioned above actually happened to me too ๐Ÿ˜… When we will look back to our past our mistakes, our weird behaviors will definitely bring a big smile on our face.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All I can say is, you did a great job Sis hahaha. You have a lot of fun memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ako sis while reading this one. Marami rin kaseng pumapasok sa utak ko na mga embarrassed moments ko hahaha. Lalo na sa wrong person, akala ko rin before boy bestfriend namin yung nakita ko kaya niyakap ko siya pero pagharap di pala siya haahha. Takbo agad ako dahil sa kahihiyan hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala Sis parang mas nakakatawa tung sayo haha, buti nalang di ako mahilig yumakap baka ganito din nangyari sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate with you sis. Sometimes if I was alone, I was thinking the things that happened to me which is an embarrassment. I laughed when I remember the experiences.

Interacting the wrong person, I have an experience with this sis. Hehe I was really shy. I don't know what I'm going to do because of what happened.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang nakakahiya Sis hahha, yung parang ayaw mo na ipakita mukha mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang totoo yan. Parang gusto mo nalang tumakbo agad.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sissy, nakakahiya lang talaga siguro ang mga bagay bagay nating ginagawa kung ang laging iniisip natin ay ang iisipin ng iba. Lagi kasi natin inuuna ang pananaw ng iba kahit alam naman natin na wala taung mali ๐Ÿ˜Š I love your word of the day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga nagkakaroon tayo ng insecurities Sis kasi mas importante sa atin yung iniisip ng iba. Pero dapat self-love na tayo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take note ko to sissy hehe this time wala nko pakialam sa iisipin ng iba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we all do such kind of blunders in our lives, that's at that moment got embarrassed but after sometime year when we looked back we just smiled on our blunders. I really enjoying your these stories of blunder๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least we have this kind of funny memories, life list check! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many such situations come to our lives. A lot of times I have faced a situation like this, I have had a lot of embarrassing moments. You rekindled those memories of embossing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Embarrassing yet we still treasure those things Sis:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered when my teacher called me to go to the blackboard and answer a certain equation, I don't even understand the lesson even if I'm listening to him...the thing that Im so embarrassed is that all of my classmates are watching me and I think I am the only student who does not understand the lesson , what much worst is that my teacher keep on interrogating ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I feel so hopeless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gushh haha if this happened to me, I'm already half dead because of the nervous that I might feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate! Nakakarami na ako sa interaction ng maling tao haha. Tinawag ko pa kasi kakain na kami sa isang resort, di pala.. Haha.. Ayus lang yung sa school ate, matalino parin naman kayo, actual na nagsstudy pareho tayu, sa acto rin,๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bawi mo nalang sa kapogian mo Vince haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interacting with the wrong person is really not good you might be mislead if you with the wrong person just stay safe and calm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Rosh, just I'm thankful that those person I've encountered are good, not easily get angry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din akong memory na nakakatawa noong school days panatang maka bayan sa unahan nakakahiya kasi nag kamali

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala oo Sis no, mas ayaw ko nito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheheh takbo agad sa linya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A few weeks ago, we played badminton at Heritage Park then suddenly there's a guy wearing a yellow jacket while riding on bike waiving and calling my name. I approached him and lookcat his face, he's lookclike my friend that's why I asked him why he's at Heritage park then he said that he's just biking around, little did I know he was the boyfriend of a friend of mine, that was so awkward. I just pretend that I'll go back in playing HAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Paano ng pogi points natin sa mga girls dyan haha pero buti nalang diba sinagot ka din nya :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako dun sa akala mo ikaw yung kinakawayan yun pala nasa likuran mo hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Napaka friendly natin Sis no, pinapansin kahit di kilala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I joined a contest and my pair is the only one doing the task while I'm standing in the middle doing nothing and the all the audience are watching us..I am burying that memory.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Natawa ako Sis haha, bakit? Anong contest ba ito? Na curious naman ako:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had some experience related to interacting to the wrong person,it happened on sunny day when i was out and someone just waved from the front and me thinking it was me but never noticed someone was close to me that he was waving hands too,we must have had same experience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

High-five Sis, we are not alone in this world ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry but I couldnโ€™t control my laugh. It seems like everything was happening right before my eyes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least I make you laugh :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago