My Silent Friends at Home

27 53
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Plants, Flowers, Personal

There was no electricity in our place last night, so I don't have any distractions to make an article for this day; perhaps due to the rain or earthquake. Last night, I received a message from DNRRMC regarding the earthquake. I do hope everyone was safe.

For now I would like to share this article to brighten your mood. These are my friends, I like to unwind and talk to them; our very silent friends at home.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first, let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

My Silent Friends at Home

Bumubuka ng walang bibig

Ngumingiti ng tahimik.

Are you familiar in this riddle?

If you do, then you know what I am refering to.

And the answer is flower

Aside from our dogs and cats at home, I also have this friend as a listener. If you are an introvert, you might understand why we can have flowers/plants as friends or family members.

Wants to them? Here we go..

Number one on the list, let me introduce to you our Two Lovers flower, which is my personal favorite among our flowering plants. We have these two colors; pink and orange. This kind is one of the oldest flower that we have. I remember my mom went to trip with her co-workers, and when she got home this is one of her bring home.Every time she came home with plants, my father and I would say, "Flowers again!"

Next, is our 11-year-old Bird's Nest Plant. It clearly resembles a bird's nest, as implied by its name. Actually, I mentioned this plant in one of my noise.cash posts. One user commented that they also have this kind, but it's risky because most snakes live in it. And he's right: it happend if you don't clean it up and put it in a safe place, then snakes will live here. In our case, however, we always water our plants and clean our yard (except when we go somewhere else), so we are safe from snakes.

Say hello to our little Santans, who come in red and yellow. My mother is the one who places them in the pots one by one. This was a large Santan tree, but my mother is so wise that she cut it up and replanted it, so we now have more or less 30 Santan plants.

I just share to you this color yellow since the red one doesn't have flowers yet.

We have five different varieties if Mayana. This was a herbal plant, as far as I know, and it was used to treat wounds in the same way that horseradish is used to treat wounds. But we take care of these as flowers. We multiply Mayanas in the same way with Santan, by cutting them into pieces and replanting.

Lastly, this lovely pink flower. We don't now what's the name of this plant, but this is the most useful plant that we have, as we use it's flower to put in our altar, and also to decor in church during Bible service. It's petals looks like a group of smalls leaves, just it's only color pink. This type of flower grows to be about 7 feet tall, that my father used to cut it once a year.

And that's it! This are just few among the plants that we have. It's just a blessing that God has blessed us with a large yard where we can plant and grow more plants.

Maybe I will write next for Part 2

________________________

Hello lovely readers!

How was your day? Mine was good

Do you also have plants in your house? If none I highly recommend these plants that I have mentioned for sure it can really help you a lot.

Let's avoid stress, GOD bless!

Sending hugs.

****

Lead image was edited using Canva

Used photos are taken by me and edited using PicsArt

Ps. Thank you @Keekay and @Marinov for choosing me as one of your sponsor, this really makes my heart filled with joy; I welcome you in my life of blogging. And to @Gaftekloriginal who renewed his sponsorship, thanks for staying :D

August 28, 2021

-Ling

12
$ 4.83
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Plants, Flowers, Personal

Comments

Ang ganda lalo na yun mga namumulaklak❤️😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Momsh, tamang alaga lang:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our landlady has lots of Mayanas and they are growing abundantly.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think it's one way for them to unwind:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your plants make the surroundings light up. 🥰 You're welcome. Keep doing amazing 💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I will Sis. XOXO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those people who call tress and plants as their friends are already my soul mates, I have massive respect towards those :) God bless you

$ 0.07
2 years ago

GOD Bless you too Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your plants is so beautiful ☺️💚 I like how you take care of them. My grandmother also have plants and sometimes I am the one who take care of them by watering which is I find it that they are my stress reliever 💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Moms and grandmas are the usual persons who take care of plants, it's just so good that we adapt it:) And also thank you so much for your upvotes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a mini garden too. with Mayanas and dwarf santans in medium sizes pots. and other plants too. I envy you because you have a yard to put your plants. i have so little space here so i have to hang my pots on the grills.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We may not know Sis, soon you can have a much bigger area:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is what I am wishing for. But it would mean moving in to another place with a much bigger free space.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love those friends of yours. Brings me the vibe of beautiful nature. Flowers make our heart soft. It's a sign of peace. You have a beautiful collection or I say plants. Love those ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! My mom take care of them so much, and now I am doing it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents loves flowering plants too because according to them, flowers help in relaxing their mind from everyday pressures in work and in the household.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And I do agree, we can even talk to them:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your garden is lovely! Not a plantita but I'm an admirer of Nature and its habitat. Seeing such just makes my day better. I love that line "bumubuka ng ealang bibig, nguminguti ng tahimik," is that a bugtong?

I hope you are having a great day today and keep safe especially that there are disasters happening in your area.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes Sis, it's a bugtong. I commonly used this riddle during my school days :D And Thanks a lot, you too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy!! I plantita here!! Lol! Happy to know we had the same passion in plantita thing sis.I can send you some of my favorite if you want.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love to see it Sis, and you can also create your article about them, atleast we can see all your plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sissy..soon, I will publish an article about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you're a plant lover!!! We have mayana at home but only one color and that is green. Two lovers flower??? I have seen many of those but we just ignore it because it grows everywhere. I remember when I was young we used to pick the flowers of it and play.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Really, everywhere? Wow, we even buy it for 4$

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but we only have the color orange in our hometown. Now almost all the plants that have flowers are sold but before we just ignored those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago