Happiest For Them, Worst For Me

61 66
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

I was having a busy day the reason tha I wasn't able to visit most of the articles here, but earlier when I'm having a vacant I read some articles, then I came up with @MidnightSky 's article, Reminiscing First Dance. This was about her prom experience, the romantic feelings she have that night. So if you want to know more about her story just click it.

Her article makes me laugh, this bring those times when we have a prom. According to most seniors, that this event is the most happiness part of highschool or college life. For now, I will share how it became the happiest for them but worst for me.

Crdts : NJ.com
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

I was studying in a public school since kindergarten, until when I got in 4th year highschool I transfer to a Private school and where a lot of things changed. Because it is a private school, the majority of my classmates are wealthy, and they dress in expensive clothing and eat expensive foods. The good news is that I have some classmates who have transferred there as well, so I am not alone.

Months had passed, we are able to cope up with their environment, but still our habit as a former student in public school still exist; we save money, we only buy cheap foods, we don't buy foods during lunch in the canteen, we prefer to bring our own rice and viand.

It is the school's tradition to have a prom every other year. So, when the officers of the SSC (Supreme Student Council) announced that there would be a prom, everyone was ecstatic, except for us transferees, who dislike extravagant gatherings.

I told my friends that I will not go to the party, and they responded saying that they would not be attending as well. Lol! The next day, our adviser made a final announcement regarding the prom, saying, "Everyone must attend the prom, and if you don't, you still have to pay ₱2,000($40)."

My friends and I were shocked, and we have decided to go so that we can at least feel the money we will be paying.

Fast forward...

It's already the prom day, the theme was Club Party, so we must wear club dresses ofcourse. I was wearing plain black with long-sleeved dress, like this one;

Crdts : Lulus

I'm actually not comfortable, but I don't have a choice, it's also my mom's bestfriend who give me this to wear.

The prom will start at 6 PM, so my bestfriend went to our house at 3 pm, to dress and do make-up.

Both of us don't do make-up, but still we do our best to put some but and the end it's so messy, the mascara spread in our eyes, the lipstick is not align, we also don't know how to use eyebrows; at the end we wash our face, then only put Johnson powder and lip tint.

I am not prepared, that I forgot that I need to wear sandal which I don't have, I only wear sneakers. I don't have a choice but to use the 6-7 inches high heels; my heels during pageant.

We only commute that time, imagine passing in the city, in the market, wearing sexy dress and heels. Seems like my soul will go out in my body. What's the more irritating part is the driver don't know where the exactly venue is, we keep on roaming around, almost 30 minutes of finding the resort, imagine how haggard we are that time already.

Finally we got there, every girls was wearing heavy make-up, some went to the saloon while some have their own makeup artist. They already fall in line, the program is going to start and we need to have the entrance portion.

They was like "why you two don't wear make-up?", we answered them that we don't know how to use it, so while marching, our other friends fix our hair and put make-up on us. Lol!

What's another irritating thing that time is my partner, I don't know what happened to him, but he is so shy, while during practice he keeps on standing beside me just to make sure that we are the partner. I don't know if I'm beautiful or ugly that time that makes him uncomfortable. Lol! Btw, I don't have phone that time so I really don't know how I look like.

About the dance? There's no dance, just like a program or like we're talking in the club.

The last and the worst of all, during the ending ceremony, our adviser was calling our names one by one to get our certificate. But what happened? When it's my turn the heels on my sandal broke. I can still rememy mind keeps on saying "I hate this! I hate this! I hate this!"

At the end, I go home carrying my sandal, barefoot. That's worst!

________________________

Lead image was taken from NJ.com

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How as your day?

Thanks God it's Friday, we are going to end the first weekday of the year with full of blessings. About the topic that I shared, do you have some experience like this? Does your prom goes well or not; like me? Let me know in the comment section :)

GOD Bless. Hugs!

January 7, 2022

-Ling

31
$ 5.08
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 15
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good old days 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah natawa ako dun sa partner mo sis, baka nahihiya lang ikaw naman overthinking, hindi naman siguro yun tatahimik ng ganun kung pangit ka, hahahah anyway nakakairita talaga magsuot ng high heels tapos mapuputol kung kelan pauwi kana🤣🤣🤣., Naka experience din akong mag prom twice😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never went for my prom but this wasn’t a good experience at all.. I felt so sad and wished no one saw what happened… I was happy there was an alternative to the broken heel 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that.... There's always a first time. No doubt you were naiive and young. But now I am very sure that you are more confident in yourself and your body ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post just evoked a somewhat confused feeling inside me. It make me want to laugh because people like myself had been in this situation where bringing our lunch to school was due to the cost of spending in school but would tell others that we don't like the meal at school😀. Again made me wanna cry due the embarrassments that come when we can't possibly afford what other rich kids can and have. At the end of it all, being who you are is the real deal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, I'm also okay that time because my former classmates are there too, it's so difficult if I transfer alone:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! This reminds me of the good old days, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa akin sis old lang, di masyadong good hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've experienced the same thing before, there was an event and I was tasked to give a speech. But as I was about to go up there, my heels was left in shame hahaha.. so embarassing on my part

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then this gives another part on your speech haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thats a really huge money for prom. you should take an extra pair of sandals with them in purse. thats an incident which happens to many girls. and it's all right because it comes out of no where

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This make me smile, at least I felt that what happened is normal :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i felt better that you felt better because of my comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every disappointment is a lesson but not when your shoes break down in situations like that. Funny but mean😂🥺!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good thing that no one notice it when I stand up haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww namention pa ko haha salamat sis! Btw ang memorable diba kahit puro kahihiyan hahaha nakakatawang yung part na ang kalat nung sa make up tapos yung heels hahaha talagang mag papaa din ako pag ganun. Baka bet ka ng partner mo kaya nahihiya hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay Sis nahirapan ako makibagay sa Private school haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wear sandals with 5inches sis, hangang 3inches lng ako. I remember our prom night. Somehow masaya naman. Sayaw2 lng ako noon😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa amin Sis ginawang program na makikinig lang kami ng mga achievements ng school namin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I remember y JS prom sis and grabe yung teacher ko haha. Dahil late ako, may award akong "scene's stealerof the night" ahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least may award ka Sis diba haha lingon guro lahat pagdating mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga pag Di sandy mag makeup para talagang de comfortable aalisin talaga, tapos naputol pa ang heels mo sana Pinxton mo na lang din Yong isa para pantay sila, mabuti na lang na potato's na ng naputol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis no haha, siguro kung sobrang galit ko nun pinutol ko nadin ang isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga para nag pantay sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome I have never been to a party with my friends before , I wonder how you will feel when you with your friends

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's comfy, no matter what situation you're as long as your true friends are there then you will feel comfortable. There's still a chance, maybe soon, you and your friends will attend a party.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah 🤣🤣 The last part of it got me laughing, you came with standing heels and went back packing it.🤦🤦🤦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's the worst part for me. I got home complaining haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nightmarish prom😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is. The nightmarish prom haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every single part of this article makes me laugh...hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey! I make you laugh :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis di ko talaga na experience yung Prom. Gustong gusto ko talaga pero Hanggang gumraduate nalang ako walang prom na nangyari sa school namin. Hehe naiingit nga ako pag yung ibang school meron.

Basta hindi ka talaga nasanay sis nuh. Hindi ka talaga magiging kumportable. Ganyan din ako sis pag di ko gusto, hindi talaga ako magiging kumportable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ewan ko nga Sis bakit yung ibang school di nagka-conduct ng prom, yung iba nagpaplano pero di natutuloy. Ito sa amin halos di matuloy pero pinush ng mga students.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ganyan sa amin. Lagi lang plano tas lagi hindi matutuloy. Huhu. Yung umasa ka lagi sis tas hindi naman pala. Mabuti pa sa inyo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nyo cguro sa prom ate ling, 😍.. Gusto ko makita hehe. Tapos same lang pala tayu nagdadala ng sariling kanin at ulam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ewan ko lang talaga Vince, baka sobrang haggard ko na haha mas maigi na yung ginagawa natin, tipid tips haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usual phenomena that occurs, someone is happy and someone is sad...haha I was laughed with that one scenario, you know what I mean...All I can say is that I enjoy reading this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Jopix, this is a worst yet funny experience of mine haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those funny worst experience gives you alot of lesson and remenices those fun memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe embarassing moment ang nangyari sis syo. Tawang twa ako sa make up nyo at naghilamos na lng. Di ko rin bet mg make up at sa sneakers ako komportable hindi sa heels. Torture talaga sa akin pg JS PROM. Yoko mgdress tlaga grrrr... Tapos sabihan ka pa ng teacher cge automatic bagsak ka na😁😁😁.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga Sis no. May parent's consent pa nga sa amin, tatanungin kong sasali ka ba or Hindi kasi di naman daw pinipilit. Pero pababayarin ka padin, may ibang teachers pa "final exam nyo ang prom". Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya hate ko ang JS PROM tlaga sis tpos ang sakit ng heels kya. Pgktpos ng program bihis agad ako hahahaha. Not allowed sa skol namin ang multa multa sis kundi grades tlga ang pangtakot nila sa amin. No choice jud ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pa sa inyo Sis, sa amoa mahal na gani kaayo pinugsanay pang bayad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diha jud sila mafuol sis ky dghn rba mi mgwelga. Kabalo bya mi sa balaod. Ana mi ka hightech mghuna huna sauna hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just smiling the whole time while reading this ate real talk, the ending makes me feel the same as what you felt before LOL. I've never experienced attending to any events like this, my reason? I don't want to wear cocktail dresses, it's too formal and uncomfortable for me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang uncomfortable Lang, napilitan lang talaga ako sumali. Yun na nga, napilitan na ako di pa nag enjoy whole time haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't experience that before Bff. But ut reminds me my highschool times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daghan kaayo gusto maka experience ani bff uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an interesting experience, it passed me by

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's great if you experience this too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some time people are happy then you are sad that is because you choose to be like that.😅😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have the point :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the ending part, I remember mine, running in a street at 1am holding my sandals and still dancing. I'm not drunk, but I enjoyed the dancing in prom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti sa inyo Sis sa amin walang sayaw-sayaw nakikinig lang kami ng kanta haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story remembered me my school and college Time, when I don't know how to decorate my face and when I go simple to school my friends started to decorate me with her beauty box😹, and sad to listen that at the time of certificate collection you sandal broke😤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes we are being too simple that we struggle in parties haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I have no experience like that. Damn it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But you can let your students experience this:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago