Reminiscing First Dance

6 19
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Does anyone of you experienced prom back in your high school or college days?

Did you attend that event that makes everyone in your school dress luxurious and those people are glistening with smile?

Did you ever remember your first dance in your junior high school prom night?

Does it still linger to you the day you wear a luxurious outfit, and you want to be seen by everyone?

This topic suddenly came up to my mind when I’m checking my old files in my laptop, I’ve seen our prom night pictures and it really bring me back to the days where we are so stress free. Yes, I’ve never let myself feel the stress of being a student. I just live my life the way I want it, I chose to go with things that makes me happy, I always run to responsibilities because I’m too lazy hahaha but not to the point that I abandoned my studies and responsibilities. So, let’s go back to the topic, seeing our prom night pictures makes smile because all memories still fresh in my mind.

I’ve never been too shy in the front of everyone that I know except that night. I’m just a simple student, I never want to dress up too much just a casual shirt and pants is enough but the day they told us about the event. My mom was so eager to make me wear a gown, it sucks and so hassle to wear it. I’m not comfortable on wearing it. I’m not into girlies things. I said to my mom that I don’t want to attend that event, and my friends just barge in and make me wear the gown that my mom bought me. A black long-back gown. I never imagine my mom would team up with my friends just to make me wear that and go to that event.

At the night I enter the place where the prom will happen. I have no prom date because I’m a strong independent woman just kidding.

The party is going so smooth and different genres of music is on high volume. I just talk with my friend, take photos with them, and just watching those couples and friends to dance in the middle. I was filming my friend who dance with her boyfriend when suddenly a hand interrupts my camera hahaha the video is still in my flash drive. So, when I look at who’s the person who’s brave enough to interrupt me. And I was so shocked that I don’t have a word to say because right in front of me is my best friend that is also my crush hahaha he knows that I have crush on him. (kinikilig ako teka naalala ko nanamn hahaha).

He held me in my arms and ask me to dance with him. I let him (papakipot pa ba hahaha), we dance, and he just smile while looking at me, I avoid eye contact with him, everything becomes a background just him and me and the slow music playing at the speaker. It so cheesy but he talks to me after that night I don’t quite remember but it was so fun to chill in the front of the school avoiding crowds. He also told me that night that he’s in a relationship with the girl she has been pursuing. I’m so happy for him but yeah masochistic is always with me.

That’s it hahaha no more crushes for now, we have still a contact with each other, and they are still going strong with his girl. I hope them both happiness and love for each other. #Bestgirlbestie is here.

3
$ 0.84
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

Ano ba naman tung lalaking to haha, ases bet ka talaga niyan Sis, yan sa inyo boys nagmamadali magka gf, yan tuloy di ka maka-arangkada haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha jusko sis strong sila ng bebe nya hahahaha minsan pinangarap kong maging kabet charizzz good gurl po itu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hurts my God! Haha, but who knows, you're destined with each other. Kinikilig ako sa story nyo. Update more if naging kayo haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Destined to be friends hahaha. Tagakilig na lang ako sa lovelife na mare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never had a chance. What I miss! Oh dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's in the past now. Actually I never had a chance to talked to him about my feeling but he just know it. He wants me to stay where both of us know that I will stay if anything happens. No break ups just friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago