Birthday and Christening; A Day with Siblings by Heart

38 74
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Another blessed day I had, I woke again with the sounds of the pouring rain but I need to get up because it's a special day, especially to my bestfriend; the first birthday and Christening of her son.

For those who haven't tracked my articles, I've shared an article about my bestfriend. She broke up with her bf, but after a months she found out that she's pregnant. She keep it as a secret and she was pressured on what will the society will say about her, especially the high expectations of her family. I am the first person whom she shared about her situation, and I do my best just to support morally. Finally, the right time came and she was able to tell the truth to her parents. He open up about it, until her ex discovered it too. But then, her ex spread a lot of accusations and don't even visit her; as of now, her ex didn't support the child. After all these struggles makes my bestfriend to became strong, and know her worth. She was able to provide more than what her son needs, and give the love and care for the baby without asking anything from her ex. Finally the day has come, and it's her son's first birthday and Christening.


As a bestfriend, ofcourse I'm one of her chosen godparent. I'm even so excited when she told it to me. Way back two months ago, she chatted me for upcoming celebration. I am not good in planning about occasion, but she always asked me on what's the best thing to do for that day. One month later she chat me again and asked if I can layout the invitation card, stickers for giveaways and photo of her son intended for the cake. I don't know why but she is so confident about my skills on these things although I'm not pro, I remember when we're highschool she always request me to write for her card.

Since I don't have time to go in the city, I only order dress and sandal online, but then so discouraged when it arrived because it's too big for me. I sell the sandal and bought another one but still not satisfied with the sized, while for the dress it need some adjustments.

At the end, I only wear flat shoes and jeans

Haaay buhay

First, as usual we go to the church for the proper blessing, she only picked those friends whom she think the best godparents for her son and fortunately most of them are just my bestfriends too.

Here's the venue

The Pastor remind us about 3 things that we must do as a godparents which are to guide our godchild spiritually, morality and financially, as we are officially the second parents by the blessings of our almighty God.

After the ceremony, we go to their house and take our lunch.

We stay there until 3 pm, then one of my bestfriend request me if they can stay in our house after the party. We usually gather in our house to have some bonding but since we are too busy in our own life then we rarely do it, until earlier that we gathered again.

3:30 pm when we arrived at home, and all we do is to talk and talk. What I like most about my set of friends is that they are all good influence, I can say that they are a blessings, a bestfriends for lifetime.

We keep on talking about random things, we first talked about "chikas" in social media until end up about the reality of life. Everyone of us aim for good and success, and that is what our conversation make so meaningful.

I'm just hurt when we keep on laughing talking about our past relationships, which we are all victims of cheating, until we noticed that one of our bestfriend is just quiet and smiling. We asked about her relationship with her bf, she smile and said "we broke up". We thought that she is just joking, but then she started to cry, which makes everyone of us get emotional too. She said that she caught her bf flirting with other girl in chat, she confronted him and then she found out that the boy is really cheating at her.

I really hate it when my bestfriends experience it, but then I know that this will make her more strong and know her worth.

At the end, they stay until night, we cook for dinner and they go home 8:30 pm.

A Golden day with my siblings by heart.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. I want to say thank you so much to Sir @DanLawan for supporting me and renewing his sponsorship. Hope you had a great day Sir, GOD Bless!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 9, 2022

-Ling

31
$ 3.74
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 26
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I applaud the courage of your best friend. May almighty give them happiness, health, and peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee, it's always a different feeling seeing your bestfriends again my friend. On my part, when I meet with my bestfriends, we also talk a lot of random stuff and we will surely have a great time together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm speechless over why some men don't take responsibility of their own blood . Really this life is a meet and fcck game or what ! I feel reallly bad about your friend . I hope she gets support from her family and hopefully her future gets better , not for her but for the child that would be enough for her I guess . May God make her life better . And you are doing an awesome job supporting her in bad situations .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend is so blessed to have you. 😊 For sure kung may umalis man o nawala sa kanya, May darating ring bago. Yung responsable na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay if the ex doesn't support basta napapaligiran lang sila ng supportive na family and friends like you. Happy birthday din sa little baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so nice t know you have such a good friend, sis. Blessings to you two :) Ganda ng sling bag mo sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to have a good friend whom we can be ourselves without worrying and you are both fortunate to have each other :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa DNA un bata hehe. Anyway, it's good that you have each other as a confidante and comfort. These unfortunate circumstances will surely keep your bond with your friends stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a godparent is a huge responsibility. I take that role seriously :) Glad that your best friend has good friends like you :) Her child is blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your best friends child. Though the life of that child is with half parents but yoy guys are therebas a godparents that makes my happy. And sometime past tbings should not be remembered because those things hurt more than anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to her little one. Ano if di sya suportahan ng animal na ex nya mahalaga andyan ang family nya for them and her ever best friend in the world, you. Eheee. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you support your friend when she needs it most. She must keep going for her son even though her boyfriend doesn't support her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah mga godmother talaga da best ganyan din plano namin ng bestfriend ko kaso parehong ayaw na ayaw mag jowa haha kaya eto happy life happy tita haha, anyways happy birthday to that little one✨😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am happy to read your friend story that she has potential to against her mistakes and give proper nourishment and care to here children alone as a single parent, it's really appreciated. Happiest Birthday πŸŽ‚πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ to your friend's son. May Allah give Him a good healthy, wealthy life and will give your friend a best partner

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your greetings Sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, your bestfriend ex was an ass___. Love your jeans by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfectly okay . All the designs are prefectly done . I wish I could be there to eat that type of delicious meal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to the lovely one . Long life and prosperity and more blessings continue to fall . It is good that the pastor told you guys about what you needs to do as a god parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to that cute and handsome one. God bless this birthday celebrant and his family more birthday's to come... Your food looks so delicious and the event style are great too, its nice. And that girl? Shes susch a strong brave woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing a long life and prosperity to the baby, you are such a good friend. And thank you for the mention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday little cute prince. May God bless him. And no doubt your friend is strong and brave woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasakit ato bff uyy, pero murag lami jud ang handa ba hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend is really a strong girl who take stand for her baby happy birthday πŸ₯° it's really happened that we became emotional when our friends are distrub

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend is really a strong girl who take stand for her baby happy birthday baby may he live long ❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I am very glad that you had such a good day with your friends. I feel sorry for each of your friends, I hope your friend can handle raising her son well. You will definitely be a very good and kind godparent for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So proud of you dear. You did an amazing job for her. Such a fighter mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys actually took your time in preparing all these delicacies? Wow! This is really good i must say

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsay religion ninyo sis? Lami kaayo sa feeling kuwaon ninang. Mao Ng ninang sa jud kutob haahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, ng Roman Catholic ko, tapos kalimot ko unsa religion sa akong bestfriend basta Christian gihapon. Then, ang Pastor kay Alliance :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very sad that these things happen but it is the real world. It teaches us to be more selective in our search for our lifelong partner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she is more brave and wise now, the best lesson that she gain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung ex ng bestfriend mo sis. Talagang di niya vinisit yung anak niya. Grabe talaga. Di man lang nakaramdam ng konsensya. Kung nag break sila kahit tulong nalang sa pagsustento ng bata. Siya yung father pero di niya parin ginawa. Ayaw ko talaga ng mga lalaking ganun sis. Hate ko talaga sobra. Yung hindi nila aakuin yung responsibility nila. Life is a cycle sis. Nakakita si God sa ginawa niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alam mo ano mas malala Sis? Nag gf ulit, tapos yung gf nya may anak na din sa iba. Di nga makasupport sa sariling anak. Parang adik yung attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday and happy christening to your son. Its delicious food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not my biological son Sis haha, but yes he is now my son too. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day her boyfriend regrets but she gets nothing Your friend is brave because she didn't abort the baby and decided to grow up baby alone Happy Birthday to her son's may he live a long life to show her dad what he misses

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes the reason why she didn't force to come back with the boy is that, he wants the baby to abort on the first place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago