Ancient Egyptian Mythology: Gods and Goddesses

44 60
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Ancient Egyptian Mythology, just like other mythologies contribute a lot not only in history but also on the beliefs that we still care nowadays. They believed that the creation of the word and life after death is the most important of all, as concerned by particular gods and goddesses. Egyptians have a lot of dieties, but for now let me just share few of them.

Let me know if you have some favorite :)

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Osiris/Usir

Crdts : Pinterest

He is the god of underworld and fertility; he is into the life and death. The life after death is very important to Egyptians that they believed that once a person is dead there is another journey waiting for him/her; the reason why after the process of Mummification, they put "Book of Spells" and gold, as these things can help the person afterlife. He is the ruler of agriculture which depicts how expert ancient Egyptians plant crops in the Nile River.

He is the first King of Egypt but murdered by his brother, Seth.

Isis

Crdts : Isiopolis

She is the goddess of moon, the protector of woman and children. She have this cow's horn and wings of a bird. She also contribute in the life after death as she was considered as the goddess of life. After the death of his husband, Osiris, he assembled the body and resurrected him.

Anubis

Crdts : BB

He is the jackal headed diety, the god of Mummification. Priest in ancient Egyptian wear jackal headed mask to represent Anubis during the embalming process. He is the god of graves and lost souls,the one who weigh the heart of every dead person using feather on the other side of the scale, while Osiris is judging.

Set

Crdts : Badass of the week

He is the god of discord, war and chaos, not a surprise why he murdered Osiris. He was angry and jealous to Osiris' power and fame, he became more furious when he discovered that his wife ,Nephthys, bear a child named Anubis from Osiris.

Thoth

Crdts : Pinterest

An ancient Egyptian deity in art. He is the god of the moon, with the head of an ibis or a baboon, animal. He was the god of learning and wisdom, the source of hieroglyphics. He is into science and mathematics who help ancient Egyptians about the natural phenomenon.

Ra

Crdts : Superpower Wiki - Fandom

He is the god of sun, a human in form but a head of hawl. In Egyptian stories, Ra's sweat and tears form human being, the reason why it they called "Cattle of Ra".

Hathor

Crdts : Wiki - Fandom

She is the goddess of sky and the symbolic mother of the earthly representatives, the pharaohs.


If you're interested to know more about Ancient Egyptians, you can read it in my previous article, Ancient Egyptian: Mummification and Building of Pyramid

Lead image was edited using PicsArt.

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

The weather is good in our place, no rain and even too much heat from the sun. A perfect time to go for swimming, those who don't like to have dark skin:D Did you go for a swimming after New Year's celebration? No matter what, keep safe.

GOD Bless! Hug.

January 2, 2022

-Ling

21
$ 6.30
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 15
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Egypt was indeed the home of man civilization. Every other religion and believes sprang from it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

I suddenly remember the movie "God's pf Egypt". The physical looks of their God and Godesses doesn't look normal unlike Romans

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first know about God's, I heard the name but I didn't know where it came from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy I came back and read this article, sis. Wa jod ko naminaw tawon anis among literature teacher kay osiris rajod tawon aho nahibaw an

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't want to meet anyone in this life😅And people are constantly engaged in myth-making, it touches people's heart, captures them, fills them, fascinates them, entices them and gives them strength to live, and they live the myths they create themselves. They participate in their formation and experience them. They carry them within them, run them through them, fill themselves with them. And, in the end, they become myths for themselves and for others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just thinking that we can create our own myth haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are cool. I may have to research some of them, sis. Some of them are new to me. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome Sis, napakadami nila kaya ito lang na share ko, mahirap na magkamali haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala absent ko ani sis hehehe. Bitaw wa ko alamag ani nila ba pero kugihan ka mgbsa. Buak ako ulo ani sig memorized kung apilon ni sa klase.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha mas mabuak akong ulo sa history nga mga date-date Sis. Btw tung sa noise nag bag.o ko kay dili nako ma change akong wallet add, unya akong gi log out, kalimot kos password haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa pa sd ng history sis. Kakapoy jud mg eskwla ky naa tnan. Dpat imo email ug password usa ra, as in kana na tnan imo gamiton sa mga earnings para di ka kalimot. Usa ra jud ako email/password gegamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favourite will be Ra because he is the source of energy.

It is good to see you're also fascinated by Egyptian mythology. Apart from Egyptian god and goddess another one of interest is the greeco-roman mythology and their gods and goddesses.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, this are the common mythologies teach in school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang favorite subject mo noon sis , ay history.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Science favorite ko Sis, but interested ako about mysteries like Mythology, kaya ayon mahilig ako magbasa ng ganito. Mahina ako sa History ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah sa science pala to ano hehe .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truely love this article as I'm a passionate lover of mythologies. You forced me to reminisce my love for my affection for mythologies specially for egyptian mythologies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's bring back it Sis. It was really a good topic to know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow these awesome I have watched series of movies about the God of egypt , I will like to go for Ra . Do you know about the God of thunder

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only know Zeus in Greek Mythology :D Is it Baal in Egyptian?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I really love reading about myths.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to know Sis, it's really mind blowing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely one dear. I know so much about osis and Ra their super god of war that gave pharoah so much confidence that vhe would not allow the israelites go

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really, better if you share it with us too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great piece of cake for me. I love Egyptian mythology. @Ling01, you beauty! Love from heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I know, you even asked about pyramids. Lovelots!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hator..looks like kadita..she is character in mobile legend...hehe I love this article... thanks to the author

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome Jopix, I'm not familiar about the characters in ml, but based on my previous articles others are saying that some deities looks like ml character.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes...I think ..also...it was based on the deities...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the enlightenment. I only know about Egyptian pharaohs and queens such as akhernatum, tutankamun,horenhop etc.. I never knew they also had mythical figures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've read in your previous article, the one that you're fun about magazine, you mentioned some important characters/person:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was an instructive article for me. I have heard a lot about these Egyptian gods and goddesses since I was a child. It was good to be able to read again today and see some pictures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They really looks attractive, all of them have the same features.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo! Egyptian have a aggressive history with a lot of myths,they worship them?All these have a inside character the Egyptian think,They consider these all Hods are to me prominent for all the mystery and the God of Water and sun moon the hindus made for them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes they do, actually in egyptian mythology the world was created by the premodial god of water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga mag basa ng mga history ng ancient Egypt. Ang sipag my mag research sis okey yan magandang habit marami kang matututonan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Interested talaga ako sa mga ganito Sis, hopefully soon sa personal na ako makakita ng mga gawa nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakitq ka nayan sis s sususnod madali lang naman pasukin country nila basta my visa ka lang at sapat na pocket money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really interesting!!!! I love myths!!!!! I'm familiar with all of these gods... But you didn't talk about horus... The falcon god... Nice read still.... You're awesome!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've mentioned falcon god in my previous article, the one that I added below, but seems like Sir Mictorrani have it. He also shared this topic:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also missed Horus here. He is too important to be excluded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At this point,,, I'm not surprised they you know about anything... Lol... Can I ask for your age range??? I'm sorry if that's inappropriate... If it is,,, then definitely don't give me an answer...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, it's not inappropriate to ask but I won't give you any answer. We have to let a little mystery remain in life. But you surely have not seen that I have written more about Egypt here than probably any other read.cash member. You find all of it there: https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/index-over-my-articles-at-read-cash-5f7c1e34#egyptology

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah!!! Smart reply from you... I hope to know you better with time though... See you around...

$ 0.00
2 years ago