Where Does Your Happiness Come From?

51 78
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: March 10, 2022 (Thursday)

Have you ever stop and ask yourself about this question, "Where does your happiness come from?" Admit it, this is a question that we rarely asks ourselves. This is a question that we rarely reflected upon, but this has so much weight than we expected. This question will make us think, or wonder where was really our happiness coming from in someway.

If we're going to view our life these days, a lot of factors make us happy. Maybe a cup of coffee in a cold morning while we view the sun as it rises. Perhaps our favorite food would make us giggle as the order is on its way to our table. How about a present given to us by our special someone would make us feel the happiest as we unbox and see what it holds. Or even the smiles that our loved ones give after we make them happy, will make us happy as well. Not to mention, those are some of the million things on the list that make us happy. Those are some of the things that put smiles on our faces.

You see, this world that we are living has so much to offer that it will make us feel a lot of emotions in a snap: happiness, sadness, anger, doubt, and name a few. But above all of those, all we ever wanted is to be happy. We want to be happy most of the time. We want to spend our day with a light heart where all we see are rainbows and butterflies. We all wanted face the world with a smile on our faces with no shade of blue coming out. Howbeit, life will always be what it is, and it's inevitable to feel sad or angry at times.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Nothing is happier to have these wonderful people who keeps on supporting and motivating LeticiaFelize in someway.

You are your own source of happiness

If we go back to asking ourselves with the question, it's hard to pinpoint what's the source of our happiness. It's hard to determine the faucet where it starts flowing. It's hard to find its origin in someway. Listing the source of our happiness can be tricky as well. We might feel lost on what really makes us happy.

But you see, when you feel lost, you have yo remind yourself that, you are your own source of happiness. It may sound cliche, but it is what is it and that's the fact. There is a well inside you that never runs dry, but it's up to you if you will use that well or not. Not to mention, we deserve all the happiness in the world. We deserve to embark the day with a happy heart.

But always remember that, happiness is a choice. You have the key to unlock happiness in your life. You have the permission to allow happiness to let in your life. You don't need other people to make you feel happy. You don't need to to wait for others to make you happy, because if they will not be there, how can you be happy, right?

You are your own limitations

What is preventing you from being happy?

You can be the source, but you're also your limitations. For instance, you have this job that you're aiming to have. With that you did all the things just to get that job in the first place. Then finally, you already reached the goal you have which is to land on that job. You are truly happy. You are happy that you are in the job you're aiming to have in the first place. You're happy that after all that you went through, finally you are in.

Howbeit, days and months have passed, you feel like you're not happy anymore that you are in. A lot of factors will then arise. Maybe you don't like the environment of your workplace, maybe your workmates are also a factor, maybe you miss the life you used to life, and name a few. You see, you once aim for that job, but now that you're in, you're no longer happy with it.

The truth is, the one who can help you in this matter is yourself. You are the one who can push the button to still be happy with the job you're in. It's in your mind. You have what it takes to remain happy.

Moreover, there's actually a hack to remain happy no matter what instances are. We have to be grateful for everything. We have to be grateful for what we have in our lives. Gratefulness is a hard thing to practice. It's hard to remain grateful amidst all the adversities that's going on in our lives. It's even harder to smile when all we see are shades of blue. But with constant practice, I believe we will be able to make it. Gratefulness will also lead to contentment and if you feel contented, you will be unstoppable.

Closing Thoughts

We have to remind ourselves that we are our own source of happiness, and we are also our limitations. As much as possible, we should train our minds to choose happiness all the time. We have to shift the channel in our minds to see the happiness around. We have to connect with our inner self and find peace from within. We have to appreciate everything that happens in our life right now. Even the little things matter. All we have to do is to learn to be grateful for what we have and be contented, from this time forward, you will be truly happy.


22
$ 1.90
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 12
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Happiness is all about family. I love my family. Nice wriiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, happiness is when you are contented in life. Life is too short to focus our attention to negativity. We should be always looking forward for the positive things in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such a wonderful input my friend Jiji. We should always remind ourselves thay being contented goes beyond the expected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are your happiness, indeed. It's a choice. It's a choice whether you let the sadness stick with you or find ways to get up and move on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said my friend Jeaneth. We have a choice to make, with that we should choose wisely, either we stick to sadness or be hapoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, happiness is from within- a choice. Being content with what we have is one of its examples.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree my friend. Actually it's so hard to be contented in this world, but if we remain to have a grateful heart, nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our own source of energy and source of smiling and our own source of happiness no one can make you you happy whenever's you don't it's really best for us especially for everyone who really Wana do something different and wana do something for their self Enjoy it with a nice way of love

Hum umeed krty hain ap Jo bhe krin gii Kamal krin gy aur hamesha aisy hii rahongi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's our choice to be happy my friend Abdul. I hope you will be so much happy always. Always put a smile on your face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My source of happiness was my son, as every time that I saw him I felt that I'm alive. As a mom i think it's normal to feel that way, watching our children's smile make us smile. But the limitation of my happiness is the thought that one day I need to leave him, not because I have to but because i need to. As a parent's it is also our responsibility to give our children a better future and so we need to do some sacrifices and that's one of my sacrifices being far from him as I need to work abroad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aweee, I could really feel that you love your son so much my friend. With that, I salute you as a mom. I presume your son will also grow into a good man through the love and guidance that you have for him. This is such a heartwarming sharing. I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really true we can become limitations to our happiness it's left for us to be happy with ourselves, like it's said happiness is a choice you work it out it doesn't just happen. And happiness really begins with us it's from our mind it's develop when we are able to satisfied with the little we have while hoping for more to come..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said my friend gently. That's why we should always practice our minds to shift the channel into a positive perspective and to be grateful as well. In that way, we will be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, happiness comes from within and we have to be able to open ourselves to it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my dear friend Daria. We should bear these thoughts in mind because it will truly help us especially amidst chaos in the mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of something my Mom taught me a long time ago.. You need to care about what you need.. instead of what you want :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee this is such a wonderful input that you have my friend. Love that I was able to reflect on them in someway. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true friend. That we should be grateful for what we have should be content with the things in which we are happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend Jen. We should always bear in mind that beinh grateful is the key towards contentment, and if we are truly happy, we will be unstoppable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just spit out my inner news. No one actually getting happiness in this world. A piece of cake can make you happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Above all, happiness is a choice. The decision is in our hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Hapiness come from God, myself, my family, friends, and from my Kpop idols.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awee, so you're a Kpop fan hehe. I have a lot od friends who also love kpop. yayyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness come from god.we just take it from our loving person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So true my friend. That's why we should ask guidance from God whenever we feel low. He will guide us to a better path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Leticia, I totally agree with you. We are the source of our happiness. And the feeling of being happy comes from within us. It all depends on our decision to be happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend Ellen.So no matter what happens, always choose to be happy. Never indulge to sadness all the time. You have the key to be happy though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with this, happiness truly comes from our inner self. It also coming from other people who motivated us just to keep striving in our world full of problems.

Have a great day:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my dearest. I do hope that you're living a life full of happiness. A life away from all the negativity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I just know how to be happy every single day, I will. However, I always overthink so maybe I have to work on it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When overthinkinh takes place my friend, what you need to do is to acknowledge that you are overthinking and from that, shift the channel of your brain to a different one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kebahagiaan yang paling dirasakan ketika hidup terasa senang dalam menjalani kehidupan yang sulit. bahagia dalam keadaan sulit sangat berpengaruh karena meringankan beban yang membuat diri tertekan. bahagia itu adalah senyuman ketika sulit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree to this, we cannot let our happiness comes from other people. We, ourselves can makes us happy because we know what we want, what we can do and what we desire.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said my friend.. the choice is in our hands if we choose to be happy amidst all the things that's going on, or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My source of my happiness comes from my treasures, gifts from God - my children. Every time I went home, I could feel happiness when they hug and kiss me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awee, this is so sweet of you my friend. I could feel how much you love your children a lot. They are so lucky to have a parent like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it's we are responsible for our own happiness it's the right use of mood and imagination.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend, we should stick that in our minds that others can make us happy in someway, buy we hold the key to be happy even without external factors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that we rarely ask ourself this kind of questions. For me as of now, I can rely my happiness now in the people around me and by earning money to survive life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awee, I wish you happiness althroughout my friend Aiah. You deserve to be happy always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True if we don't think much about anything we can be happy most of the time . And with being grateful we also become an overall humble person . But when I take profit in crypto that makes me super happy hehe .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said my friend. Hahaha me too my friend, I remember one time when I was able to take profit in crypto, I was also so happy as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel happiness by saying thanks to my Almighty. That's where my happiness remain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so pure my friend Luci. We should indeed be grateful to our Almighty for everything He has showered upon us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is indeed a choice. Everyday we are faced with challenges. However, we can either choose to succumb in sadness or see the beauty of all our trials and struggles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree my friend Seneca. The choice is in our hands always. It's up to us if we will allow ourselves to soak into sadness or use it as a strength instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My source of happiness is my partner, because my partner is the only one who can understand my family's situation but others don. What preventing me to be happy is my family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so sad to hear my friend. When your family is supposed to be one of the factors for your happiness, but they are your limitations. Hope things will turn out the other way around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago