Perfect Things to Do On a Rainy Day

36 85
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: April 6, 2022 (Wednesday)

As I wake up in the morning today, a wonderful moment embarks my day. I hear the raindrops on the rooftop that makes my heart warm. I love the ambiance that it gives; my heart and mind feel at peace as I start my day. How lovely it is to witness this moment. I can't help but enjoy the happiness that it brings in my heart. I enjoy listening to the calming sound of the rain while embracing the cold breeze of the air. It's been a while since the last time I was able to experience something this heartwarming.

I already thought of the things that I will surely do for the day. I have plans crafted in my mind to make this day worth-embracing, not leaving it to become a mundane one. However, as the minutes go by after I wake up, I don't feel like standing up. I just want to stay in the comfort of my bed and relax. I even wanted to continue sleeping. But the reality hit me that I need to prepare for work. With that I prepare for work late and I got late for work as well, but it's okay, I'll make sure not to be late tomorrow though.

By the way, I have thought of a lot of wonderful things to do during rainy days. Some of them can be done during sunny days as well, but I mostly love to do them during rainy days. You may find the list as cliche ones, but that's just what have been feeling as of the moment.

Here are some things that I love to do during a rainy day:

Drink Coffee

I love coffee so much. I think I have told each one already that coffee is my bestfriend. I can't even live a day without coffee. No matter what coffee it is, as long as it's coffee, I'll surely love it. There's something magical about coffee that it can make anyone get addicted to it, including me.

Going back, drinking coffee during a rainy day is indeed a must-do. As the warmness of the coffee blends to the cold surrounding, an astounding result will surely be achieved. It seems like the coffee embraces you to release the coldness that you feel in your body. It's just a perfect match during a rainy day.

Movie Marathon

I love watching movies a lot especially during rainy days. I love to stay in the comfort of our house while watching my favorite movies. I also love to pair my movie sessions with my favorite food such as fries, burger, popcorn, and name a few. And it's best to do with the family and friends, as well as watching alone.

Read Books

I'm not really into books. I seldom open the books available in our house unless I'm so interested. But then I still find reading books as a perfect thing to do during rainy days as the rain gives each one a peace of mind, leaving us with a positive way of thinking and feeling. With that I could that reading books way too good to do during rainy days. I'd like to note that I usually love to stay in our house's terrace while reading my favorite book on a rainy day. It seems like I'm having a great time during a rainy day.

Soundtrip

Listening to Taylor Swifts songs is one of the best things that I love to do during rainy days. I so love Taylor's songs no matter what. I think her song fits to every occassion though. Aside from that, listening to her songs is truly a wonderful thing to do during rainy days. Or it still depends on you on what music do you want to play.

Sleep

So far, sleeping is one of my favorites during rainy days. There's something astounding about the rain that makes anyone sleepy. With that, I usually get sleepy during rainy days. I can also be seen with my friends at the cafe or in other stores.

Indeed, there are a lot of things that are so perfect to do on rainy days. As of now, I can't wait to embark another rainy day as I am truly enjoying it. Although I know the hassles behind it, but it's still a great weather though.

It's all about perspective.


Lead Image GIF from Canva
Recent Posts:

By the way, I apologize for not being so active lately especially in visiting each one's thoughts. It's just pretty hectic at work these days. Will surely try to be as active as I could next time. Have a great day!

20
$ 2.29
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

I love rainy days. I always have moments when I just decide to wrap myself inside my blankets. Then, watch one or two movies with hot chocolate. Gosh, it's really something. Nice to meet you, Leticia. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who says that rainy day is boring?? There's lot to do when raining.. and all your suggestions are perfect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omoooo those are all good activities to accomplish during rainy days. Good books with coffee huhuhu. Rainy days is surely natures way of healing us from all the stress.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree with you my friend Sequoia. But I'm not into reading books these days. Whenever I do, I tend to get sleepy hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree friend with activities whenever it rains. Very often sound trips, coffee breaks, reading books.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend Jen. I love the rain so much. I can't help but fall in love with it everytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I have nothing else to do, I'll surely do these all although coffee and sleep are my top priority :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I love sleeping and drinking coffee so much. It's just ironic sometimes whem I want to sleep but I drink a lot of coffee hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At this very moment, its raining again. I wanted to wash some clothes but i felt so cold. So i am here in the bed,lying a little bit and have some reading in here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, I presume you enjoy that moment my friend Jen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No choice but to enjoy it hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Movie Marathon and sleep talaga sis hehehe, ako minsan after kumain tulog ulit ahhaahaah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako talaga is sleep. Ansarap ng tunog ng ulan hehe yung medyo kumikidlat pa tapos kain ng aroz caldo, ugh, perfect day for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The only day in which I watch and finish series and shows, mostly an entertainment day. As rest of the days I hardly watch a single episode of anything. Downloaded lots of animes, movies and shows but watches only when there's rain haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's just a different feeling when it rains right my friend hehe. But rain is just my bestfriend when I'm at home. When I need to go out, rain is my enemy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhha he is your real friend he wants to be with you, but doesn't realise that you have an allergy with it haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why I love rainy days because I love sleeping hahaha! 2 days ago, it rained all day in our place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too. It's just so sad when it rains so hard then you need to go out. Like I just want to sleep when it rains hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, when it is raining I don't want to move my body and just want to be lazy all day 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of my favorite activities in rainy days. Coffee and simultaneously watching my favorite movies or anime series like kimetso no yaiba, naku sobrang sarap sa feelings.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Demon Slayerrr! hehe That's one of my favorite anime my friend Jopix. I even read the manga because I can't wait for the animated one to be released hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, you're advance friend. I prefer to watch anime than reading comics. You know why? Cause I easily fall asleep when I read long stories or even long paragraphs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah what a lovely things to do during rainy days, I had a lot of coffee yesterday since its raining so hard, we just watch tv the whole day because pur internet connection was cut again, so watching tv with family is what we do.. 💚💚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awee, I presume you enjoy watching the television my friend dawn. And I also love the idea that you had a quality time with your family as you were together watching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes another time for us so the rainy day did good time to us hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you have taken me directly to this vibe. I do all these things & add one more. I drench myself in rain. That is must.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remember when I was young, I drenched myself on the rain, my mother scolded me because I might get sick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it's raining and I'm just at home I will do the same as you do but if I'm going to be out especially going to work I don't like when it's raining especially that I will have to drive my motorcycle going to work. It's pretty hassle to wear raincoat hehehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah I agree my friend Alice. I don't like being wet from the rain when going outside hehe. I think that's the downside of raining. Plus the mud will surround your dress especially when the rain pours so hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah especially when leaving in a muddy place when it rains

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also do this dear . I love to sleep during rainy season, take some coffee and enjoy the rainy day all day while listening music.

Hi dear. Do yo remember me? I am Miiyu05 at noise.cash😇 how are you?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

My friend Miiyuuuuu, I'm so happy to see you here, really. You see, you're one of my most treasured friends in noise.cash, but one day, your shadow wasn't visible anymore. But I'm so happy to see you here. By the way, I'm always here to show you my support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot of thing to do thats why i am not able to visit there, but i am finally back. And i try also this platform, even i am not good in english i will try it hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what i did during rainy days too my friend. Since i can't go out to do some works outside the house so I just let myself stayed inside the house and did some inside chores. After i spent it doing those things you mentioned above. I also add eating since rainy days made me hungrier than having the normal weather

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agreee, I also get so hungry when it rains. And eating is one of the best things to do esp. eating hot soup hehe. Thanksss for the additiinal info mynfriend hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, eating hot soup is really the best my friend...You're welcome my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago