Do-It-Yourself Notebook for read.cash and Trading Journey

37 124
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: April 3, 2022 (Sunday)

It was the first week of March 2022 when I decided to make my very own notebook for my read.cash journey. I wanted to track how my writings are going such as if I'm still doing my one article per day challenge or not. I wanted to monitor how my journey's going and with that, I decided to make a notebook for me to write my thoughts and track things out. Later on, I also decided to make another notebook which is for my trading needs for jotting down lessons as learnings as well.

As of now you might be thinking, why not buy a notebook in a store instead? It's as easy as going there and find the perfect notebook to write on and that's it-- a notebook for tracking the journey. However, things are not as easy as that for me. I still haven't found the notebook that I've been looking for. I usually wanted to write on something where the template is already there. Where I don't need to write grids and stuff. I want something that I can just simply write on what I needed to write without doing something complicated. Aside from that, I also want to save a penny in buying a notebook where I can make one instead.

Don't get me wrong, making notebooks may be sure fun, but I'm no way professional in making one. The notebooks that I made so far are just right for me to enjoy writing things in there. Again, I don't want to make things complicated and so I made notebooks that I need for the moment.

I could still recall before, I always buy notebooks in the store whenever I need one, but I'm not that motivated to write something from it, maybe because the designs are too dull for my eyes. I can't even buy the expensive ones as I always thought that they are the same notebooks to write on and so I'll just choose the budget friendly one.

My DIY Notebook for My read.cash Journey

My DIY notebook may not be the best, but I love how it turned out to be. Bybthe way, there are only few things that I have used to come up with my personalized notebook: a laptop for me to edit the template of my notebook's pages, a used bond papers and a printer for my printing needs, a scissors to cut the printed templates, a puncher to add holes for the pages, a thick plastic cover of a folder to serve as a cover, and a fastener to make everything intact. It may sound like I needed a lot of things but if we put them together, only few things are needed to come up with your very own notebook as well.

Pages Template

For the template of my notebook's pages, I have used Canva. Canva is my go-to-place for almost everything. Be it coverpage for my report, work presentations, or even read's needs, Canva is the app that I run to and it serves as my superhero most of the time. I love to use it as it's so easy to use and there are a lot of templates to choose from. Not to mention, I have been using this ever since I was studying and up until now, I still love it and they have made it even better.

Here are the pages that I included for my notebook:

This is the template for my write ups. Just so you know I challenge myself to write one article per that I came up with this kind of template. As for the template, I included there the month that I need to write on, the date, the article title, and what I earn for every article. I love this kind of template as I will be able to track or to monitor my monthly journey. To be honest, sometimes when I use my phone for tracking I tend to forget to check it so I really need this kind of template to write on. I know I will do it manually especially on the computing part, but I love to do this.

Another template that I made was this, the Notes template. In here, I write whatever thoughts I want to write for the month. I even write my monthly goals and so on. I put 15 notes pages for every month. If I need more, fret not as it's only a print away.

Just so you know, I have been using this notebook since the first week of March and until now, I'm still having fun jotting down things and monitoring my journey. Tracking everything makes the journey even better.

My DIY Notebook for My Trading Journey

In one of my previous articles I have said that I am currently starting my journey on trading. My brother-in-law gave me a book about trading and with that, I'm interested to learn more from it. It's a book or a guide on trading in stock market and even in cryptocurrency. The book is superb enough I could say as I have learned a lot already on the trading terms so far, but still far cry enough in starting my first trade. Just so you know I wanted to learn it first further before diving to the real world of trading. Not to mention, the book has 7 chapters, but I'm still on the third chapter. Every chapter has a long lesson that I need to read and understand, plus I'm a busy person so it takes a while for me to dive to it, really.

Going back, I also made my very own trading journey notebook. I just made it simple as I will only jot down the important terms or even lessons that I have learned in every chapter. Anyway, I'd like to add on that in every end of the chapter, there's a QR code to scan and it will lead you to a video wherein you could learn more, exciting, isn't it?

This is the template that I have used for my trading notebook. A simple, but cute one for me to write on. I love it as the design is so pleasing in my eyes and I feel excited to use it because of it. Not to mention, I have written the lessons already that I have learned from the book and I have used like 5-6 pages already. As of the moment, the notebook is still in good condition and I love it.

You see, you don't need to spend a big amount of money to buy expensive notebooks. Whether a notebook to use for tracking, jotting down notes, and name a few, you can always use the resources available at home to save money.

Moreover, I realized especially when I started carrying my own basin that I need to discipline myself on buying my wants. That I can use resources at home, recycle it and be innovative enough to use it. With this, I'm not only saving money, but saving mother earth as well.

Above all, having a notebook is great to track the journey, the only challenge here is the consistency to use it and the determination to take everything that are written there seriously. You see, it's so easy to plan out things in the notebook, but taking those plans to action will really tell how determined you are in achieving it.


Lead Image from Canva
Recent Articles:

16
$ 1.80
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

Simple and clean I super love this notebook. My handwriting is bad tho, so if I have pretty notebook like this, it'll end up ruined by my handwriting haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good idea sis. You are so innovative and resourceful. I know you will gonna enjoy and motivated with your trackings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ng journal mo sissy! I have anotebook to track my expenses and crypto, yung notebook na free lang hehe. Minsan sa Excel ko na lang nilalagay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is fabulous I always wanted to have a manual list of my outcomes. Indeed this is very useful for us especially when we intended to track our records and trace our performances in every months and days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, thanksss my friend Jopix. And I agree, I wanted to do this because most of the time I tend to forget my articles due to hectic sched at work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As my response thanks LeticiaFelize, to your content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very smart and creative, my friend :) They are beautiful notebooks. I use Canva too :) I don't like complicated apps for editing because I am not good at it. May you earn more BCH and I wish you luck in your trading journey :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, so sweet of you my friend. Grateful for tye words that you said. Anyway, we are the same my friend, I also love Canva because it's not complicated to edit pics there hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hood idea, make a notebook to plan things to be done so that it goes according to plan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my friend qheer. The only challenge is keeping motivated to continue trwcking hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its very creative of your Diy notebook my friend LeticiaFelize. We buy important notebook for using important documents friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love that DIY notebook of yours my friend. I like the design template and for sure having it made you inspired to track your work in a month. As for me, I only buy notebook where I write the important things especially about my SmartBCH holdings

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your words are truly heartwarming, I appreciate it my friend and thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you used your creativity and brain nicely there. This is an interesting way to keep track of your work and it will help to improve the quality of articles also. Hmm nice idea, I should make one myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, thanksss for the compliments my friend TheGuy. Hope you'll also do the same if you have time hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always plan to make my own personalize notebook but I am very lazy to work on my plan. Maybe upon reading this I could inspire to make my own. I am interested also in trading, I am not familiar of it, I hope this month I will work on my objectives and accomplish it all smoothly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are also days when I feel the same myself. Feeling lazy to do stuff, but whenever I remember my goals, I instantly feel motivated again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very creative my friend, I have my scratch notebook when I was trying to be active on readcash wayback hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, I wonder if you still have that notebook until now my friend heh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I still have it with me hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a frnd who used notebook too to list down her monthly income, it helps her to monitor the monthly income wether it increases or deceeased

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, glad to know that you're friend is doing the same my friend Aiah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done! Personalized stuff always are more precious and has deeper meaning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree my friend Lee. I find personalized stuff more special than other stuff that we can just see somewhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I amazed with it Leticia! 😲 It's perfectly nice and beautiful. I love it so much. You're so creative Leticia. I am inspired with this. It's really good for tracking the earnings every month. All in all it's the best Leticia. I love your notebook. 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, such heartwarming words from you my friend Ramona. Thank youuu for your compliments, I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really nice my friend, you can easily track down all your topic at the same time earnings in one. Such a creative idea:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend yhanne hehe. Actually I wanted to try it on excel but I'm kinda lazy to open my laptop hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good idea. Notebook is the best thing where to write anything. We could write there anything we want. It is more than any gadgets. Notebook lasts longer than any gadgets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree my friend Hanhan. It's always a different thing when we use notebooks than gadgets in jotting down ideas or what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it so nice. It help you organize your writings, earning and dates. I love they templates. It's really good to have this one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thankss my friend Meruem, this is indeed a great help in monitoring our write ups and all. Anyway, your name reminded me of the Ant King in Hunter x Hunter hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thanks natapos mo po ba Ang lahat Ng episode until sa last episodes? Yes, you're right I derived this name sa chimera ant king. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh this is so creative and nice, it seems like a pro's work and you're definitely slaying it. Thank you for the idea I might as well do thwt one day when I am capable of writing a lot of articles and do well here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, such heartwarming words from you my friend Marg. Thanksss a lot, hope you try also the one day challenge hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are creative sis, I don't have any notebooks since I'm not that creative so I just type things in my phone ehhehehwh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thankss for that compliment my dear friend. Anyway, I also love to write notes or track things using my phone, but depends on my mood hehe. But we're all creative in our own ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago